Merle Stone Chevrolet

Merle Stone Chevrolet

2100 E. Tulare Ave, Tulare, CA 93274

New 888-545-7158
Used 888-563-0981
Service 888-432-0366

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
71 out of 74 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 74 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfying

by from Tulare , ca |

I really like to Eric he really made me feel comfortable !! You're very lucky to have a great employee like that with great standards in customer service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merle Stone Chevrolet responded to this review

December 20, 2014

Thank you so much Kathy for taking the time to write this review. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience with Eric. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online, so be sure to check our Facebook page. Jason Martin - General Sales Manager - jason@stonechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience and TRULY SATIFIED CUSTOMER

by from Tulare, CA |

From the salesman to the finance person, I felt welcomed and taken care of. Never was turned away or felt like I was not important. Very friendly and inviting atmosphere. Pleasant staff and they communicated with me every step of the way. I was truly impressed and very satisfied with the entire process. I will be back and tell my friends. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merle Stone Chevrolet responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us Joy. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with the service we provide and that we have earned your repeat business. Thank you for your recommendations. Remember to check out our Facebook page for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. Jason Martin - General Sales Manager - jason@stonechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Sales Service

by from Tulare, CA |

Vanessa gave us Excellent Sales Service at Merle Stone Chevrolet in Tulare, Calif.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merle Stone Chevrolet responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. Vanessa will be thrilled to hear this. We will share your comments with her and the rest of our team, and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Jason Martin - General Sales Manager - jason@stonechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service The Best Dealer Around !

by from Tulare Ca |

We have ordered and purchased three vehicles from your dealership over the past 25 years, every time have we have been completely satisfied. Your dealership and the sales department are wonderful to work with, they put no pressure on you to buy a vehicle or decide what you want to do. A very professional job done by both David W. (The best salesman around) and Laurence M. in finance. I would and do recommend your company, Merle Stone Chevrolet and Chevrolet to all ! Thank you very much; Rodney and Cynthia K.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merle Stone Chevrolet responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Rodney and Cynthia, it is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for recommending us. We will surely share your comments with David and Laurence. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook page for exclusive offers. Jason Martin - General Sales Manager - jason@stonechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

friendly personell

by from tulare, ca. |

everything went fine. vehicle was as stated on phone. all other questions were answered satisfactorly. well satisfied with all personell I dealt with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merle Stone Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating, Bill! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again! Best regards, Jason Martin - General Sales Manager - jason@stonechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service and Staff

by from Tulare |

Contacted Merle Stone regarding a GMC Terrain. Eric was very helpful in explaining the specifics of the car and i would do business again. I highly recommend this dealer for your next car purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merle Stone Chevrolet responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, James. We are very happy to hear that Eric could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best regards, Jason Martin - General Sales Manager - jason@stonechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and quality staff

by from Tulare, CA |

We retured to Merle Stone Chevrolet because of the great experience we had before. I called up our sales person Joey. We discussed our needs. It was simple. We brought in our vehicles for appraisals. We picked the trucks we wanted and the Finance Manager handled the rest. We agreed on our numbers and that was all. We drove off in two new trucks. The entire staff is great. We had no pressure, the atmosphere was comfortable. I can't say enough good things about Joey Perez. He's everything you want in a sales person. Thanks Merle Stone for another great experience. We'll see you in three years unless we need to add another truck to the fleet. Domingo & Robin Lopez

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merle Stone Chevrolet responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Robin, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! Congratulations on your new purchases. It is great to hear that Joey was such a great help to you and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Facebook. Jason Martin - General Sales Manager - jason@stonechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service again for round 2!

by from Tulare California |

We worked with Joel Alvarez and he was phenomenal, again. We came back because he sold us our Traverse 2 years ago. We will and have recommended him to many people we know. Wonderful experience again!!! Thank You Joel!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merle Stone Chevrolet responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Bart, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our Joel's consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from us. We can't wait to see you for your next appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook before you come in. Jason Martin - General Sales Manager - jason@stonechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service/financing

by from Tulare ca |

Greg Lallas and salesman Chris did a great job. They were courteous professional and very knowledgeable about the trucks. Greg worked hard to get us the financing we wanted. He worked with me before and after hours. I would recommend Merle Stone to all of my friends and family due to the experience that I had buying a truck

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merle Stone Chevrolet responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Daniel, it is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. Greg and Chris will be happy to hear that they did a great job in assisting you. Thank you for your recommendation. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook page for exclusive offers. Jason Martin - General Sales Manager - jason@stonechevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Customer

by from Tulare, Ca. |

We dealt with salesperson Dave Weems who I would have to say is the best we have ever encountered while trying to purchase a new vehicle. Great guy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merle Stone Chevrolet responded to this review

September 25, 2014

Carson, thank you for this review and for that excellent star rating. Dave is indeed one of the best employees that we have and he will certainly be glad to hear this. Visit us on Facebook for more updates. We hope to see you soon. Jason Martin - General Sales Manager - jason@stonechevy.com


(1-10 of 74 reviews)