BMW of Alexandria

BMW of Alexandria

499 S Pickett St, Alexandria, VA 22304

New 888-923-4614
Used 888-901-4318
Service 866-918-0327

The most important option on a car is its dealership

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
21 out of 26 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 26 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

leasing a car

by from gainesville, Va |

We would like to thank BMW of alexandria and the whole staff on making our lease on our X6 a great experience. The dealership is about 60 miles from our house and it was well worth the drive. When we got there we found a demo with everything we wanted plus some extra options and the exact color for a better payment. Thanks again and we look forward to leaseing with you guys in the future. sincerely The Chow family

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

May 20, 2013

Dear X6 Manner, We are so grateful that you were willing to travel the distance from Gainesville to work with our team here at BMW of Alexandria. Congratulations again on your new leased X6! On behalf of our staff, thank you for business, your time, and your loyalty. We are very appreciative of this review and look forward to doing business with you again. Your Very Proud BMW Dealer, BMW of Alexandria

5.0 out of 5.0

I bought X5 7/17/2015

by from Sterling, VA |

Well organized Fair price Outstanding Experience Website stock matched what is available on the dealer's lot. Many dealers lure you in with attractive deals on their website. And when you inquire, the car is sold.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Good morning, Thanks for the review! Appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. Enjoy your X5! Best, BMW of Alexandria


5.0 out of 5.0

"My Car Guy"

by from Ashburn, VA |

I couldn't have been more indecisive when I showed up at BMW of Alexandria 3 weeks ago. Paul was SO very patient with me and didn't once make me feel like I was wasting his time. I drove off in my new BMW 640 XI yesterday and couldn't be happier. I chose a BMW because of it's reputation but I will chose Paul again for my next one because of his reputation. He earned my business for sure. My financial advisor made the buying process very easy. I definitely recommend BMW of Alexandria.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Hello Joanne, Thanks for the review! Sounds like you had a great experience with Paul and the rest of our dealership--we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. Enjoy your new BMW, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, BMW of Alexandria


5.0 out of 5.0

Go see Paul Blakeman

by from Potomac Falls VA |

Paul Blakeman at BMW of Alexandria is the guy to go see if you are in the market for a new BMW in the DC/Baltimore area. He is a straight shooter. Friendly. professional, honest and accommodating. The had the car I wanted in stock minus the black 19" wheels which was a deal breaker for me. Within 5 minutes he located one in Boston and called the dealer to check it's availability. I went in on a Monday afternoon, by Friday afternoon he had my car shipped from Boston and delivered to me. When we did the paper work my lease was actually lower than originally thought. Finance managers, Al and Hakim, there were extremely nice as well. No brainer to give these guys a shot at your business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

July 7, 2015

Hello Mez, Congrats on your new BMW! Thanks for letting us know of your great experience with Paul, Al, and Hakim--happy that they helped you have a positive car-buying experience. Enjoy your new ride, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, BMW of Alexandria


5.0 out of 5.0

3 cars in one year from Rahmi E.

by from Arlington VA |

Title says it all, I bought 3 cars for my family in a year. Rahmi is the best sales person I've ever worked with. You wont be disappointed with this dealer and Rahmi.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

June 30, 2015

Hello Sean, Thanks for the review, and your loyalty! We really appreciate your continued patronage. Enjoy your BMW! Best, BMW of Alexandria


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and knowledge

by from Arlington, VA |

I have been dealing with BMW of Alexandria in connection with my last 3 leases. Even though the sales people rotate, the agencies management (particularly Ogun) provide a continuity of great service, understanding and knowledge. Congrats to everyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Wayne- Thank you for your continued support and business! We are so glad that we have been able to give you great and knowledgeable service over 3 lease terms. Looking forward to the future! All the best, BMW of Alexandria


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service!

by from Reston, VA |

I never take the time to write reviews but I just had to do it after our great experience at this dealership. We recently purchased an 2007 BMW M5 w/ my husband and we could not be happier with our vehicle and the service we received from the staff. Mr. Paul Blakeman was helping us though the whole process, he was very kind, extremely helpful and always kept us informed during the purchase process. The finance manager A.K. was also very kind and helpful in explaining the paperwork and answering all our questions. Even though we purchased a pre owned vehicle, they made sure to service the vehicle as needed replacing brake pads, rotors and even did exterior/interior detailing. The vehicle was delivered in an excellent condition almost looking like a new one. We're extremely happy. The whole purchasing process went smoothly and much easier than our previous experiences. I will highly recommend this dealership and I'll definitely go back there for my next BMW.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Sand T. - Congrats to you and your husband on your (new to you!) M5! What an excellent choice! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Yelp world. On behalf of Paul & AK, we look forward to assisting you in the future! All the best, BMW of Alexandria


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from arlington, va |

My sales adviser, Molly Dickerson, was great to work with. She went above and beyond to ensure my experience of buying my first BMW was better than I ever expected. The entire process was quick and easier. I got my 328 sports wagon with all of the features I wanted and was out of the door in less than 2 hours. To anyone looking for a new BMW I recommend going to BMW of Alexandria and ask for Molly Dickerson.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

March 25, 2015

ECL Tel- Congrats on your new 328 Sports Wagon! We are so glad you chose BMW of Alexandria. On behalf of Molly and everyone here at the dealership, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Enjoy! All the best, BMW of Alexandria


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Laurel, MD |

Great hassle-free experience! Our buying process was cake-walk with Lowell, he took care of our sales to finance needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

March 3, 2015

Good afternoon Syed, Thanks for the review! Glad you had a great car-buying experience with Lowell. Enjoy your car! Best, BMW of Alexandria


5.0 out of 5.0

Recommend highly and would use again

by from Northern, VA |

Reposting...doesn't seem like my first review posted. I generally don't write reviews. I am making an exception here because of the service I received. I have had my 2014 X5 3.5 xdrive (with the M Sport Package) since June 2014. Extremely happy with it. Paul Blakeman was great to work with. Knowledgeable, friendly, and also kept me from buying options that I didn't really need. Paul also followed up to make sure everything was going well after the purchase. I would highly recommend Paul Blakeman and this dealership to anyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Hello, Thanks for the review! Sounds like you had a great experience with Paul. We're happy to have helped, and we look forward to working with you again! Best, BMW of Alexandria


5.0 out of 5.0

I usually don't write reviews but......

by from Northern VA |

I generally don't write reviews. I am making an exception here because of the service I received. I have had my 2014 X5 3.5 xdrive (with the M Sport Package) since June 2014. Extremely happy with it. Paul Blakeman was great to work with. Knowledgeable, friendly, and also kept me from buying options that I didn't really need. Paul also followed up to make sure everything was going well after the purchase. I would highly recommend Paul Blakeman and this dealership to anyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Alexandria responded to this review

February 17, 2015

Good morning, Thanks for the review! Sounds like you had a great experience with Paul. We're happy to have helped, and we look forward to working with you again! Best, BMW of Alexandria


(1-10 of 26 reviews)