Cypress Coast Ford Lincoln

4 Geary Plaza, Seaside, CA 93955

New 888-306-4773 New 888-306-4773
Used 888-305-0567 Used 888-305-0567
Service 888-309-9451 Service 888-309-9451


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 17 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service - Customer Focused

by from Seaside, CA |

John, my service advisor - had all of the paperwork ready for me when I pulled in. The "drop off" only took a few minutes. When they had an electrical outage in the area, he immediately called me to say my car might not be ready at the scheduled time due to the fact it was up on a rack and they couldn't get it down. then called and said they were back in business, come a the appointed time. Excellent service. All service work done according to plan as expected.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cypress Coast Ford Lincoln responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Robert, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. John is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience! Each employee is a valued member of the Cypress Coast Ford Lincoln Mercury team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Mark Erickson merickson@vscc.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst Buying Experience Ever!

by from Santa Barbara, CA |

Cypress Coast Ford is why car salespersons have the unscrupulous reputation that they do. I made arrangements to pick up a car at this dealership on 2/28/15 at 1PM, which is about 4 hours from my home. About 2-hours into my trip, I received a telephone call from the manager of the day stating that they sold the car and I no longer needed to show up. This is after I confirmed my appointment that morning to pick up the car. I even rented a car (with a one-way drop off) to travel to the dealership. Later, when the salesman called me on my way back home, I requested reimbursement for my rental car + gas and was told that he would submit it to his management. Well, just as I thought ... no response. My advice is to stay away from this dealership and find an ethical / reputable one in one of the many nearby cities. Don't waste your time with this dealership. Cypress Coast Ford should not be allowed to advertise on cars.com.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cypress Coast Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 11, 2015

Pat, I'm discouraged to hear of your unpleasant experience and that the situation was magnified due to the long distance you have traveled. I'm disappointed that the car you had your eyes on was already spoken for. We want every customer to leave our dealership with a smile on their face which is why I am so disappointed to learn of the impression your visit has left you with. It is my goal to help resolve this matter while demonstrating the importance we place upon providing excellent customer service. If you could please contact me directly, I will personally ensure this matter is resolved and a satisfactory solution is reached. I look forward to hearing from you.


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE!!!!

by from Salinas, CA |

I was treated like an individual and not just another car buyer, Mike was great he really was trying to get me the car I wanted and within my budget.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

The remadel looks great

by from Marins, Ca |

I like the same server Roger he makes sure all gets done on my service. Plus he lets me know if something needs to be done. Great

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service and Facility

by from Monterey, CA |

The car was serviced and ready by the time that was given when the car was brought in. A credit was given for the coupon I forgot to bring in with me. All service items on the check out bill were thoroughly explained. I really appreciated having the car washed as part of the service!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

The service department is friendly and kind

by from seaside,ca |

The service department [ Roger , John, Sandy and Ken ] are really swell folks I am always treated with kindness.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cypress Coast Ford Lincoln responded to this review

February 13, 2015

Hi Onorina and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Roger, John, Ken and as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Mark Erickson merickson@vscc.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Monterey Ca |

The appt was available when I wanted it. Service was completed quickly. Staff was friendly and recognized us. Knew us by name

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cypress Coast Ford Lincoln responded to this review

February 9, 2015

Carol, we're glad to hear that your service visit went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for continually choosing Cypress Coast Ford Lincoln Mercury for your vehicle needs. Best, Mark Erickson merickson@vscc.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Customer Service

by from Modesto, California |

Loved the feeling of trust on someone that I did not know personally, we'll explain step by step every step on signing the necessary documents to complete the transaction.... Could ask for more excellent service & my vehicle was driven to me at my house!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cypress Coast Ford Lincoln responded to this review

February 6, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Cypress Coast Ford, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. Im so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Best regards, Mark Erickson merickson@vscc.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Monterey, CA |

I had an appointment to have The Works (oil change) done. When I arrived, there had been a mixup and I wasn't on the schedule. Roger Nichols told me "no problem", we will make sure we take care of you. He did, and I had my car serviced as promised.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cypress Coast Ford Lincoln responded to this review

January 21, 2015

Hi George and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Roger as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Mark Erickson merickson@vscc.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Monterey, CA |

I had to call because we were running late and John Davison was very accommodating. He was very friendly and understanding in person. He explained the inspection and his recommendations clearly and answered our questions. We waited for the work to be done, and were thrilled with the lounge area and big screen TV!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cypress Coast Ford Lincoln responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Hi Patrick and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate John as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Mark Erickson merickson@vscc.com


(1-10 of 17 reviews)