Don Herring Mitsubishi

Don Herring Mitsubishi

2901 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062

New 888-324-0434
Used 888-501-8131

We Make It Easy

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
15 out of 15 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Dallas |

Don Herring Jr., Jason Bell, and Tim Carpenter got me into a brand new 2013 Mitsubishi Evolution MR. The service was absolutely phenomenal. They gave me a great deal on my trade-in and I received an amazing deal on the Evolution. I have never been treated this well at a dealership before. I will be back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customer

by from Plano, TX |

I knew what I was looking for, before I arrived, and I was amazed by the service and attention I received from everyone at the dealership.Kudos to Walter/Jason, and Tim...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

good service

by from dallas tx |

the customer service is good and the salesman greet you very quickly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2nd car purchased from Don Herring of Irving

by from Bedford, TX |

I went in to trade in my 2011 Galant for a 2013 Nissan Altima. Gerardo is the man that helped me out.... actually he helped me get into my 2011 Galant as well. He worked the deal for me and wouldn't let me leave because Mitsubishi stopped making Galant's in 2012.... I didn't even know that. Gerardo wanted to make sure that I got out of that Galant so that I wouldn't lose my trade in value. The process was seamless and fun. He wasn't a pushover and didn't try to put me into anything other than what I wanted. Needless to say, I LOVE MY NEW CARRRRRR! Thanks Gerardo and Don Herring of Irving. You guys ROCK!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Herring Mitsubishi responded to this review

May 21, 2014

I am so happy to hear that you love your new car! Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to share the experience you had purchasing your new car! If there is ever a question you have, or anything we can help you with please do not hesitate to call us. Best, Sherri Herring Hawkins sherrih@donherring.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman, staff, clean and friendly facility

by from Bonham, Texas |

I was really satisfied with the quality of service I received while talking with my sales person's. Isaac was very helpful getting me in the car that I wanted. The facilities were very clean the other people there were very friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Herring Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Don Herring Mitsubishi. And for making the drive from Bonham, wow! We sure do appreciate your business! If there is ever a time that Issac is not available please contact me directly. Best, Sherri Herring Hawkins


5.0 out of 5.0

Gerardo Garvalena - The Best !

by from Dallas, TX |

This is the 2nd vehicle I have purchased from Don Herring. We needed a bigger vehicle and Gerardo was right there. With a bankruptcy it's hard to get a good deal. They did it last year, got me an outlander Sport, help me reestablish my credit and this year was the same. A larger vehicle, a better deal in financing. Our family thanks Gerardo, and all of their staff that helped us. The staff made everything so easy, Thank you Gerardo and Staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Herring Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 21, 2013

Theresa, Thank you so much for your kind words! Even more than words, your actions say a lot about Gerardo that you came back to him for a 2nd time! We all here at Don Herring appreciate your continued business! If at any time Gerardo is unavailable please don't hesitate to contact me. Congratulations on your new car! Sherri Herring Hawkins


5.0 out of 5.0

Mike Rice

by from Grand Prairie |

I went to Don herring Mitsubishi in Irving to buy my first car on my own. Mike Rice was extremely helpful and knowledgable. It turned out to be a very easy and fast process. I'm in love with my new car!! If anyone is looking to buy a new car I would definitely ask for Mike Rice and I will make sure to refer him to all my friends and family since they all drive mitsubishis only!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Herring Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 19, 2013

Congratulations on your new car! It is so exciting to hear that your family and friends are Mitsubishi's drivers too! We really appreciate your business and also the time you took to share your experience at the dealership. I will happily pass along your kind words to Mike! Sherri Herring Hawkins


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service!

by from Las Cruces, NM |

Got a great price on the vehicle i wanted and best of all customer service was excellent! Any questions I had were very quickly and professionally answered! Thanks Mike for your great service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Herring Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 19, 2013

Michael, Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking the time to share them. I know Mike takes great pride in providing the best customer service possible. If for any reason you need something and Mike is not available please do not hesitate to contact me. Sherri Herring Hawkins


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Experience

by from Duncanville, TX |

The most easiest and comfortable car buying experience I have ever had. The staff was very helpful and tried their best to get what I need while also meeting my standards. Big thanks to everyone at Don Herring Mitsubishi, I left the dealership with a very enjoyable car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Herring Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 19, 2013

We sure do appreciate your business! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Don Herring Mitsubishi. Please let me know if there is anything that we can assist you with in the future. Sherri Herring Hawkins


5.0 out of 5.0

Superior Customer Service!!!

by from Irving, TX |

My husband and I arrived at Don Herring after visiting two other dealerships already. The visit here at Don Herring Mitsubishi was the perfect way to conclude our Dodge Charger hunt. Mike R approached us immediately with a smile and we didn't feel pressured/harassed. He provided us with the information we needed pertaining to the vehicle we were considering. They were very honest and worked out the best deal possible. My husband and I left the dealership completely satisfied; we'll definitely return even if it's just for a simple "Hello"!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Herring Mitsubishi responded to this review

August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Mike! Our goal is to exceed our customers expectations if at any time we do not achieve that goal please let us know so that we can make any necessary changes. Congratulations on your new car and THANK YOU for your business. Sherri Herring Hawkins


5.0 out of 5.0

Smooth buying experience

by from Dallas, TX |

Spotted this new Oultander 2012 online for a good internet price, contacted the dealer and locked in the car same day. The car was exaclty what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. With 2 boys under 10 tagging along, my goal was to get through the process quickly and not spend a lot of time in the dealership. My salesman did all the prework to make the process go smoothly. 2 thumbs up to Don Herring - Irving.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Herring Mitsubishi responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! Congratulations on your new Outlander! We strive to provide courteous, professional and friendly service and would love the opportunity to help you in the future. Thank you so much for taking the time out of what I am sure is a hectic schedule to leave this review. Best, Sherri Herring Hawkins


(1-10 of 15 reviews)