Romero Hyundai Mazda

Romero Hyundai Mazda

1307 Kettering Dr, Ontario, CA 91761

New 877-438-9210
Used 888-597-3799
Service 866-966-0843

We look forward to serving you!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
324 out of 325 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 325 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, good employee attitudes.

by from Ontario, CA |

Your employees have great attitudes. Our salesman, Phil Schmall was absolutely the best we have ever had--keep that man around. He relates so well to customers, of all ages, I would guess.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

October 9, 2014

Hi Claudia! Thank you very much for taking time to let us know about your experience. We especially appreciate your feedback about Phil. Customer satisfaction is our priority. We're glad you chose our dealership and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Selection and Professional Sales Staff

by from Ontario, CA |

Salesperson (David) and Manager (Rocky) were professional as well as personable. They listened to our needs and worked with us to meet them. We never felt pressured and drove away with the perfect vehicle for us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Christopher, Thank you very much for the feedback about David and Rocky! We value your opinion and we appreciate the time you took to submit a review. Our goal is to ensure you are satisfied with your purchase and the sales process. It sounds like we hit the mark and that makes me proud! Congratulations, on the purchase of your vehicle and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

nice people

by from ontario, ca |

first time I had ever owned a Mazda or been to your dealership. Your team was very communicative and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 28, 2015

Michel, Welcome to the Mazda family and thanks for choosing Romero Mazda! We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you will visit us in the future for your vehicle service needs. If you ever have any questions about your vehicle, feel free to give us a call and please "like" us on Facebook! Again, thanks for doing business with Romero! www.Facebook.com/RomeroMazda Thanks, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Cust svc rep

by from Ontario, ca |

Amanda the Cust Svc rep was awesome. Quik service, very polite and even went and gave me an update while I was waiting.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Hi Patricia, Thanks so much for your time and feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about team member Amanda and the service you received. Your satisfaction is our priority. We hope to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.ocm


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service

by from ontario california |

Nice to see same familiar faces they explain in detail the service that needed to be done and at the end give future suggestions as of what your vehicle might need. All very friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Hi Estela, Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your time and we're thankful that you chose to allow us to service your vehicle. We value your business and we hope to continue to provide quality service when you visit our dealership. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to shop for a car.

by from Ontario, California |

Friendly and well informed. Salesman was very good in explaining everything in detail. He called the next day to see how I was doing with all the new technology. I was very pleased with the salesman.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 16, 2015

Hi Benita, Your satisfaction is very important to us. Congratulations, on the purchase of your vehicle and thanks for the positive feedback about the Salesman.Feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns and we hope to service your vehicle when it is time for an oil change, tire rotation, etc. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service, Above and Beyond!!

by from Chino, California |

Very thorough. After another dealership installed new engine incorrectly, the car leaked oil everywhere----Romero repaired everything, including replacing brake pads and belts that had been saturated by oil and then steam cleaning the front end. WOW!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 16, 2015

Hi Beth, Customer satisfaction is our priority! We are so glad that you chose us to service your vehicle and we appreciate the time you took to submit a positive review. Thanks for doing business with us and we hope you will return for future service needs. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service !

by from Ontario, CA |

All the staff was very friendly and approachable. Everything that was worked on on my car was thoroughly explained to me, and the time frame was pretty close! Thank you for your service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

January 11, 2015

Hi Daisie, We truly appreciate your feedback about our team members. Every day we strive to exceed the expectations of our customers. We value you and appreciate your business. Thanks for the opportunity to service your vehicle and we hope to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Contact

by from Ontario, CA |

It has been a pleasure dealing with Tracy Benjamin. Her professionalism and desire to make sure we are happy with our new vehicle has been greatly appreciated. We look forward to a continued relationship.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

December 31, 2014

Randall, We are pleased to know that you had a pleasurable experience working with Tracy. Customer satisfaction is our priority and goal. We value your business and we look forward to a continued relationship, also. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. Thanks for choosing Romero Hyundai Mazda! Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My car buying experience at Romero Mazda.

by from Ontario, California |

My sales person Herbert was awesome! He answered all of my questions and went over everything in the car to make sure I was comfortable driving off in my new Mazda 6. I will definitely be a return customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

December 31, 2014

Lori, Congratulations, on the purchase of your new Mazda6! Thank you for taking time to share your experience working with Herbert. I will be sure to share your comments with him. Feel free to contact Herbert or anyone at our dealership with any questions about your new vehicle. Thanks for doing business with Romero Mazda; We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy and fair purchasing!

by from Pasadena, CA |

I dealt with Tracy in the Internet Department. The price we negotiated prior to my arrival was honored without any hesitation or re-negotiations / added costs. The car was waiting for me upon arrival and everything went very smoothly. I cannot thank Tracy enough for making the whole buying experience easy and painless.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Romero Hyundai Mazda responded to this review

December 24, 2014

Hi Andreas, We are pleased to receive such great comments about Tracy. Thank you for taking the time to share details about your experience. Your satisfaction is our priority. Congratulations, on the purchase of your vehicle and thanks for doing business with Romero Hyundai Mazda. Sincerely, Tanya D. Johnson Administrative Coordinator Romero Hyundai Mazda 909-457-3453 tanya@romeromotors.com


(1-10 of 325 reviews)