Ontario Hyundai Mazda

1307 Kettering Dr, Ontario, CA 91761

New 877-438-9210 New 877-438-9210
Used 888-597-3799 Used 888-597-3799
Service 866-966-0843 Service 866-966-0843

We look forward to serving you!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 327 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, good employee attitudes.

by from Ontario, CA |

Your employees have great attitudes. Our salesman, Phil Schmall was absolutely the best we have ever had--keep that man around. He relates so well to customers, of all ages, I would guess.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ontario Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Hi Claudia! Thank you very much for taking time to let us know about your experience. We especially appreciate your feedback about Phil. Customer satisfaction is our priority. We're glad you chose our dealership and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


3.0 out of 5.0

Call back

by from Los Angeles |

Finally got my call answered with a unrealistic trade in value for my car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Never got back

by from Los Angeles |

Called and talked to a Brian in sales and told him I have a trade in. I sent him a text with my car specification (I live far from the dealer) to get an idea on my cars value. Never got a text or call back the next day in fact he wouldn't even answer my car!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Selection and Professional Sales Staff

by from Ontario, CA |

Salesperson (David) and Manager (Rocky) were professional as well as personable. They listened to our needs and worked with us to meet them. We never felt pressured and drove away with the perfect vehicle for us.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ontario Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Christopher, Thank you very much for the feedback about David and Rocky! We value your opinion and we appreciate the time you took to submit a review. Our goal is to ensure you are satisfied with your purchase and the sales process. It sounds like we hit the mark and that makes me proud! Congratulations, on the purchase of your vehicle and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

nice people

by from ontario, ca |

first time I had ever owned a Mazda or been to your dealership. Your team was very communicative and helpful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ontario Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 28, 2015

Michel, Welcome to the Mazda family and thanks for choosing Romero Mazda! We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will visit us in the future for your vehicle service needs. If you ever have any questions about your vehicle, feel free to give us a call and please "like" us on Facebook! Again, thanks for doing business with Romero! www.Facebook.com/RomeroMazda Thanks, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Cust svc rep

by from Ontario, ca |

Amanda the Cust Svc rep was awesome. Quik service, very polite and even went and gave me an update while I was waiting.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ontario Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Hi Patricia, Thanks so much for your time and feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about team member Amanda and the service you received. Your satisfaction is our priority. We hope to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.ocm


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service

by from ontario california |

Nice to see same familiar faces they explain in detail the service that needed to be done and at the end give future suggestions as of what your vehicle might need. All very friendly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ontario Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Hi Estela, Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your time and we're thankful that you chose to allow us to service your vehicle. We value your business and we hope to continue to provide quality service when you visit our dealership. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to shop for a car.

by from Ontario, California |

Friendly and well informed. Salesman was very good in explaining everything in detail. He called the next day to see how I was doing with all the new technology. I was very pleased with the salesman.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ontario Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 16, 2015

Hi Benita, Your satisfaction is very important to us. Congratulations, on the purchase of your vehicle and thanks for the positive feedback about the Salesman.Feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns and we hope to service your vehicle when it is time for an oil change, tire rotation, etc. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service, Above and Beyond!!

by from Chino, California |

Very thorough. After another dealership installed new engine incorrectly, the car leaked oil everywhere----Romero repaired everything, including replacing brake pads and belts that had been saturated by oil and then steam cleaning the front end. WOW!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ontario Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 16, 2015

Hi Beth, Customer satisfaction is our priority! We are so glad that you chose us to service your vehicle and we appreciate the time you took to submit a positive review. Thanks for doing business with us and we hope you will return for future service needs. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service !

by from Ontario, CA |

All the staff was very friendly and approachable. Everything that was worked on on my car was thoroughly explained to me, and the time frame was pretty close! Thank you for your service!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ontario Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 11, 2015

Hi Daisie, We truly appreciate your feedback about our team members. Every day we strive to exceed the expectations of our customers. We value you and appreciate your business. Thanks for the opportunity to service your vehicle and we hope to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


(1-10 of 327 reviews)