Rosenthal Landmark Honda

5125 Duke St, Alexandria, VA 22304

New 888-628-2574 New 888-628-2574
Used 888-452-0058 Used 888-452-0058
Service 888-609-4637 Service 888-609-4637

The Honda Titan of the Washington DC Metro Area


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 114 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service & wonderful buying process

by from Springfield, VA |

I was warmly welcomed by one of their customer service/ sales person called Mekdim Tilahun (Mack), he almost provide me a state of the art service one expectes at this time. He was highly concerned about all the questions I was asking and gave me plenty of options depending on my need. It took me just few hours to pick a brand new car (Honda Civic 2014 EX) & the overall buying process was so smooth & interesting that you don't even feel you wasted your time unlike other car buying experiences. I highly recommend this office & particulary this sales person (Mack) to have a wonderful Honda buying experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Hi Biruk D. Thank you so much for sharing your visit with us! We are so glad that Mack was able to give you a wonderful Honda buying experience. We hope you're enjoying your new Honda Civic EX and we look forward to working with you for any of your vehicle needs! All the best, Rosenthal Landmark Honda


4.0 out of 5.0

Review of Lanmark Honda representative.

by from Reston, Va. |

My negotiations yesterday with Chisty Hussain were surprisingly pleasant. He is a very friendly and knowledgeable young man who knows his subject and knows how to instruct his customers in a straightforward manner. He is obviously very good in dealing with and relating to people and I actually enjoyed an informal yet informative conversation with him. After talking with him, my experience with other Landmark employees was unfortunately very discomfortingly though probably unavaoidable hard-sell.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

August 2, 2015

Good afternoon Ken, Thanks for taking the time to review us--we're happy you had a positive experience with Chisty. Sorry to hear that your other interactions were less pleasant, though. If you'd like to share more re: those experiences, we'd be happy to look into it to ensure that other customers don't run into the same issues--feel free to send a preferred method of contact to careteam@landmarkhonda.com if you'd like a manager to reach out. Thanks! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Car Buying experience

by from Bowie, Maryland |

I can truly say that I had a great car buying experience from this dealership. The staff was very courteous and patient. Vince Porter made my car experience relaxing and non stressful as any one can tell you that has bought a car before. He made it a relatively quick transaction with no run arounds and knew exactly what information you would need to make a decision that you would be satisfied with. No nightmares here and I never thought I would own a HONDA. Go see Vince and have an enjoyable car buying experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

July 25, 2015

Harry- Congratulations on your Honda! We love to hear all of our customers buying experiences and it's an added bonus when they're enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Vince and we look forward to assisting you in the future! All the best, Landmark Honda


2.0 out of 5.0

Financing consequences

by from Alexandria, VA |

When applying for financing please beware that Landmark Honda will supply your financing application to multiple financing institutions which will in turn each conduct their own hard credit inquiry that will appear on your credit report. When I applied for a small amount financing, I had 6 hard credit inquires appear on my credit report and caused my credit score to lower. When confronted, the reply was that was normal business. However, to have submitted a single application for financing and had 6 credit inquires appear on my credit report as a result is by no means "Normal business"

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

May 6, 2015

Good morning, Thanks for taking the time to review us. When a customer is interested in a used car, we absolutely do send the credit application to multiple institutions in order to find the best rate--this is common practice with used car sales at many dealerships. We're sorry that this wasn't explained more thoroughly during the financing process, and appreciate you letting us know that it seemed misleading. Please let us know if you have any other questions, thanks! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Jesse, an excellent sales consultant

by from Springfield, VA |

Jesse was very professional and courteous throughout the buying process. He was very knowledgeable and explained all the features of the model cars we were interested in. He appeared to go out of his way to ensure we obtained the best price available considering the options and features we were most interested in. It was a pleasure dealing with him.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 6, 2014

Good morning John, We're very glad you had a pleasant experience with Jesse and the entire Landmark Honda dealership. Looking forward to helping you again, enjoy your new Honda! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Landmark Honda and Joe are the best

by from Arlington, VA |

Joe Chedid helped my wife and I buy our first new car. It was the best experience we could have hope for. Joe was very nice and entire process was easy and quick. I would highly recommend contacting Joe to buy your next Honda!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Hello Eric, Thanks for the review! We greatly appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable car-buying experience. Enjoy your new car! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Expedited Service

by from Alexandria, VA |

Charles Hickey and the Bronze Team quickly expedited a serious repair job on my 2006 Honda Hybrid. Charles and his Team were very accommodating and provided all necessary repairs quickly and at reasonable costs. I recommend Charles and the Bronze Team without any reservations.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 5, 2014

Good morning RDF, Thanks for the review! We're glad Charles and his team were able to quickly and easily help you out. Enjoy your Honda, and thanks for your continued loyalty! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Falls Church, VA |

I had a very good customer service. Employee named Mack was very helpful in all the buying process. I highly recommend this dealer if you are thinking of buying Honda vehicles.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Good afternoon GG, Thanks for the review! We're very happy that Mack helped you find the car you were looking for--enjoy your new ride! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Annandale, VA |

If me or my family and friends need to buy any Honda I will choose this dealer only because there is Mack who is very helpful in any way. Mack helped me to get car in their promotion interest rate even when my credit score was low. He is very good sales person. He didn't work for only making money but also suggest us which car is better. If anyone planning to buy Honda car I highly recommend this dealer and mack. Remember only "MACK"

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Hello Bimarsha, Thanks! We're very glad Mack was able to work out a great deal for you. Enjoy your new car! Best, Landmark Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Smooth, Honest Experiences - Highly Recommend!

by from Falls Church, VA |

Fantastic in every way. We leased two cars from them in the past couple of months. The first experience was so smooth that we went back again for the second time. Donte Durant was great - honest, helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend both Donte and Landmark to anyone looking to buy or lease a car. They treated me and my family with respect, and they will have my business next time around too. There were no games, no bait-and-switch -- Donte and the team stood by their word, twice, and there was nothing hidden or unexpected. If you want an easy, rewarding experience, go see Donte at Landmark.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Landmark Honda responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Hello Jason, Thanks! Glad you had such a great car-buying experience with Donte and everyone at Landmark. Looking forward to helping you and your family again in the future! Best, Landmark Honda


(1-10 of 114 reviews)