George Chevrolet

17000 Lakewood Blvd, Bellflower, CA 90706

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
87 out of 87 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 87 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great staff

by from Bellflower California |

Had a great experience at your dealership had one of the best sales person who helped me with all my questions and made sure I got what I was looking for. Also thanks to the general manager there for all his help and advise ,was a total pleasure doing business whit you guys .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent!

by from Bellflower, CA |

The service guy who wrote up what services were to be performed, Louie who helped me upon picking my car up and even the cashier were all very pleasant people to deal with! Although I live in Corona (pretty far away) I think I will be servicing my car at this dealership exclusively.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Kimberly, we thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Follow us and like us on Facebook and Twitter to grab hold of some exclusive specials! Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


4.0 out of 5.0

people good, service great, facilities good

by from Seal Beach, Ca |

I feel that Geo. Chev. is a very proffessional co. I have been dealing with them for twenty yrs and keep going back. Faces have retired but the service is still very good

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Charles, we truly appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear that you have had excellent experiences with us. Your continued business is greatly appreciated and it has been a pleasure to work with you over the years. Our team definitely makes all the effort in the world to provide the best customer service. Be well and let us know if we can ever be of help with your vehicle. Sincerely, Alex Salinas | Sales Manager | alex@georgechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Quality Customer Service

by from Lakewood, CA |

When I was paying the cashier, she asked if I wanted my truck washed. I told her it was okay I could get it washed later. When I stepped outside to get in my truck I was shocked to see it was already clean. That was awesome!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. It is a point of pride that we do everything we can to support our customers during their time at our dealership. We strive to offer you, and the rest of our customers, the best customer service possible. Were happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received from us. We are always glad to help, so if you have any questions, just let us know. To stay up to date on our current news and information, remember to check out our Google+ page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and professionalism

by from Bellflower California |

I was treated respectfully and with great professionalism. Louie Cardenas ensured that my needs were met and he kept in contact to give me updates on my vehicle's progress. Very pleased with this current visit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Rose, we thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At George Chevrolet, we do everything we can to provide 100 percent customer satisfaction to all of our guests. It's encouraging to know that Louie was able to show you such dedicated and personalized service. We are glad to have assisted you with your repair needs. We look forward to working with you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

What a Great Service Dept! And a Super Dealership!

by from Lakewood, CA |

Truly, I couldn't be more pleased with this dealership and its service dept. The way I've been treated is amazing (I purchased a new Volt last month). There some items that needed corrected (from the factory mostly), and your group fixed everything flawlessly. I am especially impressed with Chris Julis (sp?) and how he handled me and the issues I had. He's a true professional, and is an asset to the George dealership. Thank you!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Bruce, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes George Chevrolet special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great customer service

by from bellflower, ca |

Left this dealer really really satisfied with the attention we were provided with. Sales person are all very courteous and friendly. Betty Murillo helped us choose the adequate vehicle for our needs. She is very patient and seems she loves her job! She is such a nice woman. We love our new 2014 malibu. We couldn't of made a better decision.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Noe, we thank you for taking the time to provide us with this exceptional feedback. It means a lot to us that such an informed buyer would provide us with such a great review and a fantastic star rating. We are so glad to hear that Betty was able to help find the perfect vehicle for your needs. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back and visit us again. Enjoy your new 2014 Malibu. Sincerely, Alex Salinas | Sales Manager | alex@georgechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and speedy results

by from Bellflower, Ca |

Love how fast they take care of the customers, I was there and had to let my car stay there for a day because the part had to be ordered and got it back the next day. Thank you Edward!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Marina, we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that Edward took care of you and your needs. Our doors are always open, so if you need any further assistance with you vehicle, let us know. Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership, Excellent customer service.

by from Bellflower CA |

My experience at dealership was great. Chris Julius is so great and so helpful. All staff people are very friendly and very helpful. I can always count on your dealership to help me when my car needs service, unlike other Chevy dealerships. You provide great customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Mirna, we thank you for submitting this amazing feedback. We are so glad that Chris has been very helpful and accommodating during your visit and able to address your repair needs. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

helpful service department

by from Lakewood, Ca |

Chris Julis in your service department was very helpful and was able to get my trucks service/ issues complete in a very short time

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Steven, you truly made our day with this 5-star rating review. Thank for choosing George Chevrolet to satisfy your repair needs and for doing your business with us. Im glad that you had such an excellent experience working with Chris. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Sincerely, Bill Sewell | Service Manager | bsewell@georgechevrolet.com


(1-10 of 87 reviews)