Motor City Auto Center

3001 Pacheco Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93313

New 888-857-9931 New 888-857-9931
Used 888-873-6593 Used 888-873-6593
Service 877-468-6914 Service 877-468-6914


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 590 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bakersfield, CA |

Process was very easy. Our sales person was very helpful and courteous. Everything was ready for us when we arrived to pick up our new truck.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service

by from Bakersfield, Ca |

Sale man was very helpful and not to over bearing. I have walked away from sales men that don't give me enough space. Ryan was excellent.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Tina, thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of customer service you described and we're glad we achieved that. We will share your comments with Ryan and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Sales

by from Bakersfield, Ca |

Mark Musleh was great to work with, very accommodating and took the time to explain all the details. I've been a GMC Motorcity customer for several years and he is one of the best sales person I've worked with.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 29, 2016

William, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Mark is wholly devoted to the success of our guests' experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My New Buick Regal

by from Bakersfield, CA |

This was my fourth new vehicle in a row that I have purchased/leased, from Motor City GMC. We needed a second car for the family, and after searching the internet for the best mid-sized car for our family we kept coming back to the Buick models, the Verano, Encore and the Regal. So I texted Danny Smart who I had dealt with previously on my current Enclave, he asked what I needed and how much I wanted to spend. The next day we drove home in our new Buick Regal, Danny made the deal happen, and thoroughly explained all the new amazing technology to me and my two grandsons. We are very happy...

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Randy, thank you for your continued patronage and for leaving us this terrific feedback. Our team works extremely hard to keep our customers coming back and it's a pleasure to hear we've succeeded. We will share your comments with Danny and if you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service clean facility

by from Bakersfield ca |

Pete Garcia is amazing very helpful in my recent leasing a Buick I was able to take my time with lots of knowledge about the car I leased

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Leo, we are happy to hear that your time spent with Pete was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

very happy

by from Bakersfield Ca |

Carlos Arevalo was and excellent sales person we are very happy for sure we will be back for a next suv.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 16, 2016

Rosalia, thank you for reviewing your time spent here at our dealership. Carlos is a great part of our team and he will be excited to read your review. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from bakersfield |

Everyone was really helpful when I asked any questions. I love my new GMC Canyon.. thanks to the saleman you shown me my best buy.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 16, 2016

Albert, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Congratulations on your GMC Canyon! We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional Customer Service

by from Bakersfield, CA |

By scheduling appointment for recall service, I was able to wait on my car for that process and regular maintenance because of the prompt service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 16, 2016

Freddie, we really appreciate you taking time to write this nice feedback about our dealership. We focus on providing prompt service; it's helpful to know that we are meeting our goal in regards to that. If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Best regards, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Santa Marķa California |

It was great. Good service and helpfull. Polite and dedicated sales man. Fast process they help get the best deals

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 16, 2016

Pedro, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best regards, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bakersfield, Ca |

I went to your shop on District Blvd, They did a great job. The last time i went to the dealership i had made a appointment online i also received a confirmation. the check engine light was on. i was told that i would have to leave it for TWO days to get it check. Your other shop checked and repaired my truck in less than an hour. Your other shop i would give them FIVE Stars.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

January 7, 2016

Thanks so much for going out of your way to write this great review, Alvis! We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


(1-10 of 590 reviews)