James Ford

James Ford

100 Seymour St, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

New 888-927-7128
Used 888-873-3087
Service 888-337-5855

Save at the Coast

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
21 out of 22 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 22 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Good Dealership

by from Half Moon Bay Ca |

Good environment Gerald, my salesperson, had great knowledge of the car and was not over-bearing. He was honest and fair. I normally purchase cars via my credit union car buyer program, Gerald changed that

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Kenneth, thanks for this great review! Gerald truly knows his stuff. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous, and he will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Enjoy driving your new vehicle! Regards, Dee Dannewitz | ddannewitz@jamesford.com

4.0 out of 5.0

Long Distance Service

by from Half Moon Bay, CA |

Came in for a tune up before a long distance trip. We have a plane flight. Traveling to airport I heard a noise under my truck to airport. At the airport parking lot, I looked under my truck and noticed fiberious shield hanging below my truck rubbing on the ground. I took a picture and in Hawaii called my service adviser. I took a picture of it. He talked to the mechanics and said I can remove it. He ordered the part and would install upon my arrive back before the long distance trip. Thanks, Darryl, @ James Ford

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Patrick, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience. Our customers are our greatest asset, and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team, and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Dee Dannewitz | ddannewitz@jamesford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Half Moon Bay, CA |

Rich listened to want I needed done. The Recall letter said it would take a half a day to fix, but Rich called me in 1 1/2 hours that it was done. He also programmed my Blue Tooth, because that was not working.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Shirlee, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the James Ford team, and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again, and enjoy driving your vehicle! Best, Dee Dannewitz | ddannewitz@jamesford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealer

by from Half Moon Bay |

Worked with me to find truck that meet my needs out side of the area. Other local dealyer would not do the same for me

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Thank you for writing this fantastic review, William! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us and we hope to work with you again in the future. Visit us on Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Best Regards, Dee Dannewitz- ddannewitz@jamesford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, attentive, great prices and service.

by from San Jose, CA |

I liked that the discounted prices, rather than MSRP, were on the website. In my case the advertised price was as competitive as local dealers negotiated prices, so that saved time as well. The sales process was smooth and moved along quickly, but was not rushed. Options, such as extended warranty were carefully explained and examples had been prepared beforehand. I left with the definite feeling that I would receive good after sales service as well. I did indeed receive excellent after sales service to replace the rims on the vehicle I bought which had defective clearcoat.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Robert! At James Ford, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Also, don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Please be sure to check us out on Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Best Regards, Dee Dannewitz- ddannewitz@jamesford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Positive experience

by from Half Moon Bay, CA |

Gerald was our salesman and he is very low key and honest. As a woman I like the feeling that I'm not being taken advantage of.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

April 11, 2014

Michelle, welcome to the James Ford family. We're delighted to hear that Gerald's honesty and low-key sales tactic earned your business. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook for first access to service specials and coupons. We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again soon. Best Regards, Dee Dannewitz- ddannewitz@jamesford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Courteous and Professional Service

by from Hslf Moon Bay, CA |

Always polite and professional. Go out of your way to be extra helpful. I appreciate the personal service provided with giving rides to and from my home while my car is being serviced.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

April 5, 2014

Sigrid, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Facebook. Best Regards, Dee Dannewitz - ddannewitz@jamesford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

James Ford

by from san francisco |

Very pleasant experience. Went over for a quick test drive and ended up buying the car. They made the whole process quite pleasant. They weren't pushy at all.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

March 26, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We're thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant car purchasing experience at our dealership. It's a pleasure to hear that that we were able to exceed your expectations. In the future, please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Best Regards, Dee Dannewitz - ddannewitz@jamesford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

most accommodating and friendly.

by from half moon bay, ca |

I liked the f fact that the atmosphere is friendly and the salespeople extremely accomodating. Gerald was particularly helpful in finding us a car, which we bought.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Linda, we appreciate the kind words. We're thrilled to hear that Gerald was helpful in finding you the perfect vehicle and extremely accommodating. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to contact us at any time. Also, don't forget to follow us on Facebook for first access to service specials and promotional offers. We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again soon. Best Regards, Dee Dannewitz ddannewitz@jamesford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice people

by from Half Moon Bay, CA |

It was low pressure and the people we worked with were very accomodating and helpful. They did whatvthey said they would do and helped get us into a vehicle that works for us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle, Michelle! It's a pleasure to hear that our staff was very accommodating and helpful during your recent visit to our dealership. I'm happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Best Regards, Dee Dannewitz ddannewitz@jamesford.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Pacifica California |

Gerald and Jim were very helpful. taking the test drive with Gerald felt like driving with a friend instead of just a sales person.my mother will be going back when she is ready to purchase a new vehicle also. Thank you for everything!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Ford responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Travis, thank you for the kind words. We're delighted to hear that Gerald and Jim's helpfulness earned your business. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you more in the future. Best Regards, Dee Dannewitz ddannewitz@jamesford.com


(1-10 of 22 reviews)