Motor City Auto Center

Motor City Auto Center

3001 Pacheco Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93313

New 888-857-9931
Used 888-873-6593
Service 877-468-6914

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
197 out of 199 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 199 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Repeat Customer

by from Bakersfield, Calif |

Was taken exceptioinal care of by Bill Uribe. Multiple services were performed and another will take place on the 18th as a part was needed. I rely on Bill.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Mary. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Bill was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Regards, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Bakersfield CA |

I was surprice with the atention and the kindnes i wsa attended with. Very profetional and very diferent from other dealerships very satisfide and happy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Miguel, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Regards, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and friendly staff

by from Bakersfield, Ca |

Their friendly staff made this endeavor so much easier for me and their fast service and repairs done on my vehicle was great.. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 19, 2015

David, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at Motor City Buick GMC was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Regards, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast & Friendly Service

by from Bakersfield, CA |

I arrived early and was greeted & checked in by a very friendly attendant. The Service Writer came right over and was friendly & answered all my questions. I enjoyed a free cup of coffee in the clean, comfortable waiting room & before I knew it, my SUV was finished & I was on my way home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 16, 2015

Lila, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Motor City Buick GMC special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Bakersfield, Ca. |

Seth Long did an excellent job overseeing the work that was needed. I do have an issue with the reinstallation of the rear bumper panel from a previous visit. The upper corner of the bumper panel on the driver side is not as secure as it needs to be. I will bring the car back in when we return to the area after June 21st.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Michael, I'm sorry to hear about your recent visit to our dealership. Our customers are our top priority, and we do apologize if your vehicle's service needs have not been met. If you'd like, please contact me at your earliest convenience. I'd like to further understand what happened and see if we can make this up. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent experience

by from Bakersfield Ca |

The total experience was great. From the moment we walked in to the end, the staff was great. Our salesman was amazing from helping us with our choice and giving us plenty of options. John White is the best no pressure salesman I have delt with. I have bought 3 trucks and now the family suv thanks motor city.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 16, 2015

Your marvelous review means a lot to us, Jerry. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that John was able to meet your needs. At Motor City Buick GMC, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic experience

by from Bakersfield, ca |

The service of our salesman, Danny was outstanding. We were so pleased with how everything was so easy and smooth.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Christopher! I am happy to hear that Danny was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Best, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Quick service

by from Bakersfield, CA |

This was my 2nd visit for service. This went much more smoothly and I was out of there in about an hour. My first visit took much longer and my truck sat (it seemed) for a long time before it was brought out. This was much better experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Sarah, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Motor City Buick GMC special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Huntington Beach, CA |

Great service. Kevin was extremely friendly. I didn't feel pressured at all to make a purchase. Overall it was a pleasant car buying experience. I would consider buying my next car from here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Michael, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Kevin was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealership in Bakersfield - Motor City GMC!!

by from Bakersfield,California |

Ernie Torres made our experience great & he is an awesome person to deal with when car shopping. We are return customers..our 3rd vehicle purchase from Motor City and we won't go anywhere else. Great customer service with everyone we dealt with even the receptionist as we were in the finance department! She made sure we had water or snacks and she was very nice and friendly. Jerrod was also great.. He knows his stuff!! Thanks to everyone at Motor City including Joe Busby and Jaime in the service department!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Robert, it was a pleasure to read about your third car buying experience at Motor City Buick GMC. Congratulations on your car! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Jerrod, Jose and Jaime were able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


(11-20 of 199 reviews)