Certified Import Auto Sales

Certified Import Auto Sales

723 N Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281

Used 888-606-8267

COUNTY ISLAND, SALES TAX ONLY 6.3% SAVE WHEN YOU BUY WITH US

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
13 out of 16 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Mesa AZ |

Bret was so great to work with. He walked us through the entire process and did everything he could to make the experience easy. He took time to explain everything and get us the exact price we were looking for, which wasn't easy. He was very straight forward with us from the beginning. The vehicle was immaculate when we picked it up. Bret went above and beyond the level of service we encountered at other places we had shopped.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Certified Import Auto Sales responded to this review

June 8, 2015

Thank you Jennifer it was a pleasure to spend time with you both, have a great summer and enjoy the new vehicle. Bret

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, no pressure.

by from Avondale |

Owner was very down to earth. No hassle, no pressure.I have some financial issues and he gave me great advice. I strongly recommend this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy Process, NO GAMES....The place to buy a vehic

by from Glendale Arizona |

My partner and I called Certified Import Auto Sales and we spoke with Bret, I asked a few questions about the 2007 Ford Escape that was in there inventory. The funny part is the car was out of place compared to all of there others car, Bret explained that it was a trade-in from the original Owner as well as the repairs they did to it. We made an appointment to do a test drive and met with Bret very pleasant and respectful person, we came to an agreement and bought the escape.....We have had for over a month know and we love it. Thank you Arnold & James

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2009 Durango Hybrid

by from Waterloo, Iowa |

I saw this rust free Durango Hybrid on cars.com and contacted this dealership with an offer and we came together on a fair price. I live 1500 miles away and flew into Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and was picked up by a nice professional young man who works as the lot attendant at this dealership. He was a fine young man and was very polite and helpful. We met Bret at the lot then and test drove the vehicle and had the paperwork done within an hour and gone. Also got some good recommendations on what to see at the Grand Canyon while we were there. Vehicle had only one key but Bret assured me that he would check and send another one to me if they found the other key at another location they store them at. The vehicle was virtually flawless and I am happy with the whole purchase. I have purchased over 100 cars over my 56 years and know a good place to buy when I see it. I'll be back for another rust free Arizona vehicle in the near future! Thanks Again! Dan and Joani Hall

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Certified Import Auto Sales responded to this review

April 30, 2015

I an very happy to hear that you and your wife had a pleasant experience purchasing your vehicle from us. It was such a pleasure spending time with you both and I hope you both enjoyed the Grand Canyon. Thank you Bret


5.0 out of 5.0

Best buying experience EVER!!!

by from El Paso, TX |

Saw a 08 CLS550 online. Called and spoke with Bret. Within 30 minutes had my bank send over the paperwork. I came all the way from El Paso TX to pick this car up and it was even better in person then online. Flew into PHX Sky Harbor and was picked up by his staff. I literally walked in there, test drove it, signed the paperwork and left within 30 minutes. Best car buying experience EVER! Bret is a true professional and sets the standard in what auto sales should be. Other dealers/ salesmen should take note. I was so impressed the the smoothness of this purchase me and my wife are contemplating trading in her Enclave. Certified Imports and Bret have earned a lifetime customer with me, and will make you a believer also. This is a dealer who is upfront and shoots from the hip.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Certified Import Auto Sales responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Anytime, I hope you enjoy the vehicle and if you ever need anything in the future you have my cell phone. Thank you Bret


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT PLACE TO BUY A CAR

by from Phoenix AZ 85024 |

Thank you Bret, Our daughter loves her new car, you where the best to deal with simple and easy. Thank you Ken

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Certified Import Auto Sales responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Anytime Ken, I hope she is enjoying it and the gas mileage. Bret


5.0 out of 5.0

AL, LEXUS SC430

by from Gold Canyon, AZ |

I stopped in there, just to look around. Brett even though he spoke much too loudly, was knowledgeable and much better than the average run of the mill car salesman. I left after showing interest in the Lexus SC 430. In a matter of a couple hours Brett had me approved with a major lender, with nothing down, at a very attractive interest rate. Especially since I purchased a 12 year old car. The experience was one of the best for car buying, Brett kept his promises and did what he said he would. The best part though is the car. You have not driven a great car until you drive a Lexus. This model was for 8 years the pride & joy of the company and you can not find a better car. Unless you move up to a Bentley etc.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Certified Import Auto Sales responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Thank you Al, Enjoy the new vehicle. Please feel free to contact if you ever need anything. Thank you Bret


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Service Ever!!!!

by from Apache Junction, AZ |

Purchasing a car can be such a hassle... however, I thoroughly enjoyed the staff and the service that was provided a Certified Import Autos. I was so impressed with the selection of vehicles in their lot!!!!! I knew exactly which car I wanted and getting the loan was incredibly easy and fast. The payment was better than I had asked for and before you knew it I was driving off the lot with the car of my dreams !!! I will be buying another car from them in the near future!!! They will also be getting my business for any maintenance needed on the car!!! Thanks to all of you at Certified Auto Imports in Tempe !!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Certified Import Auto Sales responded to this review

June 8, 2014

I am very happy you are enjoying the new vehicle, If there is anything I can do for you in the future please call me. Thank you Bret


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my new car

by from Gilbert Arizona |

My husband and I where looking for a 3rd vehicle to have as a weekend car or just for short trips, We have always wanted a Jaguar but one that had low miles and that was well maintained. So we started to look on cars.com and came across a 2007 jaguar Xj8 that fit our criteria and was also in our budget, we called and spoke with Bret and he answered all of our questions and then some we also told him we had our own financing set up and I proceeded to ask if he was able to beat the rate he did by 2.5% which was great. It was so simple to do business with these guys. we have had the vehicle for 3 weeks now and love it........Thank You Certified Import Auto Sales.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Certified Import Auto Sales responded to this review

June 8, 2014

You guys where great to hang out with, I am glad I was able to make the process simple and easy for your family. I wish you and your family a happy summer. Thank you Bret


1.0 out of 5.0

Don't bother... Not a good experience

by from Providence Utah |

I have purchased a lot of vehicles in my life and when you get a bad feeling about a deal - you are usually right. Stay away from this place and the people who work here. I asked too many questions about vehicles I was interested in and the sales guy brent started treating me like I was trash. What set me off is they won't give you a warranty unless you ask for one (that means they sell lemons for people who don't know about the "ask for a warranty" sham). Certified? Yea right... More like certified lemon juice... Do yourself a favor and save your money and buy at a real car lot.. that's what I did here in utah (you guys lost out on a cash buy) - don't fall for the no sales tax gimmick.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Certified Import Auto Sales responded to this review

June 2, 2014

I am sorry you feel this way Terry, We take pride in everything we do here at Certified Import Auto Sales and provide all of our customers with the highest respect. Yes our name says Certified but that does not mean all of our vehicles are Certified, We have warranties and gap policies that can be offered but we try to leave it up to the customers due to most consumers do not like to be up-sold product when buying a vehicle they like having the option to purchase instead of getting hard sold on the items. When a customer chooses to purchase warranties or a gap policy there is a cost factor and we try to provide the best program that fits that customers every day driving to make sure you have the best coverage for there needs. Thank you Certified Import Auto Sales


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from Gilbert, AZ |

Like most people, I really hate to buy a car. Something I dislike more than that is buying from a car dealer! I was looking for an Infinity G37 which they had listed on their website. Much to my surprise, Bret was amazing to work with. It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. The car needed an alignment and we agreed in the purchase that this would be done. I never had a question that Brett would make good on his word. In fact, he even loaned me a vehicle so I could get back to work. I had questions about some dummy lights that came on in the car on the weekend and called Bret. He was so kind and understanding. He reassured me that all was ok and if something was wrong he would take care of it. Needless to say, Bret was right and the lights were truly dummy lights (other Infinity cars owners have the same issue). I cannot say enough good about this dealership and Brett. I wish them all the success in the future that they deserve. Thank you to them for making my car buying experience a real pleasure!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Certified Import Auto Sales responded to this review

June 8, 2014

Brenda, Thank you, I hope you are enjoying the new vehicle and if there is anything we can do for you in the future please feel free to call me. Bret.


(1-10 of 16 reviews)