Perry Ford of Poway

Perry Ford of Poway

12740 Poway Rd, Poway, CA 92064

New 888-824-2416
Used 888-867-1056
Service 877-375-7202

Let Perry Ford of Poway be your next stop today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
97 out of 100 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 100 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Spring Valley, CA |

My girlfriend and I each purchased a car from Perry Ford last week. She bought a 2013 Escape and I purchased a 2014 Mustang. Our salepersons, Bernie and Randi, from the internet sales department were extremely helpful. They got my girlfriend the exact car she wanted and she could not stop talking about it since. She is so thrilled with her car, she is still smiling. Bernie and Randi went above and beyond to look for the exact color for the Mustang I wanted. They delivered and got exactly what I wanted. They were friendly and helpful. We did not feel pressure with any part of the purchased. They were straight forward throughout and we were thrilled with the price we got for our new cars. I also have to add we thought we got a great trade in value for both our old cars. Our finance manager, Diego Gonzalez, was extremely pleasant to work with. He has a wonderful personality. My girlfriend and I both said we couldn't remember the last time we were so happy for paying tens of thousands of dollars for something.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Poway, CA |

John is always so helpful and I appreciate not having to wait a long time for my car. Great service. THank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Jacqueline! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that John could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service professionals

by from Poway, CA |

One of the best service departments. All the customer service representatives are very friendly and helpful. Christine Nightingale and John are two great examples. Shuttle driver knew his routes and was very friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Leland, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Perry Ford of Poway special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We will be sure to pass along this fantastic review by Christine, John and the rest of the team! We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales experience. Service installation great

by from Poway, CA |

Stefan more than acceeded all of our new F150 requests. We are still getting use to all of the new gagets on our truck but Stefan has been very helpful explaining everything to us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! Stefan is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to help you out with your new vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. All of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick and Easy!

by from San Diego, CA |

My service agent, Mark, was quick and efficient. The time he estimated for the completion of my service was a lot quicker than he originally estimated and he called me as soon as my car was ready for pick up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

December 4, 2014

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing fast and efficient service to every customer that comes to our dealership! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Mark could provide great service to you. Give us a call if you have any further questions and be sure to follow and like us on Facebook and Twitter to find superb specials! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service at Perry Ford Christine A+++

by from Poway |

Christine has been my service advisor since buying my f150 I 2007. She is by far the greatest asset to the dealership and represented the service area exceptionally well. I have personnelly witnessed her go above and beyond for myself as well as others customers. As long as Christine is with Perry I will continue to be a loyal return customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

November 18, 2014

On behalf of Perry Ford of Poway, I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your loyal business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review. Christine is a valued member of our team and it's a delight to know that she has helped to proudly represent our dealership. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure to check our Facebook Offers tab for the latest exclusive coupons. Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service with a smile

by from Poway, CA |

The way workers listened to what I needed regarding my car and then proceeded to find the problem and fix it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

November 11, 2014

We appreciate your kind words, Peggy. We are glad that we could get your car fixed up and back in good running order. If there is anything more we can do, please come back and see us again anytime! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

SUPER friendly service

by from Poway, CA |

Kristine took great care of me and my car... usually I work with John Stevens, but he wasn't in the day my car died on me... Kristine gave me the same great attention and friendly service that John always does.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Kristine could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

John Stevens is great

by from Poway, ca |

John Stevens is the best service rep I've had across all of my cars including dealing with multiple Land Rover dealers, and Ferrari of San diego. He is the reason I give my business to perry ford. Couldn't be happier with him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Jonathan, thank you so much for the wonderful review. John is one of the best in his career and your review is spot on. It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Visit - As always

by from San Diego, CA |

I received the same level of exceptional service I've come to expect from Kristine and the entire Perry Ford staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Kristine and the rest of Perry Ford staff were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great cars great customer service great prices!

by from Poway, CA |

Everyone was helpful kind and courteous. Helped me in what I was looking for and stayed in my budget. Max and Wayne helped out a lot. I forget his name but the nice man who I signed the paper work with was extremely nice and kind to my children. He has the Disney land daughter:) thanks guys for everything!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perry Ford of Poway responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Jeannine. We are very happy to hear that Max and Wayne could be so helpful during your purchase. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Sincerely, Mario Lopez, General Manager, malopez@perryauto.com


(1-10 of 100 reviews)