Perry Ford of Poway

Perry Ford of Poway

12740 Poway Rd, Poway, CA 92064

New 888-824-2416
Used 888-867-1056
Service 877-375-7202

Let Perry Ford of Poway be your next stop today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
104 out of 107 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 107 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Spring Valley, CA |

My girlfriend and I each purchased a car from Perry Ford last week. She bought a 2013 Escape and I purchased a 2014 Mustang. Our salepersons, Bernie and Randi, from the internet sales department were extremely helpful. They got my girlfriend the exact car she wanted and she could not stop talking about it since. She is so thrilled with her car, she is still smiling. Bernie and Randi went above and beyond to look for the exact color for the Mustang I wanted. They delivered and got exactly what I wanted. They were friendly and helpful. We did not feel pressure with any part of the purchased. They were straight forward throughout and we were thrilled with the price we got for our new cars. I also have to add we thought we got a great trade in value for both our old cars. Our finance manager, Diego Gonzalez, was extremely pleasant to work with. He has a wonderful personality. My girlfriend and I both said we couldn't remember the last time we were so happy for paying tens of thousands of dollars for something.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service!! Buying was easy!

by from San Diego |

I went to Perry Ford with an intent to test drive 2015 Mustang. As soon as I parked my car I was nicely greeted by Sales Person Emilio. He was very welcoming and asked me all the right questions about what I need in my new car. Emilio was knowledgeable and patiently explained me all the features that I should expect in a car before selling me the car. There you go I liked the car sat to talk about numbers. Emilio introduced me to the GM of the store, Mario. Mario was nice and very professional to talk to. He was not at all pushy in selling the car and I liked it that way instead he sat with me for more than 2 hours and figured out all my financing plan and got me the best rate for financing the loan. He allowed me to take my own time to decide on the buy. I dint think twice visited the showroom the other day and by that time my finance plan was already taken care of by Perry ford. Spoke to Brett and got the BEST deal. Paperwork was completed fast and went with new car within an hour. Great job !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

March 18, 2015

We appreciate the time it took for you to write this glowing review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that our team made sure your concerns was addressed properly. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Poway,CA |

Kristine is great. She really takes the time to make sure I understand the "why" and what is needed to correct any issues and/or maintenance.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

January 22, 2015

John, thank you for the positive feedback! Kristine is an awesome service advisor and I am happy that she provided you with efficient and well-informed customer service! We thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from San Diego, California |

Christine in Service Department ALWAYS makes certain my experience is outstanding from start to finish. She IS the face of Perry Ford Service and those I have recommended to her love her too:)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Lisa, thank you for the awesome feedback! Christine is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all she does for us! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the experience. We thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Focused Dealership

by from Poway, CA |

Our family has purchased 3 car from Perry Ford of Poway over the last seven years. What keeps us as a customer is the quality of service we continually receive from the Service Department. Kristine Nightingale is our Service Advisor who always does an excellent job in assuring our service needs are met in a timely manner. The products and services received from Perry Ford give me confidence my family is safe when operating and riding in our Ford vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Amy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review and for your loyalty. Ensuring you have a properly-running and safe vehicle is first and foremost for our service team. I am happy to hear that Kristine and the rest of our service team was able to gain your trust in our business. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly atmosphere, quick response,(service dept)

by from Poway CA |

My first oil change was free! They washed my car and everyone in the service dept. is very friendly and accomodating.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Christy, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team has been friendly and accommodating during your visit. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service!

by from Poway, California |

The customer service writer Kristine Nightingale has always been extremely pleasant and thorough with any follow up questions. We have been taking our vehicles for service there the past ten years and have always been extremely satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

January 6, 2015

Mark, thank you so much for the great review of your experiences with Perry Ford of Poway and especially Kristine. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to the dealership. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from poway, Californian |

Thomas Swanson, the sales person was very accommodating, professional, helpful, and did not pressure me into making decision to buy the car. It was the most less stressful car purchase I ever did.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

January 6, 2015

Nimfa, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that Thomas could make your visit easy and stress-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business and enjoy your new car! Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to catch the latest specials! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Poway, CA |

John is always so helpful and I appreciate not having to wait a long time for my car. Great service. THank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Jacqueline! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that John could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service professionals

by from Poway, CA |

One of the best service departments. All the customer service representatives are very friendly and helpful. Christine Nightingale and John are two great examples. Shuttle driver knew his routes and was very friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Leland, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Perry Ford of Poway special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We will be sure to pass along this fantastic review by Christine, John and the rest of the team! We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales experience. Service installation great

by from Poway, CA |

Stefan more than acceeded all of our new F150 requests. We are still getting use to all of the new gagets on our truck but Stefan has been very helpful explaining everything to us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! Stefan is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to help you out with your new vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. All of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


(1-10 of 107 reviews)