Van Horn Milwaukee

Van Horn Milwaukee

7500 N 76th St, Milwaukee, WI 53223

Used 866-798-3447

Large Selection. Low Price.

Average Ratings

3.9 out of 5.0
41 out of 58 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 58 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Couldn't be happier

by from Wisconsin |

We all know that car shopping is our least favorite thing to do but it has to be done. The team at Van Horn made that process as smooth as they could for me. They treated me with respect the whole way though no matter what my situation was. They really made me feel part of there family. They showed me a large selection of vehicle and I am happy to be coming home with something nice and new! I will tell all my friend and family to see them as they truly are a great dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Horn Milwaukee responded to this review

December 17, 2014

We are happy to hear that we made the car buying process a little more enjoyable for you. We welcome you to the Van Horn and look forward to working with you for years to come as well as your friends and family. Enjoy your new car and thank you.

5.0 out of 5.0

my second day in my new car and it feel good thank

by from windlake wisconsin 53185 |

hello alli it is my second day in my new car and it feels great again i want to thank you and chad for giving me a second chance ,oh by the way i remember that you alli have a birthday coming up ,yeah happy birthday to you ,bourgeois washington

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

i am proud to be a new member of the van horn fami

by from windlake wisconsin |

i am proud to be a new member of the van horn of milwaukee family , van horn crew you have a customer for life ,big thank you to alli and chad ,you two and your crew are amazing ,again thank you all . keep it one hundred percent .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Horn Milwaukee responded to this review

January 18, 2015

We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience and we welcome you to our family and look forward to many more great time!


5.0 out of 5.0

my experience with buying a car at van horn auto

by from windlake wisconsin |

i want to thanks everyone at van horn auto you guys are really the best ,i truly mean it , just when i thought that that i had no chance of getting a car , you guys came through , making me the happiest in wisconsin . alli megal you are very special person ,a awesome caring understanding professional ,alli megal you and chad are a super team together i mean you two made an old man like myself believe that are people who still care about people ,i recommend that if you are looking to buy a car ,you must visit van horn before you go anywhere else , they are truly a super store ,great people great service,thanks again for making my buying experience a dream come true ..B Washington

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Horn Milwaukee responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Bourgeious, congratulation on your new car I am so happy to hear that we did everything we can in making your dream come true! We are more than grateful for those two and will pass along your great words to them. We look forward to working with you for many years to come and pass anyone you know our way! Welcome to the Van Horn family!


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor customer service

by from Milwaukee, WI |

One week passed after leaving a voicemail to book an oil change and to this date no call back. Called again only to be put on hold for a long time. Finally called again to talk to General Manager. That was the only way we got our appointment, I should not have to call the GM to get a simple oil change scheduled.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Horn Milwaukee responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Jorge, I am sorry to hear that we did not get back with in a timely manner and that's something I will make sure is talked about. Though I am happy to hear that we were able to get you in for your oil change and I hopped you enjoyed the experience. If like to talk further on the matter please feel free to email me at customersupport@vhmilwaukee.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Terrible customer service from service department

by from Milwaukee, WI |

My wife tried to set an appointment and was ignored and out on hold for a very long time. She is still waiting to hear back from them. I had to call and ask for the GM ti finally get through and get an appointment for a simple oil change.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Horn Milwaukee responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Jorge, I am sorry to hear that we did not get back with in a timely manner and that's something I will make sure is talked about. Though I am happy to hear that we were able to get you in for your oil change and I hopped you enjoyed the experience. If like to talk further on the matter please feel free to email me at customersupport@vhmilwaukee.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor service

by from Sheboygan, WI |

I called in two days in advance (11-4-14) to test drive a vehicle and when I showed up for my appointment the car was gone. Very poor customer service and bad communication between the departments. Definitely do not recommend this location. They could have at least notified me that it was sold that morning of my appointment and saved me some gas money for my trip down there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Horn Milwaukee responded to this review

November 11, 2014

I apologize for your negative experience. At Van Horn Milwaukee we strive to provide our customers with the highest customer satisfaction. It is not our intent to be dishonest or deceive anyone in regard to our vehicle. In the nature of our industry that good inventory at a great price moves quickly. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced, if you like to talk please email me at customersupport@vhmilwaukee.com. Thank you Alaina


3.0 out of 5.0

broken promises

by from cedarburg,wi |

A month ago my wife's engine blew so on Wednesday the 8th I called van horn and told them what's was going on. I said right now we don't have a down payment and was told that they have plans with no down payment. Sweet, right wrong we drove 40 min to be let down.. what's the point if selling cars if your not going to work hard for the customer. If they offered me to come in today and drive away I probably would but only in the Milwaukee location

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Horn Milwaukee responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Clay, I am sorry to hear about your wife's engine that something we never want to hear. We do have many different programs that are banks offer but there are stipulations that we just cant always overcome. Which we wont know till you get here and we submit everything. We work hard for everyone, I am just sorry you didn't feel work hard enough for you. I can see what we can do but I would love to talk more about this please feel free to call or email me. Alaina


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience at Van horn

by from Milwaukee wi |

Josh and Jr were great. They helped me out with getting into the car I wanted. Everyone was so honest and informational. antonio was just wonderful I had a blast laughing with him. He helped me out and kept things so real and truthful! My overall experience was amazing I will be back in a couple years to buy another car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Horn Milwaukee responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Jen, I am happy to hear you had a great time here at Van Horn Milwaukee. I know Josh, JR and Antonio are all going to love your kind words you said and I will pass it along to them and there manager. We are happy to welcome you to the Van Horn Family and look forward to working with you for years to come. Enjoy your new car! Alaina


1.0 out of 5.0

Read the Fine Print

by from Milwaukee area |

In the fine print of the add you will notice that this dealer specializes in previously damaged vehicles in order to create value for customers... not a bad strategy, just not something I noticed at first glance. Also, and I find this one more frustrating, the advertised price is only for returning customers. If you have not previously purchased a vehicle from this dealer, they add $1000 to the price. Before going to look at the van, I asked the agent who returned my call if the van was in fact as nice as it looked in the pictures... was I going to be surprised by anything? She told me she would go look it over and call back. Her report was that it looked great - clean, no scratches. The first thing I noticed upon looking at it, was it had two significant scratches on the left sliding door, which had been poorly masked with non matching touch up paint... bad enough they would need to be fixed. There were also a couple door dings on the other side that were easily noticeable. Had this vehicle been listed at $1000 higher I would not have even called on it. I noticed the fine print regarding the price after I had been in and drove the vehicle, during which time the salesman offered no clarification. I was planning to return the following evening with my wife when I called about the $1000 adder. The salesman made a dramatic show of talking to his manager to get approval to honor the advertised price, but told me over the phone that that was the bottom dollar. Since this 30 second conversation with his manager felt more dramatic by dragging out his reply to an hour and a half later, we no longer even had time to come in that evening had we still been interested. We chose not to waste any more time and did not return. I am tired of the deception, dishonesty, and trickery in purchasing used vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Van Horn Milwaukee responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Kevin, I apologize for your experience, and want you to know that we always strive for the highest customer satisfaction. A lot of our business is repeat and referral business which we honor our loyalty but that is something we always happy to honor for new customers as well. It must have been a miscommunication and lack of training our end which is something we be addressed and I am grateful you brought this to my attention. If you would like to speak further on this matter, please contact me at customersupport@vmilwaukee.com. Once again, we apologize for any shortcomings, and thank you for your feedback


5.0 out of 5.0

Working hard for you period.

by from Milwaukee wi |

I must say that Van Horn Milwaukee has won me over with their great customer service. Going above and beyond to find my wife a great car that matches her and also provide her the much needed room for her daily runs. My journey with Van Horn started off with Don Copper whom worked hard even when he was off the clock to help my wife find a car she was comfortable with. Mark Johnson who is also a sale rep work hard for us even when Don Cooper was out. Mark Johnson as you would say put the final touch on the deal that neither my wife or I could pass. I really recommend Van Horn to anyone whom is looking for great service and great cars for reasonable prices. Don and Mark and all the other reps at Van Horn Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Van Horn Milwaukee responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Jamill, I just want to say welcome to the Van Horn Family and thank you for your purchase. I am so happy to hear that Don and Mark both did everything for you and your wife to get you our journey. I will pass on your great remarks to there manager. We look forward to working with you in the future and again welcome to the family.


(1-10 of 58 reviews)