Motor City Auto Center

Motor City Auto Center

3001 Pacheco Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93313

New 888-857-9931
Used 888-873-6593
Service 877-468-6914

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
285 out of 287 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 287 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

great service, products and exceptional warranty

by from Bakersfield,CA. |

the service writer was a little unfriendly,maybe he was very busy which in that case I can understand,time frame was right on with what service writer expected,very happy over all. Still yet to spend a dime on my Buick Regal GS other then for gas.As for the buying process, it would have been excellent if the finance manager would have sent our loan to our bank rather then a financial instatution that does not have a branch local to me

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Aaron, at Motor City Buick GMC, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service with a couple of minor errors.

by from Bakersfield,CA |

I had a required oil change and tire rotation, that went well. I had a car back into me and knock off my license and holder and the employee Jason Book said they would put it on. When I came to pick up my car my license plate was still in the front seat. So the nice boy who brought up my car, did' my get his name, got someone to put it on for me and was completed in about ten minutes. Also Jason Book had my name as "Gina Brown" on all my paperwork so I asked the cashier's office to fix it and they kindly did.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Hi Sheila and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate James as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Bakersfield, Ca. |

I took my truck in for an oil change and service. All the personnel, from the service writer to the parts people and the accountants were very professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

July 12, 2015

Hi Donald and thank you for this great review! We're very happy that our team was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Thank you again and hopefully we get to see you again! Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

welcomin staff

by from bakersfield california |

it is always a great expierence at Motor City, the staff is so welcoming. I will always have a special place in my heart for Motor City . thank you for everything.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

July 9, 2015

Maria, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at Motor City Buick GMC was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. Best, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Steve Smith was very plesant to work with.

by from Bakersfield, CA |

Agent Steve Smith was very honest and pleasant to work with. His professionalism was very much appreciated. I'm still waiting for my parts to come in so my work is not finished yet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

July 9, 2015

Sanae, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Motor City Buick GMC. Steve is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thanks again for your business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Associate

by from Bakersfield, CA |

You have excellent staff working at this Bakersfield locations. They were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely be purchasing future vehicles here. I will also recommend other friends and family so they can have a positive experience like me and my family did.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

July 8, 2015

Erik, it is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Best, Jimmy Sisneros- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Motor City

by from Bakersfield, California |

Things went pretty normal. I waited for the service to be completed and the wait wasn't too long. I will be back for my next service here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

July 8, 2015

Thanks Kevin for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We look forward to servicing you again. Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly fast service.

by from Bakersfield, CA |

Everyone from the young man that greeted me and put the floor mat in my car to the service writer to the young lady that checked me out were all very friendly, courteous and professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

July 8, 2015

Rodger, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Motor City Buick GMC team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change/apt time

by from Bakersfield Ca |

I was pleased that even though my apt wasn't till later in the day I was able to drop it off when ever and it was ready even before my apt time.... You are always kind and curtious.... Pleased to own a GMC

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

July 9, 2015

Bernadette, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Bakersfield, Ca. |

There was only one little blip, my service writer was going to let me know how much it would cost to replace my Yukon oil sensor, but didn't get back to me on it, but he did let me know I needed my belts replaced, as I forgot that was what I wanted but forgot to tell him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Motor City Auto Center responded to this review

July 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Albert. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Best, Darrel Shinn Jr.| Service Manager


(31-40 of 287 reviews)