BMW of San Francisco

BMW of San Francisco

1675 Howard St, SF, CA 94103

New 866-413-7618
Used 888-604-6098
Service 888-276-7067

BMW of San Francisco is the leading BMW dealer in Northern California!

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
66 out of 79 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 79 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

great place to buy a BMW

by from san francisco, ca |

I recently purchased a 2014 bmw x1 28i xdrive msport line. wow, thats a mouth full. Great car, and a great shopping experience at BMWSf. I used USAAs car buying service and also used them for the loan so I can't speak to those aspects, but it was a low pressure, very relaxed experience. I got a great test drive with Mico, the sales rep, showing me the ropes of the vehicle. All in all a great place to buy a new BMW.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

BMW 328i lease

by from San Francisco |

I leased 3 series (328i) a few days ago. This is a great car. Kamal was helping me with the car. He is very professional, knowledgeable and service oriented guy. I leased 5 different cars in the last 15 years, and so far I had the best experience while working with Kamal. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience.

by from Hercules, Ca. |

Very satisfied with this time Service. Will I come back? Most definetely YES!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly Recommended

by from San Francisco |

I bought my very first car here and it was great! Kevin was superb and made it very easy the whole time. Highly recommended!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service at BMW SF

by from San Francisco, CA |

I want to tanks Erik Martinez for the excellent service. Erik was very pleasant and helpful. I was serviced right away and did not wait long to get my car. The people at the SF BMW service were courteous and fast. best experience at car service I had. I highly recommend this place.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of San Francisco responded to this review

February 24, 2015

We are happy to hear of your excellent service experience. Thank you for supporting our Sales and Service departments. All the best, Jason Griffin, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from San Francisco, CA |

I bought a used BMW here. Very happy with the process, everything was fast and as planned.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of San Francisco responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Fv, Thanks for your support! We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations. Best regards, Jason Griffin General Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

BMW Purchased

by from So.SF, CA |

We purchased our very first BMW 328i model in January 3, 2015 and we are very happy with the car and services that the sales Michael Wu have provided. Michael Wu showed us the car, test drove it and helped us get the deal we can afford. We bought a CPO car and did not notice that there were scratches on one of the rim until after we have the car the next day. Michael talked to the manager and fixed the scratches like brand new rim with no additional cost. We also had a chance to sit with the sales manager name Ralph during negotiation and he was very professional and showed effort to reach our offers. The dealing doesn't stop from the sales, it continues in the financing office. Their finance officer offered everything that they are suppose to offer but did not force or argue with us when we said NO. Overall, everything went smoothly and my wife is very happy driving her first BMW. We certainly would recommend Michael Wu as your sales in SF BMW.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of San Francisco responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Carlos we are very excited that we were able to make your wife and yourself happy with your first BMW purchase. We take great pride in making our customers happy. Its nice to know that our staff was pleasant through out the sales process. We appreciate your business. Best regards, Jason Griffin General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Purchase Experience

by from San Jose, CA |

Purchased a BMW recently. It was a great experience shopping in SF BMW. The price is good, service is excellent and sells are very professional

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of San Francisco responded to this review

March 6, 2015

Eric we are pleased that you had a great experience here at BMW of San Francisco. We strive to excel at great service and value. Thanks for supporting us! Best, Jason Griffin General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Piedmont, CA |

Easily the best car-buying experience we've ever had. We had shopped around enough to know that the price quoted was fair and fully competitive with what we could get from other dealers in the area. Ira Idell was straightforward, not pushy, very knowledgeable. He took care to make sure we understood every aspect of the buying process, as well as the car, and followed up later to make sure we were happy. He couldn't have been nicer or better to deal with. Other car dealers we've bought from invariably play games with the price and try to sell various expensive and seemingly worthless add-ons. None of that here. We hope our new car will last forever, but if we ever need another one, we will certainly go back and, in the meantime, gladly recommend to other prospective purchaser.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of San Francisco responded to this review

February 24, 2015

K&M we are happy to hear that purchasing a vehicle from us was the best car buying experience that you ever had. We appreciate hearing that our service exceeded your expectations. We hope your new car will last forever as well, but by chance if it does not, we are here for you. Respectfully, Jason Griffin General Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Great prices, great buying experience

by from San Leandro |

I got a prompt response from Ira following an online request submitted through cars.com. Setting up the appointment was easy, the test drive was great. I must say after almost 1 month of online price research, I found BMW of San Francisco had the most competitive prices among Bay Area BMW dealers. I got an unbelievable price on my new 328i. Overall, the customer service and buying experience that I received was great. They kept my old car at the dealership for two nights until I was able to pick it up. About 9 days later today, I got a follow up email to set up an appointment for the encore delivery (overview of car plus $50 gas card) and I'm currently in the process of setting up that appointment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of San Francisco responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thanks TB. We appreciate the great review. We pride our self on customer service and value here at BMW of San Francisco. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of our Encore delivery and pick up your gas card. Please let me know if you need any further help. Best, Jason Griffin General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great customer service

by from san anselmo ca |

always great, honest service. I bought my car at BMW of SF a few years back and had great service then. It is a long way to drive for servicing my 325, yet I make the trip because frankly I do not trust other dealerships as much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of San Francisco responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Lisa M I'm happy to hear that you trust our sales and service departments. Its unfortunate that you have to drive a distance to get your vehicle serviced. However, we will continue to make you happy with all of your vehicle needs and will be as efficient as possible. All the best, Jason Griffin General Sales Manager


(1-10 of 79 reviews)