Germain Ann Arbor

Germain Ann Arbor

2575 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

New 888-698-8428
Used 888-903-1902
Service 877-544-3031

The Right Car. The Right Price. The Right Way.

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
138 out of 143 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 143 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Worth the drive to Ann Arbor

by from Davison Michigan |

We spotted a Honda Element on Cars dot com at the Germain dearlership in Ann Arbor which is a little over an hour from our home. I made and internet inquery and recieved a reponse right away from Kristal Smith by phone and emai. Made and appointment to look at the car a couple of days later. My wife and I arrived early to the dealership before they opened but our saleman Robert Kimberly was already there and waiting to greet us. Robert was very helpful and his car knowlege is spectatular. We bought the element and robert and clifton walked us through the process to perfection. We have bought and sold lots of cars in our lifetime and I have to say that this was the best experience of all. I will definately return to germain for my next purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Ann Arbor responded to this review

October 8, 2014

We appreciate you making the drive to allow us to earn your business. We know you will enjoy your Element and look forward to working with you next time you are in the market. Best Regards, Jim Farkas JP Lammers General Managers

5.0 out of 5.0

Helpful, Professional, And a Great Deal

by from Ann Arbor, MI |

I purchased a used Fiat 500 from Germain Honda, which was priced very competitively! Jeff Williams was extremely helpful and very low-pressure, and his great demeanor contributed to the sales experience and gave me a great overall impression of the dealership. Glenn Gottfried was equally knowledgeable and helpful, explaining the paperwork, warranties, etc. thoroughly and extensively. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend Germain Honda to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle; the level of ease and professionalism displayed by their staff far exceeded that which I have experienced at other dealerships.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

First new car since 2005

by from Saline, MI |

First new car since 2005 - we went in late Saturday afternoon, and both Luis and Glenn were wonderful to work with. Both stayed over 1 1/2 hours past closing time to make sure our needs were met and satisfied in the purchase of a new 2015 Honda C-RV.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very nice car-buying experience!

by from Ann Arbor, MI |

I typically dread shopping and visiting car dealerships, but this was a surprisingly pleasant experience. Very friendly environment. No pressure for anything, just helpful listening and suggestions that were spot on. Robert Kimberly was our salesperson, and he was extremely helpful and patient, even when I asked some of the same questions more than once and took up a lot of his time. It was a purchase I could feel very good about.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Ann Arbor responded to this review

December 16, 2014

We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let others know of your positive sales experience with Robert. We too enjoyed working with you. Best Regards, Jim Farkas and JP Lammers General Managers


5.0 out of 5.0

A Father Would Send His Daughter Here

by from Ann Arbor Mi |

I was referred to Germaine Honda by a co-worker who recommended this dealership highly. I thought everyone was really wonderful especially Jake Morgan who sold me the car. He personalized my experience by delivering my car to my home as well as picking me up personally for the financing. There was also no pressure to buy the car and he provided all the information I needed to choose which car was right car for me. Everyone else at the dealership was very kind and welcoming as well. It is not always easy for a woman to walk into a dealership and buy a car, but they went out of their way to help me. Based on my experience here, when I am ready to buy my next car, this will be the only place I will go.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Ann Arbor responded to this review

December 10, 2014

We appreciate your kind words regarding your experience with Jake. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, Jim Farkas and JP Lammers General Managers


5.0 out of 5.0

Germain was a pleasant experience

by from Jackson MI |

The Sales & Finance staff were very friendly to work with. Jeff met expectations by checking on questions I had & getting back with me promptly. I was very at ease & did not feel any "sales-ee push" to make that vehicle fit me. I appreciated the relaxed atmosphere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Ann Arbor responded to this review

December 10, 2014

We thank you for your business and your kind words. We look forward to building a lasting relationship. Best Regards, Jim Farkas and JP Lammers General Managers


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience and Evan Carrier is THE MAN!!!!

by from Chelsea, MI |

Since as far as I can remember I have HATED dealing with car salesmen and I am sure 99.9999% of folks in this country can relate to this feeling. And this is simply because car salesmen don't know how to behave in a refined, non-pushy manner. They are so aggressive in trying to make their number and sell that car to you that they come across as shady, sleazy and just down right obnoxious in how they try to trick you into answering certain questions and giving out information through which they back calculate crap and make it an overall feeling for you that feels more akin to having a heart burn, bad stomach and heart stroke all at the same time. But my experience and Germain, primarily because of a gentleman named Evan Carrier, COMPLETELY and absolutely turned around this notion that a car buying experience has to feel like a nightmare. Evan was all about listening to me and my needs. Not ONCE did he come across as pushy or as someone trying to squeeze information out of me or acting in a way that made me or my wife uncomfortable. Throughout the process he was so friendly that I could not believe I was actually buying a car. He showed me the right car and also provided friendly advice as to what would be a good option for me but again not once did he push me toward one thing and let me decide what was right for us. In the end all I want to convey is that if you want to alter your perception about car dealerships and especially car salesmen (if you come from a very negative frame of mind like myself), do yourself a favor and get your next car from Germain. And be sure to ask for Evan Carrier. This guy is absolutely wonderful to work with and was so courteous, polite and friendly that he made this car buying experience an absolutely wonderful experience for me and my family. Also, needless to say he worked out a great deal for me that pushed me toward buying the car of my dreams and feeling great about it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Ann Arbor responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our dealership. Here at Germain of Ann Arbor we keep the best interest of our customers at heart. We work hard each and every day to provide our guest with a quality experience by providing them with all the information they need to make an informed buying decision in a relaxed and comfortable environment. Best Regards, Jim Farkas and JP Lammers General Managers


5.0 out of 5.0

GreatBuying Experience

by from Whitmore Lake, MI |

We were looking for an AWD car for the upcoming winter. Visited Germain on Sunday and found some really nice cars. I don't find car buying to be a pleasant experience, however we returned on Monday and worked with Heather to find the perfect car. The whole experience was nice and I would buy from them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Ann Arbor responded to this review

December 10, 2014

We thank you for your business and your kind words. We are thrilled that Heather was able to assist you in finding the perfect car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas and JP Lammers General Managers


5.0 out of 5.0

BEST SALES REP!

by from Monroe, Mi |

Best experience buying my 1st new car thanks to my sales rep Evan Carrier!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Ann Arbor responded to this review

December 4, 2014

Congrats on your first new car. We appreciate you allowing us to be a part of this exciting time. Best Regards, Jim Farkas and JP Lammers General Managers


5.0 out of 5.0

awesome

by from Ann Arbor MI |

Luis and Glen exceeded my expectations of Customer Services. Very friendly, knowledgeable and patient , presented me with options tailored to meet my exact needs. I didn't feel the pressure of the selling tactics or misleading discrepancies between the advertised and the actually price as I have experienced at other dealerships. I drove away ecstatic, in the exact car I wanted ,- my "Unicorn", as I call my silver 2012 Honda CRV- at a great price, and awesome service. Good Job guys and thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Ann Arbor responded to this review

December 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive sales experience. We are thrilled that Luis and Glen provided you with a quality experience and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations throughout your ownership. Best Regards, Jim Farkas and JP Lammers General Managers


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful employees.

by from Tecumseh, MI |

Every employee that we spoke with was very helpful, knowledgeable, and respectful. Well worth the drive!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Germain Ann Arbor responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you for making the drive to work with our team here in Ann Arbor. We are excited that you found each of our team members helpful, knowledgeable and respectful; our priority is customer satisfaction. Best Regards, Jim Farkas and JP Lammers General Managers


(1-10 of 143 reviews)