Motor City Auto Center

3001 Pacheco Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93313

New 888-857-9931 New888-857-9931
Used 888-873-6593 Used888-873-6593
Service 877-468-6914 Service 877-468-6914


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 597 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Favorite Dealership in Bakersfield

by from Bakersfield California |

Since we bought our Saturn Vue in 2006 we have been pleased with the service received at Motor City. We have dealt with several other dealerships here in Bakersfield and because of the way things have been handled at Motor City, we chose to return when picking a new vehicle. We felt Steve Floyd was up front and honest with us when purchasing our new car. We prefer working with Steve in service because he knows us yet all the service writers have treated us well.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Salesman

by from Bakersfield, CA |

Ryan B, Hewent out of his way to find me the right SUV, Perfect match for me, I also will be buying another 1 ton work truck next week from Motor City, Thanks Ryan

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Rick, thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that Ryan could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Motor City Auto Center anytime! Take care. Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bakersfield, CA |

We were very pleased with the service and the way Steve addressed and resolved all of our concerns

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Ed, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from Bakersfield, CA |

I trusted my Buick with other mechanics and experienced improper service. I discontinued that practice years ago and trusted Motor City Buick with their trained technicians for my car. I have taken my car no where else for service since.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

April 22, 2016

Thank you for the fabulous review, Gary! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to assist you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Motor City Fleet Department is GREAT!!!! see PETE

by from Bakersfield CA |

See Pete Garcia 6619787017 for exceptional service!!!! No hassle great selection !!!!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Dr. Finster, we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and for your recommendation. It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again. Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Omar and Buick GMC Bakersfield are the Best!!!

by from Bakersfield |

Your product specialist, Omar Saphieh, was very kind, professional, and efficient. We went in to the showroom just to look at the vehicle a few minutes before closing and told him we would be in the next day to finalize all of the paperwork and he reassured us that the transaction could be completed that same evening. Omar stayed after hours to assure that everything was completed and sent us off in a new vehicle. Thank you Omar and Buick GMC for a great car leasing experience!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

March 29, 2016

Anna, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We're ecstatic to read that Omar has been very kind, professional and efficient, and was able to provide you with a great car leasing experience. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!

by from Bakersfield |

The Salesman Mark was very knowledgable about the vehicle we chose. He was very kind and helpful and went out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of. I appreciate all of his help! I will certainly refer friends and family to him.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Ida, thank you for reviewing your time spent here at our dealership. Mark is a great asset to our team and we're glad to hear that he went out of his way to take care of you. We appreciate your referrals and if there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bakersfield, CA |

Process was very easy. Our sales person was very helpful and courteous. Everything was ready for us when we arrived to pick up our new truck.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Cara, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! Our customers mean a lot to us and it is great to read your experience went so well at our dealership. From start to finish, we want to make sure all of our customers' needs are met. We thank you for choosing us, and hope to see you back here for your future automotive needs! Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service

by from Bakersfield, Ca |

Sale man was very helpful and not to over bearing. I have walked away from sales men that don't give me enough space. Ryan was excellent.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Tina, thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of customer service you described and we're glad we achieved that. We will share your comments with Ryan and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Sales

by from Bakersfield, Ca |

Mark Musleh was great to work with, very accommodating and took the time to explain all the details. I've been a GMC Motorcity customer for several years and he is one of the best sales person I've worked with.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 29, 2016

William, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Mark is wholly devoted to the success of our guests' experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


(1-10 of 597 reviews)