DJR Auto Sales

502 S Bolingbrook Dr, Bolingbrook, IL 60440

Used 888-310-0709 Used 888-310-0709

The Used Car Dealer With The New Car Feel!


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience!

by from Naperville, IL |

I drove by and saw a certain car in the lot so I stopped in to take a look. The manager was courteous and not at all pushy. He was willing to spend as much time as it took (even staying late) to find a car that met all my needs. I love my "new" used car! I would definitely recommend DJR to my family and friends.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DJR Auto Sales responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Carol, thank you for such a fine review. We truly do appreciate it. Please remember to tell your friends & relatives about us. Thanks Again. Your Sales Team @ DJR Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Frank is great person

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

My brother bought his first car at this dealership. I thought he got a good deal and an excellent car so I wanted to go check it out for myself. It was early Sunday morning no one was there so my husband, son and myself decided just to take a look at some of the cars in the lot. When suddenly I spotted the car that gleamed so brightly in that car lot in front of my eyes. It was a white 2007 Nissan Murano. I yelled out to my husband, THERE IT IS!!! That's the one I want. My husband asked me are you sure because he had his eyes set on something else. I said Yes, That's the one. So the next day we went back and met with Frank discussed our options.(my husband and I thought we weren't going to get this car because of our credit) It turned out Frank did a little calling around and BOOM, We got our car for a lower payment than we originally thought we were going to pay. but before we got our car. My husband and myself went to our bank to retrieve the down payment for the Nissan as we stepped out of the bank and I tried to start my 2001 Town and Country Chrysler. The weirdest thing happened in that bank parking lot. The ignition got stuck and would not turn for me to start the car. It was as if our town and country knew we were on our way to buying a new car. we kept trying and trying and the key just didn't budge. Time was just ticking away because we did not want Frank to think that we weren't going to show up. So I called him up and explained that our car wouldn't start, Frank asked us where are we and I said at the bank(luckily he was just about 15 minutes away from us) Frank came to our rescue in The Nissan Murano and tried to help us get it jump started because he thought that maybe it was a power thing and it just needed a jump start. So when that didn't work he called his own mechanic and had him fix our old car and had them drive the Town and Country to the dealership and he paid for the work done on our old car. We bought the Nissan Murano and gave our 16 year old son the Town and Country it all worked out so well that day. Frank is one of the Most Friendliest, Kindest and Trustyworthy Salesman I've ever encountered. He treated us like family and I truly would never forget his kindness to my family. Thank you Frank, your the best! Love Joanna and Clarence.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DJR Auto Sales responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Best of Luck to you, Joanna, Clarence & your son. Enjoy that Murano !! Allow me to earn the business of your Friends & neighbors. I will think of you guys as friends for life !! Thanks again for the business & the fine review. Frank


5.0 out of 5.0

Great and friendly service

by from Bolingbrook |

I walked in to djr sales. I felt welcome and the owner was willing to help. He let me test drive a car and I drove it off the lot later. The owner was very friendly and expressed his willingness to help everyone that walks through his door.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DJR Auto Sales responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Carisa, thank you for the kind words. Enjoy your new vehicle. Please tell your friends, relatives & neighbors about us. We would love to EARN their business as well. Thanks again !! Frank


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place to buy a car...

by from Richton Park, Illinois |

My wife and I were looking for a used car. As we arrived to DJR AUTO sales dealership, there whole team were pleasant. We drove away with an unbelievable car but the amazing part is that we got a great deal on the car. This dealership will work with you, and they have a Carfax for their cars. So far we had the car for a few days, no problems. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DJR Auto Sales responded to this review

February 7, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to 'earn your business'. We try to do business the old fashion way, we earn it !! Please tell your friends & relatives about us. Enjoy your vehicle.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service..Clean cars...Low miles...selection

by from Chicago il.. |

Frank was very helpful and knowledgeable....good selection of hi-end cars.....prices were in line with the market...very happy with my Jaguar.....

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DJR Auto Sales responded to this review

January 26, 2015

Anthony, once again Thank You for your business. It was a pleasure working with you. Please send us a customer, that we can make as happy as you !! Frank Rullo President DJR Auto Sales Bolingbrook


5.0 out of 5.0

great service in a very clean dealership

by from Bartlett, IL |

I've always been skeptical about buying a car From a "used car lot" but after buying a car from DJR Auto Sales I no longer have to be skeptical. Every one of their cars was in great condition with relatively low miles. When I asked to see a CARFAX they handed it to me in less than one minute which shows they have nothing to hide! once inside to do the paperwork, I found a clean and professional environment. I thought I was going to have some problems getting financed due to some credit issues I have, but the owner got me the best interest rate possible and made this deal very pleasant. I will be returning in the summer to purchase a car for my son when he gets his license!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DJR Auto Sales responded to this review

January 26, 2015

Thank You for the very nice comments. We hope you enjoy your vehicle. Look forward to working with you in the future. Please tell you friends & neighbors about us. Frank Rullo President DJR Auto Sales Bolingbrook


5.0 out of 5.0

Straight Forward Car Buying Experience

by from Elgin IL. |

I had a great experience purchasing a car from Frank at DJR Auto Sales. I was able to take my time and make the right decision for me and my family. His knowledge of the vehicle as well as other makes was a great help. I would recommend this dealer to everyone.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DJR Auto Sales responded to this review

January 4, 2015

Thank You for you review. We try to make very buying experience a pleasant one. Please send us some customers so we can treat them as well as we treated you. Thanks again !! Frank@djrautosales.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Naperville Illinois |

Was Searching for a clean 05 Audi A6 in great shape and DJR was the place I found it. Salesman here are awesome. Answered every question I had, made me feel extremely comfortable, and was very nice and polite. Definitely a Used Car lot with tons of Integrity. Recommend this place to anyone looking for a Great Used Car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DJR Auto Sales responded to this review

August 8, 2014

I would like to personally THANK YOU, for such a fine review. We work hard for our customers and it is so nice to see they appreciate us. Please be sure to tell your friends & relatives about us. Thanks Again. Frank Rullo President DJR Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, extremely helpful!

by from Lisle, IL |

I was looking for a used car and was having a hard time making up my mind about what I wanted. When I stopped at DJR Auto Sales, the manager was very patient and let me test drive as many cars as I wanted. Once I chose a style that I liked, I left and went to other dealerships to look at similar cars. I quickly realized that I would be getting a much better deal and experience at DJR so I turned around and came back. This was the first time that I purchased a car on my own. The manager was extremely helpful and knowledgable and he took the time to explain all the forms to me so that I was comfortable with the process. He even shopped around to help get me the best interest rate possible. I'm confident that I made the right choice by purchasing my car from DJR Auto Sales!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

DJR Auto Sales responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Stephanie, we would like to thank you for such a fine review. We truly hope that we made your buying experience a pleasant one. Please be sure to tell your friends & neighbors about us. Thanks again. Your Sales Team @ DJR Auto Sales


3.0 out of 5.0

shopping experience at DJR

by from St. A. Idaho |

This business was prompt to respond and answer questions. Their prices are above the fair market value on the vehicle I looked at. Offered to negotiate but did not follow through. Obviously, both parties did not come together because of perceptions on price point. The buyer was well educated and knows the market.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase