Rosenthal Landmark Honda

Rosenthal Landmark Honda

5125 Duke St, Alexandria, VA 22304

New 888-628-2574
Used 888-452-0058
Service 888-609-4637

The Honda Titan of the Washington DC Metro Area

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
100 out of 112 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 112 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service & wonderful buying process

by from Springfield, VA |

I was warmly welcomed by one of their customer service/ sales person called Mekdim Tilahun (Mack), he almost provide me a state of the art service one expectes at this time. He was highly concerned about all the questions I was asking and gave me plenty of options depending on my need. It took me just few hours to pick a brand new car (Honda Civic 2014 EX) & the overall buying process was so smooth & interesting that you don't even feel you wasted your time unlike other car buying experiences. I highly recommend this office & particulary this sales person (Mack) to have a wonderful Honda buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Hi Biruk D. Thank you so much for sharing your visit with us! We are so glad that Mack was able to give you a wonderful Honda buying experience. We hope you're enjoying your new Honda Civic EX and we look forward to working with you for any of your vehicle needs! All the best, Rosenthal Landmark Honda

2.0 out of 5.0

Financing consequences

by from Alexandria, VA |

When applying for financing please beware that Landmark Honda will supply your financing application to multiple financing institutions which will in turn each conduct their own hard credit inquiry that will appear on your credit report. When I applied for a small amount financing, I had 6 hard credit inquires appear on my credit report and caused my credit score to lower. When confronted, the reply was that was normal business. However, to have submitted a single application for financing and had 6 credit inquires appear on my credit report as a result is by no means "Normal business"

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

May 6, 2015

Good morning, Thanks for taking the time to review us. When a customer is interested in a used car, we absolutely do send the credit application to multiple institutions in order to find the best rate--this is common practice with used car sales at many dealerships. We're sorry that this wasn't explained more thoroughly during the financing process, and appreciate you letting us know that it seemed misleading. Please let us know if you have any other questions, thanks! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Jesse, an excellent sales consultant

by from Springfield, VA |

Jesse was very professional and courteous throughout the buying process. He was very knowledgeable and explained all the features of the model cars we were interested in. He appeared to go out of his way to ensure we obtained the best price available considering the options and features we were most interested in. It was a pleasure dealing with him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 6, 2014

Good morning John, We're very glad you had a pleasant experience with Jesse and the entire Landmark Honda dealership. Looking forward to helping you again, enjoy your new Honda! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Landmark Honda and Joe are the best

by from Arlington, VA |

Joe Chedid helped my wife and I buy our first new car. It was the best experience we could have hope for. Joe was very nice and entire process was easy and quick. I would highly recommend contacting Joe to buy your next Honda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Hello Eric, Thanks for the review! We greatly appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable car-buying experience. Enjoy your new car! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Expedited Service

by from Alexandria, VA |

Charles Hickey and the Bronze Team quickly expedited a serious repair job on my 2006 Honda Hybrid. Charles and his Team were very accommodating and provided all necessary repairs quickly and at reasonable costs. I recommend Charles and the Bronze Team without any reservations.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 5, 2014

Good morning RDF, Thanks for the review! We're glad Charles and his team were able to quickly and easily help you out. Enjoy your Honda, and thanks for your continued loyalty! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Falls Church, VA |

I had a very good customer service. Employee named Mack was very helpful in all the buying process. I highly recommend this dealer if you are thinking of buying Honda vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Good afternoon GG, Thanks for the review! We're very happy that Mack helped you find the car you were looking for--enjoy your new ride! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Annandale, VA |

If me or my family and friends need to buy any Honda I will choose this dealer only because there is Mack who is very helpful in any way. Mack helped me to get car in their promotion interest rate even when my credit score was low. He is very good sales person. He didn't work for only making money but also suggest us which car is better. If anyone planning to buy Honda car I highly recommend this dealer and mack. Remember only "MACK"

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Hello Bimarsha, Thanks! We're very glad Mack was able to work out a great deal for you. Enjoy your new car! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Smooth, Honest Experiences - Highly Recommend!

by from Falls Church, VA |

Fantastic in every way. We leased two cars from them in the past couple of months. The first experience was so smooth that we went back again for the second time. Donte Durant was great - honest, helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend both Donte and Landmark to anyone looking to buy or lease a car. They treated me and my family with respect, and they will have my business next time around too. There were no games, no bait-and-switch -- Donte and the team stood by their word, twice, and there was nothing hidden or unexpected. If you want an easy, rewarding experience, go see Donte at Landmark.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Hello Jason, Thanks! Glad you had such a great car-buying experience with Donte and everyone at Landmark. Looking forward to helping you and your family again in the future! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Honesty is the best policy

by from Silver Spring, MD |

I was extremely satisfied with the excellent customer service that I received from one of your sales associates who goes by the name Mekdim Tilahun or AKA Mack. I was recommended to Mack thru friends. I can confidently say that Mack is very honest and straightforward with a great deal of knowledge about his products. He is very easy to talk to and you will feel that he is there to create a win-win situation. He doesn't want to rush you to make your decision and gives you a deep insight with no gimmick or sales pitch. Mack wants to make sure that you are satisfied with his service and that is how he gets his satisfaction too. We were undecided and very much confused to choose between the Honda Odyssey and Toyota Sienna. If it were not for Mack's extraordinary personality, we would not have purchased our 2014 Honda. This is my second car that I purchased from Mack and the experience on my first car which I cosigned for a good friend is the reason that I have decided to come again. Also, I would like to point out that I referred two of my friends to Mack and were able to purchase two new vehicles. I believe Mack is a true reflection of your company integrity and strongly recommend Landmark Honda to anyone that I know who wants to purchase a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Good morning Eskender, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We agree, Mack is very knowledgeable and honest--we're happy he was able to help you out. Thanks as well for recommending us to your friends; customer recommendations go a long way in our business. Enjoy your new Odyssey! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Drive happy, go see Jim Fairchild at LandmarkHonda

by from Chicago,Il |

I recently purchased a new 2014 Honda CRV from Rosenthal Landmark Honda and have been driving happily ever since! The salesperson, Jim Fairchild is incredible!! He'll find the perfect vehicle for your budget and driving needs. While I looked at the different vehicles, Jim explained what features and gadgets the car had, And showed me how to use them. I had the best car buying experience, Thanks to Jim and Landmark Honda. Do not go anywhere else, or else.... Go See Jim at Landmark Honda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 3, 2014

Hello Tim, Thanks for the review. Jim is indeed a very knowledgeable salesman; we're glad he was able to help you so much! Enjoy your new car, and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Best, Landmark Honda


2.0 out of 5.0

Setting the lure

by from Fredericksburg, VA |

I saw a vehicle listed online for what I thought was a too-good-to-be-true deal. I contacted the dealership and, after several days with no reply, finally received a short message on the vehicle stating that it was a misprint and that the listing had been removed. Whatever happened to places honoring their advertising?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

October 1, 2014

Greetings Blondtwin, We apologize for the confusion. Misprints do happen--unfortunately, humans put numbers together, and mistakes are occasionally made. As you said, the offer sounded "too-good-to-be-true". It was a typographical error and we apologize. Please let us know if you have any questions about our ads or the rest of our inventory. Best, Landmark Honda


(1-10 of 112 reviews)