McKenna VW Cerritos

McKenna VW Cerritos

18303 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, CA 90703

New 866-782-5020
Used 888-349-0994
Service 888-881-4738

You Can Test Drive Anywhere, BUT PEOPLE BUY HERE.

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
10 out of 12 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Above and Beyond

by from Long Beach, California |

I came to this dealer to get my car serviced, it was an extremely smooth transaction and it was all thanks to Yessenia in the service department. She was thorough and attentive to my needs, I would recommend this dealer to anyone to needing VW assistance! The parts department was also extremely helpful with all my thousands of questions, and had everything I needed in stock and installed same day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McKenna VW Cerritos responded to this review

June 12, 2015

Hi aguilardanielle, Thank you for the feedback left here. We strive to provide top-notch service and I am glad that Yessenia came through for you! I am pleased that your experience was positive and that you left happy. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Neil Okun General Manager McKenna VW

1.0 out of 5.0

NOT GOOD AT ALL!!!

by from los angeles |

Not good at all. Would not let me test drive the car at all. wanted to run a credit check. I asked sales person to call if the price drops. price went down he didn't call me. Called me on Monday to see if I was still interested when the car was already sold, and he didn't check first.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

McKenna Cerritos restored my faith

by from La Habra, CA |

I wanted to take some time to give give MAJOR kudos to McKenna Volkswagen in Cerritos and in particular the Fleet Manager Garrett Osborne. Our experience from start to finish was exceptional. Obviously, Garrett has considerable sales and customer service background. I came with my daughter the first evening and he was very attentive, giving us all the attention we required. We came back the following Monday evening to look at a GTI but decided to look at several other models. After several test drives we decided on the Golf TDI SE. The purchase experience is always laborious at a dealer but with proper preparation, the whole deal took only 2 1/2 hours, start to finish! This was thanks in no small part to Garrett following the deal all the way through until we drove away. We cannot recommend Garrett and McKenna Volkswagen highly enough!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McKenna VW Cerritos responded to this review

April 28, 2015

Hi Pam Rein, Thank you for leaving this raving review! It's great to hear that Garrett delivered an exceptional customer service experience and that he was able to help you and your daughter get into a new Golf TDI SE. Have fun driving your new car and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Neil Okun General Manager McKenna VW


3.0 out of 5.0

Always a great experience here!

by from whittier, CA |

I purchased my Volkswagen Jetta here about two years ago and ever since then I have always returned to McKenna VW for any other services that I may need. Whenever I have a concern about my car I am always taken care of and leave with a more than satisfied experience. I always see Yesenia, she is always great help. She' has a very friendly and welcoming attitude and always makes sure that my car and I are taken care of. I would definitely recommend anyone I may know to visit McKenna VW for whatever it is they may need. I've had a wonderful experience and will continue coming here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McKenna VW Cerritos responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Hi Ashley, Thank you for your recent review of our dealership and specifically Yesenia. We are glad to hear that we made such an impression. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Drive safely! Sincerely, Neil Okun General Manager McKenna VW


5.0 out of 5.0

This place is awesome! Cool dealership.

by from Hollywood, CA |

Had a really great experience with McKenna VW after checking out a couple other places. They were extremely knowledgeable about the cars, showed me every car I was curious about, upfront throughout the buying process and gave me a great rate on my Golf TDI. The car is awesome. Its what you get when you really want to love your car and get really great gas mileage.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McKenna VW Cerritos responded to this review

March 10, 2015

Hi Matt, Thanks for your recent review! We are so glad that you had a great experience with our team. Enjoy driving your Golf TDI and drive safely. Sincerely, Neil Okun - General Manager, McKenna Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

Easiest Car Buying Experience Ever!

by from Artesia, CA |

I came to McKenna Vw Cerritos this past Saturday afternoon to take a look at some new 2015 GTI's. Before going I was definitely weary of car dealerships, as a lot of people are, I didn't want the high pressure sleazy old school car salesman that I had dealt with in the past. I knew a lot about the car prior to coming in, and I just wanted an easy process, a good sales experience, and some answers to a couple technical questions. When I pulled up to McKenna, I was shocked to not see a sea of car salesman standing out front. There was one or two but you could tell that they were doing their job looking out to make sure everybody was being greeted and everybody was being helped out. The Sales Consultant that greeted me was Devin Smith, a professional looking young man who was cheerful and excited that I was there to see the new GTI, he told me all about how Vw invited a bunch of their Sales Consultants to the launch of the new GTI and had so much insight on the other cars that I was comparing to the GTI because he drove them right next to them on the same road track. Any technical questions that I had he knew right there. It really helped me to talk about what the other cars were about, and what kind of performance benefits the GTI has over the competitors. At the end of the day I would say there is an atmosphere at this dealership that makes you feel comfortable, and that you are in the right place to buy a Volkswagen. All the people in the process from the other employees besides my Sales Consultant being friendly, the manager coming to say thank you as you could tell that he was very very busy, and Cody the finance manager was great. If you are in the market for a Volkswagen, McKenna Vw Cerritos is the place to go!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McKenna VW Cerritos responded to this review

October 9, 2014

Hi WolfofWolfsburg3, Thank you for writing a review about your experience at McKenna VW. We are happy to share your excitement about the new GTI! Sincerely, Tam Nguyen- General Manager, McKenna Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership!

by from Downey, CA |

All employees at the service department are welcoming and friendly, the Service Manager Rick Bradley is always making sure each customer that steps in the service department is attended and satisfy. Purchusing my first car at McKenna Volkswagen was an awesome decision. Thank you McKenna company!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible. Taylor Mann is the worst!

by from Cerritos, ca |

Worst service ever! Taylor Mann is the worst car sales person ever. He definitely doesn't know what he's doing and how to properly assist somebody in a car sale. He needs to brush up on the basic product knowledge. And when you would try to get in contact with him he would pretend to be someone else when the voice was clearly the same person. I ended up driving over 50 miles for an even better deal, in fact, with Taylor, I wasn't even getting a deal at all. It was way worth the drive instead of dealing with this kid. Note to McKenna, train your people better! Because of Taylor I will definitely not recommend McKenna to anyone I know looking to buy a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Kudos to the internet sales team at Mckenna VW!!

by from Villa Park, CA |

I just wanted to leave a review for Cody Burt in the internet sales department at Mckenna VW. He quoted us a competitive price over the phone and he kept it simple for me and my wife! Go see Cody and the internet sales team at McKenna VW!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McKenna VW Cerritos responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Hi Frank, Thank you for your feedback about your experience, we were glad to hear Cody made such an impression. Enjoy your VW this summer, and drive safely. Sincerely, Tam Nguyen- General Manager, McKenna Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

Service department knows what service is.

by from Cypress, CA |

Yessenia Cortez, great help and friendly. Always on point with service and her attitude. After a minor mishap, Rick the service manager stepped it up and did the right thing. Kudos.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McKenna VW Cerritos responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Hi TDI B7, Thank you for your feedback about your service experience, we were glad to hear Yessenia and Rick made such an impression. Enjoy your VW this summer, and drive safely. Sincerely, Tam Nguyen- General Manager, McKenna Volkswagen


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from La Mirada, ca |

Brought my car in for an oil change and check why my coolant light turned on. They found the problem and addressed it. I also had something else that had to be done but I couldn't afford any more $ to fork out @$800 already So David in the service department helped me out! So happy. Thank you!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McKenna VW Cerritos responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Hi Janice, Thank you for your feedback about your service experience, we were glad to hear David made such an impression. Enjoy your VW this summer, and drive safely. Sincerely, Tam Nguyen- General Manager, McKenna Volkswagen


(1-10 of 12 reviews)