Bakersfield Hyundai

Bakersfield Hyundai

5300 Wible Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93313

New 866-981-3390
Used 877-606-8422
Service 888-737-7545

Hablamos Su Idioma!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
19 out of 20 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 20 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Pressure free car buying experience!

by from Bakersfield, CA |

We were helped by two salesmen, David Powell and Ismael Herrera. Both were very professional, courteous, and most importantly straight forward. Also the finance department fixed a minor error in the sales contract immediately upon recognition. Overall I walked out with the car and payment I wanted thanks to the Bakersfield Hyundai staff. Thanks again and you all have earned my highest recommendation.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bakersfield Hyundai responded to this review

July 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad we made your experience here a great one! Thank you again for allowing us to earn your business. We look forward to years of service with you.

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Bakersfield |

Great service- good salesman ship!!Salesperson, Albarto, was very helpful. Worked hard on getting the OTD price we were wanting.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bakersfield Hyundai responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Oleo! We're glad to hear such kind words, and will be sure to pass them on to Elbardo and our staff. Congratulations on your new purchase! We're looking forward to years of service with you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Good job!

by from Bakersfield,CA |

I am a returning customer, back in the market. All I got to say is just keep doing what you are doing. Good job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bakersfield Hyundai responded to this review

August 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our team at Bakersfield Hyundai, Christy! We're happy to hear such kind words, and will be sure to pass them on. We look forward to years of service with you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent!

by from Bakersfield |

Eric, Nick, and PJ were very helpful. It was a pleasent visit to Hyundai. Excellent!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bakersfield Hyundai responded to this review

August 2, 2014

Thank you for your rating and review, Blainee! We're happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with our dealership. Congratulations on your new purchase! We look forward to years of service with you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Although Jesus

by from Bakersfield |

Although Jesus is relatively new, he is courteous and polite, Nick is direct and to the point which is appreicated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bakersfield Hyundai responded to this review

July 20, 2014

Thank you for your rating and review! We're happy to hear that Jesus and Nick were able to give you a great experience at our dealership. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business. Enjoy your new purchase!


5.0 out of 5.0

Angie was great

by from "Bakersfield,CA" |

Angie was great- everything was really great. Thank you to the internet for hearing about Bakersfield Hyundai.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Angie was great

by from "Bakersfield,CA" |

Angie was great- everything was really great. Thank you to the internet for hearing about Bakersfield Hyundai.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bakersfield Hyundai responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Thank you for your rating and review, Owen! We're happy to hear such kind words, and will definitely be sure to pass them on to Angie and our staff. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We're looking forward to years of service with you!


5.0 out of 5.0

Marcus Markhann

by from Bakersfield |

Marcus Markhann was very patient and he made the process stress- free.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bakersfield Hyundai responded to this review

June 20, 2014

Thank you for your rating and review, Brad! We're happy to hear that Marcus made your experience with us a great one. Congratulations on your new purchase! We're looking forward to years of service with you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Very helpful

by from Bakersfield |

Very helpful and willing to work with the customer's needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bakersfield Hyundai responded to this review

April 24, 2014

Thank you for your rating and review! A great customer experience is always our goal with every person who walks into our dealership, and we're happy to hear we've achieved that with you. Congratulations on your new purchase! We're looking forward to years of service with you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Did Everything To Get Me What I Wanted

by from Bakersfield |

Salesman was very kind and did everything to get me what I wanted. Very happy :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bakersfield Hyundai responded to this review

March 26, 2014

Thank you for your rating and review, Mike! We're happy to hear that we made your experience here a great one. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're looking forward to years of service with you.


1.0 out of 5.0

HORRIBLE customer service!

by from Fresno, Ca |

My girlfriend and I contacted Bakersfield Hyundai about a used convertible. After being passed around to 3 different people between email and phone conversations we agreed to make the trip from Fresno to Bakersfield on a Saturday to look at and possibly purchase the car. Bakersfield Hyundai called us as we were driving to Bakersfield to confirm our appointment. When we arrived we were placed in a salesman's office for 10 minutes "while he checked with his manager" The salesman came back to tell us that the convertible sold the night before but would we like to look at a new Hyundai Accent. It was a total waste of my time, if they had the time to confirm the appointment that morning they had time to check that the only convertible they had on the lot was still available. I will never even consider buying from here again. 2 days later Jim Vreeland Ford in Buellton, Ca. delivered the same car with less miles to us in Fresno and we signed the paperwork here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bakersfield Hyundai responded to this review

September 14, 2012

On behalf of General Manager Patrick Beck and the Bakersfield Hyundai sales staff we would like to apologize for the inconvenience! Thank you for sharing your comments and we will defently use your review to train our staff to prevent these types of situations! once again we are very sorry! If there's anything we can do or if you have any question or any concerns please contact General Manager Patrick Beck at 661-834-5300 or via email at Pbeck@bakersfieldhyundai.com


(1-10 of 20 reviews)