Mentor Kia

Mentor Kia

9090 Mentor Ave, Mentor, OH 44060

New 877-245-8818
Used 866-972-2188
Service 866-447-1745

They don't cost a lot of money ! " So Buy Them"

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
79 out of 82 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 82 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Go Mentor Kia

by from Stow, Ohio |

We live in Stow, Ohio , not just around the corner. We bought the 2011 Sorrento and I love it. We came back bought 2014 Forte for my daughter, and 2012 Sportage. Drove the Optima 2014 hybrid what a great car Never wanted another car, this one changed my mind. Go Mentor Kia...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mentor Kia responded to this review

March 17, 2014

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to earn your business! We sincerely appreciate you making the trip up to see us.

5.0 out of 5.0

Mentor Kia

by from Painesville, Ohio |

I received a 3rd year of ownership card for a free oil change and tire rotation to be done at the Kia dealership. I called and received an appointment promptly, on the day and at the time which was most convenient for me. My vehicle was taken in immediately and I remained in the very comfortable waiting area while everything was done. My total time there was less than 45 minutes and I was pleased with the services provided. Customer service reps are always friendly and respectful, whether on the phone or in person.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Getting a lease car.

by from Euclid, Ohio |

Montor KIA impressed me. I was asked if I needed help 8 to 10 times. Bret Woitella is a very good salesperson. He asked if we wanted coffee or a beverage. Helped us to get a lease car and explained all about the extras. Also help us set our radio, clock and phone.When my lease is up I hope bret will be their to service us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

My EXCELLENT experience at Mentor Kia

by from Cleveland, Ohio |

Everyone I met at Kia mentor was both professional and personable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mentor Kia responded to this review

July 22, 2014

Congratulations on your new Optima Sheryl!


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy to work with

by from Ashtabula, OH |

The process was easier than expected. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mentor Kia responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thanks for the kind words Penny!


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Kent, OH |

I was in for the 7,500 mile service on my Kia Cadenza. They told me it would take about an hour, and it was done in 55 minutes!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mentor Kia responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thanks for the great review, David!


5.0 out of 5.0

Kia Sorrento lease

by from Willowick, Ohio |

Logan, Ed and the fiance person (sorry, don't recall his name) were all great to work with! Helpful, polite and not pushy.. I would recommend the Mentor Kia experience to anyone. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mentor Kia responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Congrats on your new Sorento Dan!


5.0 out of 5.0

Mentor Kia Service

by from Wickliffe, OH |

This is my second car from Mentor Kia. This was just an oil change service. But, no matter how minor, the service is great and you also get a free car wash.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mentor Kia responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thanks Carol!


5.0 out of 5.0

Carla Woodcock

by from Mentor, Ohio |

It was a very nice experience....especially the popsicle. Our salesman did everything he could to help us make our decision without a real hard sales pitch. It was a long day but I left satisfied and happy with my new car. Since driving it for a couple of weeks I am even more satisfied I made the right decision,. It is a really comfortable ride and easy to drive....and my dog loves it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mentor Kia responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Congratulations on your new Soul Carla!


5.0 out of 5.0

buying a KIA SOUL

by from Mentor, OH |

I was very well treated, diligently worked with, and happy with the car I picked out. Good salesman, good finance person, good manager. I am looking forward to working with your service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mentor Kia responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you Carol! Congrats on your new KIA Soul!


5.0 out of 5.0

great people and great cars

by from painesville oh |

Best dealer in town and best cars. I will stop in just to say hello from time to time. Thats how great our experience was.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mentor Kia responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you for thinking of us Doug! Congratulations on your new Forte!


(1-10 of 82 reviews)