George Chevrolet

17000 Lakewood Blvd, Bellflower, CA 90706

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
132 out of 132 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 132 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service and Great Staff

by from Paramount, Ca |

It's was overall a great experience. Did not feel any pressure to purchase while I was there and the staff was very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Mike. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We are grateful for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Sincerely, Alex Salinas | Sales Manager | alex@georgechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome people

by from Las vegans Nevada |

All was great but after spending 40,000 for a car I asked the salesman to check into getting our lower grill replaced because your dealership drilled holes in it to place the license plate bracket on. We don't have to have in Nevada, only thing Im not happy with. I was looking a buying a Z06 next year but not idiot can't get service after sale!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Family

by from Bellflower, CA |

Eduard is always helpful and cares about me and my family just as much as he cares about our cars. When I walk into the Service Kiosk, all the Service Advisers greet me by name and ask about my mother. The cashiers are also very kind and efficient with their job! George Chevrolet is more like family than a company.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

December 19, 2014

Charlene, hello and thank you for this fantastic review! Family is just what you are and we are very happy that you feel that way. That is what we value and we make every effort to make our customers feel that way. We look forward to the opportunity to see and service you in the future! Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch all the specials! Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast, friendly , caring

by from Canyon country ,ca |

this is the 6th car I am leasing in past 15 years ( 4th GM CAR ) and I can easily say this was the best experience .the sales person (Juana) was friendly and caring .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Ashkan, thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Juana. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to George Chevrolet. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact Juana or myself. Sincerely, Alex Salinas | Sales Manager | alex@georgechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer and speedy service

by from Lakewood, ca |

Edwin was great> I made a same day appointment the courtesy shuttle was not available and Edwin made sure that my car was serviced in a speedy time frame in which i only had to wait about an hour. 45 minutes faster then the promise time. This was my first time having my car serviced here and it most diffidently will not be my last. So I want to thank you for having such great service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Sheila, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs and if you haven't already, follow us on Facebook and Twitter for access to exclusive content! Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Clean facility, very welcoming and love the snacks

by from Bellfower CA |

I hope the name is right but Edward is an excellent representative. He is very welcoming and I enjoy the excellent service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

December 13, 2014

Alice, What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Ed provided you with an excellent and welcoming service experience. George Chevrolet's primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Customer Service

by from Bellflower, CA |

Showed up without an appointment and as usual it wasn't a problem. Edward managed to fit me in and had my vehicle ready in just a few hours. Outstanding customer service as always. Thanks again Edward!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Thank you for the review, Karen. We appreciate your taking time to do this. We try to make adjustments to the daily schedule for those customers we need to walk in and out without a scheduled appointment. I am very happy we were able to accommodate your vehicle! Take care! Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2009 zo6 repair

by from Bellflower ca |

Brought vehicle in for one thing and they fixed more then what was required, I thought they went beyond there means to satisfy the customer, and i really appreciate that. My service advisor Chris kept me well informed of my cars progress. Thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Gerald, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Chris was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Doing it right

by from Lakewood CA a |

Over the years George is the only dealer i have ever done business with. Am i satisified? Hell Yes! The best cars and service to match.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Dale, we are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Sincerely, Alex Salinas | Sales Manager | alex@georgechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales great service great dealer

by from Torrance Calif |

Great Dealership, Great service department, Great Sales Department. Betty Murillo and the entire staff at George Chevrolet are the BEST !!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Joe, thank you for putting your trust in George Chevrolet! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


(1-10 of 132 reviews)