Ventura Toyota

6360 Auto Center Dr, Ventura, CA 93003

New 888-667-1801 New 888-667-1801
Used 888-666-1370 Used 888-666-1370
Service 888-667-5118 Service 888-667-5118

We have One of the Largest selections of Certified Pre-Owned vehicles in Southern California!


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 63 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Purchasing our new Prius Plug-In last Saturday

by from Bakersfield, CA |

Was please with the purchase of our new Prius. It couldn't have gone any better. The General Manager, Steve Mares, went above and beyond our expectations with the total purchase price of the Prius and than the buying of our 2012 Passat TDI. Kanwal Ghuman was the perfect car salesman, polite and very informative. Also, Marion Swain made the paperwork seem simple. And she made excellent suggestions about extended warranty, general maintenance insurance and the Gap Insurance. Excellent salesperson in her own right. We are looking forward to seeing all of you in the near future. Love the car!! Don and Janith Grimes

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ventura Toyota responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and glad that you had an excellent experience. We feel like our job is just beginning when you buy a car from Ventura Toyota. Our service department is a state of the art facility and you can expect the same level of customer service excellence from our service staff. You can always contact us below. We'll see you soon. Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 ext. 221 mstamakinley@venturatoyta.com


1.0 out of 5.0

POOR SERVICE

by from oxnard ca |

I had a problem with the bluetooth on my 2014 Tacoma and brought the truck in for repair. Service department advised me that I needed a new wiring harness, which was not under warranty. In doing further research outside of this dealership , the actual issue was a defective radio, which was covered under warranty. I have purchased 4 vehicles from this dealership and was stunned with the level of incompetence. Stay away!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ventura Toyota responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Hello Steve, We appreciate your business and feel that we did our best to help you in our service dept. Thank you for your review. Best Regards, Ventura Toyota Management Team


5.0 out of 5.0

great service overall

by from Carpinteria |

Every experience at Ventura Toyota has been excellent. Thanks to all their staff and service team for their much appreciated work.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ventura Toyota responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Hi Bella, We appreciate your review of our dealership and are happy that you received the quality customer service you were looking for. Thank you for your business and we look forward to a long lasting relationship with you and your car in the future. Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 ext. 221 mstamakinley@venturatoyta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change time

by from Ventura, ca |

Marcelino made my appointment easy to schedule. He promised to have me out the door with my oil change in a timely manner since I had to get back to work. He not only kept his promise but exceeded with great customer service and friendliness. Definitely recommend this dealership for any car need you have.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ventura Toyota responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Hello Sonnia, We aim high when it comes to customer satisfaction, and by the sounds of it we hit our target. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 ext. 221 mstamakinley@venturatoyta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always Totally Professional

by from Ventura CA |

I always have a great experience with Ventura Toyota!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ventura Toyota responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Hi Raphael, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Happy Motoring, Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 ext. 221 mstamakinley@venturatoyta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Ventura, Ca |

Scott Robles one of the service advisors there is the BEST. Very professional and friendly. He is the BEST service advisor I have ever done business with from California to Florida. It is very obvious why he is known and received top honor awards from Toyota. He is the reason why I drive Toyotas now and will in the future. Your the man Scott.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ventura Toyota responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Hi Troy, We are happy to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable experience while purchasing your vehicle from our dealership. Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 ext. 221 mstamakinley@venturatoyta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Prius

by from Ventura, CA |

My wife and I recently leased a new car from Ventura Toyota. The Sales, Finance and prep department did an outstanding job with customer service. The staff was professional, friendly and took good care of us through the entire process.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ventura Toyota responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Hello Marc & Pat, We appreciate your business and glad that you had an excellent experience. We feel like our job is just beginning when you buy a car from Ventura Toyota. Happy Motoring, Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 ext. 221 mstamakinley@venturatoyta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience for first Prius service...

by from Oak View, CA |

I have already given Ventura Toyota an excellent review for "sales" of my Prius. Now I give Ventura Toyota another excellent for my first service. I will review again in the future, I hope this quality of service will continue to remain as good. Initially I was told it would take up to 90 minutes for the service to be completed while I waited. I went in for a cup of coffee. I barely finished it, looked at a magazine when the service advisor Carlo (Mata) came back to tell me the car service was finished. When I got the car it was not only serviced but clean and looked better than new... It was a very pleasant experience. I hope this level of service will remain as excellent in the future as it is now.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ventura Toyota responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Hi Fawzi, We appreciate your review of our dealership and are happy that you received the quality customer service you were looking for. Great Job Carlo! Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 ext. 221 mstamakinley@venturatoyta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

best car dealer in ventura county

by from oxnard, ca |

I've driven a toyota for 11 yrs. I recently wanted an upgrade. I went to ventura toyota and came out driving a toyota rav 4. The staff were very helpful, patient and didn't push me to buy something I didn't like. KP sealed the deal. They have great customer service. I would definitely recommend the dealer to everyone I know. I had to take my rav 4 after 2 months for a problem I was having. Eddie was very helpful, he explained everything in detail and made sure I understood. Thank you toyota of ventura

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ventura Toyota responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Thank you, It's not often that you here someone send out such a positive message on the internet. We are so thankful for you taking the time to review our dealership and share your experience with everyone. Thanks again, Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 ext. 221 mstamakinley@venturatoyta.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Ventura, Ca |

The quality of service at Ventura Toyota is second to none. Kevin and his staff in the Service Department are quick, efficient, and friendly, greeting customers as they drive up to the service area. I have my car, my wife's car, and my daughter's car serviced at Ventura Toyota. My daughter goes to college in San Diego, but I plan her car service around her trips home.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ventura Toyota responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Hello Tom, Our goal is to provide the best possible sales experience to all of our customers. We are happy you to hear you received our best. Best Regards, Mike Stamakinley 805.650.0510 ext. 221 mstamakinley@venturatoyta.com


(1-10 of 63 reviews)