Shenandoah Buick GMC

9015 Winchester Rd, Front Royal, VA 22630

New 888-768-3903 New888-768-3903
Used 888-768-1943 Used888-768-1943
Service 866-261-4769 Service 866-261-4769

"We Make it Happen"


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great!

by from Winchester VA |

Had my wife's truck in for service, and we walked around the used lot. Lots of great looking stuff. Prices all seemed reasonable and we talked to a really nice saleswoman and had a great experience in service as well. They fixed a problem that another dealer could not!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shenandoah Buick GMC responded to this review

October 23, 2015

Thanks for your kind feedback Rich. Please stop in and visit again. Ed Dove General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCELLENT

by from Stephens City Va |

really nice people to buy and deal with on buying a great car or truck from In the Shenandoah Valley.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Winchester, VA |

I cannot tell you enough how pleased I am with my car buying experience. I was searching for a car for a few weeks and starting to think I may not be able to find something I was looking for that would fit into my budget. I came across an add for just the one I was looking for at Shenandoah Buick GMC. I went in and checked it out, and it was perfect! The best part though was that I was able to get payments I was comfortable with. The salesmen worked with me to get me more than anywhere else for my trade in which really helped to get the best deal, better than I thought possible! I will absolutely go back for my next car AND recommend to anyone I know that needs a new car. Loving my new ride!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shenandoah Buick GMC responded to this review

March 24, 2016

Katie, we are fortunate that you also found us on the Cars.com site. We always pass on a good deal and help keep the payment low! We are here for you. Send friends!! Ed Dove General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mrs. Barbara S. Miller

by from Winchester/Front Royal, VA |

Mark and I are so blessed to have happened on Shenandoah Buick/GMC in Front Royal, Virginia. The staff are so nice and sincere. They gave so much of their time to insure we were comfortable with the purchase of our GM certified 2015 GMC Terrain. Ed Dove, Matt Wimmer, Trevor Clay, and Kendra Hupman are true professionals and should you be in the market...you will not be sorry. Their support staff was behind them 110% to insure we were confident and pleased with our purchase and their service. It is so comforting to us to know we have these friends so close. We will never again have to travel 2-3 hours for genuine quality sales and service. Thank you Shenandoah GMC/Buick; we are so pleased with our purchase and your kindness. Mark & Barbara Miller Winchester, Va.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shenandoah Buick GMC responded to this review

March 24, 2016

Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations...we'll continue to do so. Ed Dove General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A Pleasant Car Buying Experience

by from Hardy, VA |

My wife, daughter, and I drove 3 hours from our home to look at a used car that Shenandoah Motors had advertised on cars.com. The vehicle was as nice (maybe nicer) as the pictures on cars.com, and the price of the car was very competitive. The salesman we dealt with (Matt) was very friendly and not the least bit pushy. Ed, the sales manager, was very friendly, and he even went as far as to get the key to the car and put a dealer plate on the car so we could take it for a test drive while we waited for Matt to return from lunch (We showed up earlier than our planned meet time w/Matt). Trevor in the finance dept. was also very friendly. We purchased the vehicle, and the whole process was quick and painless. I highly recommend Shenandoah Buick/GMC if you're looking to purchase a vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shenandoah Buick GMC responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Thanks Wilbr549!! We try hard to exceed your expectations. We'll keep up the good work,and feel comfortable in sending friends or relatives to us for a great experience. Ed Dove General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Experience

by from Marshall VA |

Worked with the sales team to buy a used GMC Acadia at Christmas time for my wife. Can't express my thanks to Ray and Trevor for pulling together a great deal for us

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Shenandoah Buick GMC responded to this review

January 15, 2016

Thanks for the kind words Bill B. I'm glad it was worth the trip to come see us. Our staff is great! Please call or stop by anytime. We will extend to your family and friends the same experience you enjoyed. Ed Dove General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Regal Service

by from Winchester, VA |

Very friendly staff, I have been going here for years. Facilities are good for me, I can get work done while I wait!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shenandoah Buick GMC responded to this review

January 8, 2016

Dear 2014 Regal, we are humbled by our long term returning customers. We appreciate your continued trust in our service. Please say hi on your next visit. Ed Dove General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy with Service

by from Front Royal, VA |

I brought my Buick in for service after my previous service facility went out of business. I always thought I would pay much more for brakes and oil changes but I am pleasantly surprised. Very competitive and friendly!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shenandoah Buick GMC responded to this review

January 9, 2016

Thanks BillG, you're right. Our pricing is very competitive. Our techs are continually getting refresher training to keep up with the service industry. In so doing, we can be more efficient and cost effective. See you next time!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great People!

by from Riverton, VA |

Brought my Enclave in for an oil change and I was treated like family. Why would you bring your car anywhere else, when you can bring it to a qualified service center with certified mechanics? They know what they're doing...and they care.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shenandoah Buick GMC responded to this review

January 8, 2016

Thanks BJ for your kind words. You are the reason for us being here! We appreciate your business. Next time you are in, please stop by and ask for me. Ed Dove General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Department!

by from Front Royal VA |

Wonderful facilities, great staff and reasonable pricing! Great local dealership with an outstanding service department!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Shenandoah Buick GMC responded to this review

January 8, 2016

Thanks for your support! We are glad you choose to get your service here with us. We will continue to works towards perfect customer service. Ed Dove General Manager


(1-10 of 11 reviews)