Subaru World of Newton

84 US-206, Newton, NJ 07860

New 866-381-7089 New866-381-7089
Used 888-255-0343 Used888-255-0343
Service 866-413-9917 Service 866-413-9917

We're different, we're better, and we'll prove it.


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 99 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchase - 2016 Impreza

by from Newton, NJ |

Very low pressure. No surprises or changes unless they were in my favor. I have bought new, used service and bought parts over the years - all have been excellent. Other dealers promised better prices and I just took that to Newton and they bettered the deal. Fantastic outfit.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru World of Newton responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Michael, your continued business is greatly appreciated and it has been a pleasure to work with you over the years. Each of our team members strives to make our customers feel happy and satisfied with their experience at our dealership. We want our guests to feel like a part of the Subaru World of Newton family, so we are glad that our team has always and continues to provide excellent assistance. Know our working relationship will continue to be successful in years to come. Keep up to date on service specials and dealership information on our Facebook page! Best regards, Subaru World of Newton Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru of newton rview

by from Sussex NJ |

all your staff were very kniowledgable about product and processes to mve me through to a happy finish. Sales Associate Cheryl Semiz was not only well versed in product information, she also went out of her way to make the process as pleasant as possible.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy with my experience

by from Pike, Pennsylvania |

Salesman Matt was very professional and courteous. He has a lot of product knowledge and answered my questions promptly and completely. He was very quick to respond via email and made this sale the best Dealer experience I have ever had!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru World of Newton responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thomas, on behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Matt is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Also, make sure to like our Facebook page to stay in the loop with exclusive content and specials. Best regards, Subaru World of Newton Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hawley, PA |

Friendly people, quick service, and great waiting facilities. Entire place was super clean, including the bathrooms. Place was well stocked and comfortable. Service consultant (Pat?) was friendly and knowledgeable.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Subaru World of Newton responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thanks for your perfect review, Janet! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Subaru World of Newton Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service and experience

by from Newton, NJ |

Everyone was incredibly friendly and provided excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru World of Newton responded to this review

May 25, 2016

William, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Subaru World of Newton! If there is anything else we can do for you just let us know! Best regards, Subaru World of Newton Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast efficient service

by from Newton NJ |

I was there for a free oil change because I bought my car there. They gave fast service, and my additional questions were answered.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Subaru World of Newton responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thanks for your perfect review, Andrea! We're glad to hear that our team was knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Subaru World of Newton Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Newton nj |

I like the service Dept. Very much. The gentleman are always courteous and very helpful. The coffee machine makes waiting relaxing. I do however did not like sales Dept when I purchased our cars.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Subaru World of Newton responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Subaru World of Newton. We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Subaru World of Newton Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from NJ |

So very pleasant and accommodating. The service department took the time to be thorough and made sure my car was repaired properly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Subaru World of Newton responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Kristin, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Subaru World of Newton! If there is anything else we can do for you just let us know! Best regards, Subaru World of Newton Team


5.0 out of 5.0

No pressure.....professional and knowledged staff

by from Greeley, PA |

Very courteous and no pressure on first arrival. Very helpful salesperson and knowledgable of vehicles. Willing to negotiate. Very satisfied with professionalism and courteousness of salespeople and

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru World of Newton responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Erik, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Facebook. Best regards, Subaru World of Newton Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service.

by from Newton, NJ |

The sales personnel were interested in what I wanted to know and providing that information to help me make a buying decision. There was no pressure and no urgency applied by the staff.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru World of Newton responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Visit us on Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Best regards, Subaru World of Newton Team


(1-10 of 99 reviews)