Gold Coast Acura

Gold Coast Acura

3195 Perkin Ave, Ventura, CA 93003

New 888-544-9160
Used 877-266-6770
Service 866-350-9548

"The best experience under the sun"

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
17 out of 18 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience at Gold Coast Acura

by from Los Angeles, Ca |

I just purchased a '12 TL from Gold Coast yesterday. They have a great team. Frank, Steve, Skip and Mike were responsive, professional and courteous through the entire process. My mechanic found some trouble codes on the car and despite it being a busy Saturday, they arranged for a service technician to look into it right away - turns out they were phantom codes and everything checked out. Overall, a great car buying experience - highly recommended.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gold Coast Acura responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Thanks ........ We're glad your experience at Gold Coast Acura was a positive one! We think our team knows how to get the job done and it sounds like sales and service pitched in here to straighten out the "code issue". Please let us help with service when the time is right and thanks again for purchasing your 12 TL here at Gold Coast Acura. The pleasure was ours. Jay


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealer - Chris Barbettini was excellent

by from Newbury Park, CA |

Great dealership and Chris Barbettini was excellent - He helped us with the decision and there was no pressure or hassle. Chris has answered all of our questions and concerns even AFTER we took delivery of the car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gold Coast Acura responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Thanks caguy1! We appreciate your comments and your purchase. I'm glad (but not surprised) that Chris was helpful and low pressure during you experience here at Gold Coast Acura. We think our product is first class so if we can make the experience enjoyable and low key we think we are on the right track. Again, thanks for your business and don't hesitate to call Chris or me if you have any questions or further input.


5.0 out of 5.0

Chris Barbettini of Gold Coast Acura

by from Montecito CA |

Chris Barbettini helped me and my fiancÚ with our purchase. Chris was dependable, efficiently updating and informing us of our inquiries without any pressure of buying! We did end up purchasing a brand new RDX and it was a great experience! We definitely recommend Chris Barbettini and Gold Coast Acura!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gold Coast Acura responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Thank you very much for the kind words about both Chris and Gold Coast Acura. We are glad but not surprised that Chris and the sales team made the purchase enjoyable. As to the RDX... that will be a real treat for you. Great choice! Thanks again for the recommendation and the business. Jay


5.0 out of 5.0

Gold Coast Acura experience

by from Goleta, CA |

We bought our car at Gold Coast from Alex and we had a great experience. Super helpful and knowledgeable and willing to work with us in order for us to feel comfortable buying the car! Would recommend it to anyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gold Coast Acura responded to this review

February 17, 2015

Thanks Kebi for the great review! Glad to see that all went well during the buying process. We think the staff does a great job of putting our customers at ease. We know we have a great product so with a little courtesy and product knowledge we can deliver a great experience for the customer. Thanks again Kebi for the purchase and we hope to see you in the service drive when the timing is right.


5.0 out of 5.0

Gold Coast Acura Experience

by from Glendale, CA |

After running in circles, dealing with numerous dealerships, I finally found a dealership with friendly staff that was able to accommodate all my needs with purchasing a car. The staff at Gold Coast Acura are not about playing games, haggling you or wasting your time. They cut right to the chase and are willing to compromise. I spent hours at other dealerships, just to find out they were no where near to what I wanted in terms of pricing, deals and kept changing their answers making the whole situation a lot more complicated than it has to be and not being helpful at the end. Erick Oland and Steve at Gold Coast Acura were crystal clear with communicating and clearly answered all my questions with detailed information. By far the best customer service. Their professionalism and ethical behavior won me over, which is why I am excited to share my positive experience online and with all my friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gold Coast Acura responded to this review

February 11, 2015

Hello Carolina, Thanks for the glowing review of your experience here at Gold Coast Acura. We know we have an excellent product so if we can make your experience a positive one we should both happy with the results. Sounds like that happened for you Carolina. Thanks for the visit, the purchase and the review. Hope to see you in service when the time is right. Jay


5.0 out of 5.0

Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dealership!!!

by from Fresno, CA |

I recently (01/18/2015) had the pleasure of purchasing a '15 Acura MDX from Gold Coast Acura! Chris, Mike, & Steve were great to work with; particularly, I appreciated their honesty and transperency with the entire process and found it to be an enjoyable experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gold Coast Acura responded to this review

February 11, 2015

Hello Jarikian, Thank you for the great review our dealership and staff. We pride ourselves in making your visit a "customer oriented" visit and it sounds like our staff did just that. Congratulations of your new MDX. Remember if you have any questions about the vehicle don't hesitate to contact us so we can assist. Thanks again for the kindly words and we hope to see you in our service drive when the time is right. Jay


1.0 out of 5.0

Salesman's word is worthless

by from salt lake city, utah |

Responded to online ad for Honda Accord. Came to an agreed price with salesperson and then asked him to email me confirmation on their letterhead, signed by him, since I would be flying in from out of state to buy the car. Email never arrived so next day spoke to general manager who said salesman had no authority to negotiate price. He did not apologize for the salesman's misrepresentations but instead rudely and aggressively said that the car could not be purchased at the agreed upon price. Wouldn't get near this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gold Coast Acura responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thanks for the input. I am sorry we couldn't come to terms with your offer but the vehicle was already on line for a very aggressive price. Good luck finding the vehicle you want it Utah.


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional, knowledgeable and friendly

by from Carpinteria, CA |

Michael Gonzalez is a wonderful sales rep. He is friendly, very knowledgeable about the cars and their systems and has a pleasant demeanor. Michael didn't over push. He was there for all questions. Michael made the buying experience pleasant. The further steps of purchase/finance were easy as the rep ran several different scenarios for us and we discussed pros and cons to each. We then received a tour of the facility meeting different staff members. After purchase, Michael took as much time as we needed to help us understand and program all the features of our new TLX. We love our new car. We've been looking at many makes for a year. We decided on an Acura and when we met Michael last month, we decided he was going to be our salesman. His service as Marine for our country sealed the deal!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gold Coast Acura responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Hi Geoff and Terry, We're so glad that Michael did a great job for you, but we're not surprised. He has been a real asset for Gold Coast Acura and you are certainly not the first person to indicate his dedication to the job. Thanks so much for using Gold Coast Acura for purchasing your new TLX. It's a great choice for today's busy and demanding lifestyle. Please be sure to visit our Award winning Service Dept when you are ready for service or if you have any other questions or concerns about us, Acura or the TLX. Thanks again for bringing us the business. Jay


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional and friendly

by from Oxnard, CA |

Gold Coast Acura makes buying a car painless. It didn't take hours which it usually does.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gold Coast Acura responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thanks for the kind words Sue. We know that we have a great product and that if the customer is treated with courtesy the sale should follow. Please remember us when it's time for service. Our technicians and service writers are just as courteous as our sales force. See you in Service Sue!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great staff, especially Alex Garibay our salesman

by from Oxnard, CA |

I have purchased several new cars in my lifetime, and this was the most pleasant experience buying a new car that I have ever had. Alex answered all our questions very knowledgeably and thoroughly, and never rushed or pressured us. The rest of the staff we dealt with, Mike the sales manager, and Steve, another manager who handled all the detailed paperwork, were also excellent to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gold Coast Acura responded to this review

October 31, 2014

HI Bob and Shelley, We are so glad your experience here at Gold Coast Acura was a positive one! We love Alex for the same reasons that you do. He's very knowledgeable and has great rapport with our customers. Please be sure and revisit us when service is do on you new car. Our service dept. is just as exceptional as our sales force.


(1-10 of 18 reviews)