Randy Marion Statesville

Randy Marion Statesville

601 Gaither Rd, Statesville, NC 28625

New 877-873-3545
Used 877-631-4895
Service 866-736-8231

The King of Price in Statesville!

Average Ratings

3.8 out of 5.0
3 out of 4 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-4 of 4 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great People, Selection, and Prices!

by from Statesville NC |

Thoughtful staff with great manners. Very knowledgable about the vehicles. Fantastic Experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Randy Marion Statesville responded to this review

July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. From everyone at the dealership, we appreciate you high rating you gave us. We do strive to provide an excellent purchase and service experience to everyone who chooses us for their automotive needs. Thanks again for the feedback and we appreciate your business! Rhyne Scott General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Iron Station,NC |

This is a very good dealer to do business with. I do a lot of commercial business and found Gene and the staff to be up on their product. It was one of the smoothest transaction that I have made. I highly recommend them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Bait and switch

by from Charlotte, North Carolina |

Despite the hype and pretty face associated with this family of dealerships, it is the typical car business. I saw an advertised internet price of a model I was interested in, so I drove 1.5 hours to take a look. The sales people were nice enough. I inspected the car and went for a test drive. The salesman asked what I would be willing to pay for the car. I made an offer about 1200 below the advertised price. To make a long story short, by the time they added a document fee, armor protection, and other fees the price had jumped $4K over the advertised price. Dishonest is dishonest no matter how you package it. Additionally the vehicle had been highly reconditioned. They kept referring to the low mileage and the carfax document. When I examined the car it was fundamentally sound but there were some things about it that just made me feel uncomfortable: missing mats, a new owners manual?, missing accessories, grass and debris in unusual places like it had been sitting exposed to the elements....... Another this is how they hyped the warranties. If I cant trust the price or the vehicle, how can I trust them to stand by their word? I am very surprised and disappointed with the business practices of this dealership. I recommend you by from a business or individual you can trust.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Randy Marion Statesville responded to this review

February 18, 2014

DB, Thank you for the feedback and I truly apologize that you experienced a dissatisfactory shopping experience at my store. Whether we completely satisfy a shopper or fall short as in your case, I appreciate knowing. We offer and sell our vehicles at competitive or better prices than most of our competitors even with the amount of maintenance and reconditioning we do before a vehicle is offered for sell. Our goal is to have every vehicle that we offer for sell 100% ready as far as mechanical and appearance. With test drives sometimes vehicles miss getting "refreshed" as it sounds like in this case with the one you were considering. Rhyne Scott General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Busy Mom

by from Hickory, NC |

Excellent customer service. Car was brought to a closer location for our convenience. Feel like I got a good deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Randy Marion Statesville responded to this review

September 9, 2013

Hi Busy Mom, Thanks for taking the time to review our dealership. We look forward to seeing you back in soon and if can ever help, please let me know. Rhyne Scott General Manager


(1-4 of 4 reviews)