Pleasanton AutoMall

Pleasanton AutoMall

4345 Rosewood Dr, Pleasanton, CA 94588

New 866-540-3899
Used 888-245-1219
Service 866-959-2636

Where buying a car is pleasant!

Average Ratings

3.6 out of 5.0
7 out of 11 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellant Dealership

by from Castro Valley, CA |

My wife recently leased a new IS250 from Lexus of Pleasanton. Andrew Curgus and Lexus of Pleasanton were extremely friendly, professional, thoroughly knowledgeable, provided detailed information regarding the IS250, gave more than sufficient and detailed information concerning leasing options and made the whole process the most enjoyable one in leasing and/or purchasing a vehicle that we have ever experienced. From the initial contact with Andrew weeks prior to leasing the vehicle and throughout the entire process not once did my wife and I feel pressured in any fashion to make a decision that we would be uncomfortable with. It was our pleasure working with Andrew and Lexus of Pleasanton. We do not hesitate and highly recommend Andrew and Lexus of Pleasanton to any of our family, friends or anyone who is interested in purchasing or leasing a Lexus.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pleasanton AutoMall responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Congratulations Jeff on your new Lexus IS250 and thank you for your feedback. We know our guests have options for which Lexus dealership to choose. Andrew Curgus and the entire team is committed to one thing, the experience our guest's receive during their visit. We regard every owner as part of our family and should there be anything we can do to futher your ownership experience, don't hesitate to let us know. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Pleasanton Automall adam.toy@hendrickauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Salesman is friendly, helpful, and knowledgable

by from San Ramon, CA |

Just moved to the Bay Area. We have a 2-month-old boy, so figured it's time to get a family car. After some research, we bought a used Lexus RX from here. Their salesman Charek is friendly, helpful, and very knowledgable. Strongly recommended.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME PEOPLE

by from FREMONT |

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME, ACURA DEALRSHIP IS THE WORST DEALERSHIP I EVER BEEN TO. SALE'S MEN TOLD ME THAT THE CAR is ON the LOT BUTWHEN WE WENT OVER THERE, SALESMAN COULDNT EVEN FIND THE CAR.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pleasanton AutoMall responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you Van for sharing of your experience with our dealership. We regret that your experience was less than acceptable but I have alerted our management staff of your visit. They would like an opportunity to find out more of your visit so that we may either correct the oversight or improve our processes. Thank you, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Acura of Pleasanton


5.0 out of 5.0

Greatest Car Buying Experience Ever!!!!!!

by from Stockton, Ca |

I went into Lexus of Pleasanton. I was greeted by Yesenia Sanchez. She showed me a 2014 Lexus GS350. Her knowledge of the car left me speechless. I recieved first class service from the test drive to signing the papers in finance. This is the only dealership I will ever buy from and Yesenia the only sales person I will ever deal with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pleasanton AutoMall responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you and congratulations on your new Lexus GS350! Awesome vehicle! We know there are choices when it comes to which Lexus dealer to work with in the Bay Area and we are proud to been yours. Yeenia and the entire staff is committed to all our guest's experiences and want nothing but the highest level of satisfaction as part of your Lexus ownership. Should there be anything we can do to further your ownership, please don't hesitate to let us know. We are here to help! Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Lexus of Pleasanton


5.0 out of 5.0

So Easy

by from Livermore ca |

The staff was so helpful and made the car buying process as easy as it could be. It was such a change from the other dealerships that we looked at. Thank you Thank you Thank you I will be back the next time that I buy a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pleasanton AutoMall responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback Steph. We appreciate allowing us to be your dealership of choice. Should there be anything we can do to help, please let us know. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Pleasanton Automall adam.toy@hendrickauto.com


2.0 out of 5.0

Adverisements specials

by from stockton |

This dealearship advertises vehicles it does not have readily available . The vehicles are far out of state.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pleasanton AutoMall responded to this review

November 12, 2013

Thank you MG for sharing. Please consider that our dealership, is part of the Hendrick Automotive Group that has over 90 dealerships through out the country. As a shopping comparison tool and as an available option for our guests, we offer over 5,000 pre-owned vehicles in the Hendrick Cars inventory available for sale and shipment to the closest Hendrick owned dealership. Please feel free to consider us again should we have a vehicle that suits your personal requirements. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Pleasanton Automall adam.toy@hendrickauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Buy with confidence

by from Livermore, CA |

I have purchased vehicles from their Lexus and Acura dealerships and have used both services departments. My last vehicle was a Rx450h. I dealt with the same internet manager Eric for several years, on two purchases. I was pleased with communications, integrity, purchase price, follow-up and the service department. I am very pleased with the RX450h and would highly recommend. I had an Acura MDX prior and it was not even close in quality. Looked at the MDX when I was shopping for a replacement for an Acura RL. No choice to be made... bought the Lexus RX450h and have not looked back. They are a very good dealership that understands the importance of customer service. You will not be disappointed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pleasanton AutoMall responded to this review

August 27, 2013

Thank you Grant for sharing and your continued support. While both the Lexus RX450h and Acura MDX are great vehicles, it does come down to what works best for the owner. We appreciate your feedback and should there be anything we can do to enhance your Lexus ownwership experience, please don't hesiate to contact anyone of our teammmates. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Pleasanton Automall


5.0 out of 5.0

Would buy from here again

by from Livermore, CA |

I have bought two used vehicles from Lexus of Pleasanton and would go here again if I needed another car. They appraised my trade-in while I test drove the vehicle I was interested in. I did not feel pressured at all to make a purchase. The quality and price you will get in their used cars is hard to find.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pleasanton AutoMall responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Thank you Lynsey for sharing your buying experience with us. We value each and every guest experience and proud that we not only earned your business in the past but continue to do so. Should there be anything we can do to improve your ownership experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. Regards, Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Pleasanton Automall adam.toy@hendrickauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to business

by from Oakley, Ca |

I have purchased two Lexus vehicles from this dealer and have been treated very courteously by every member of the staff there that I have had the pleasure to meet. On both occasions I felt I got a better deal than at other competing Lexus dealers that I had shopped. I have also had occasion to use the service department and received fast courteous service as well as having a beautiful waiting area complete with complimentary drinks. Having also experienced Jaguar service in the area, this Lexus experience is the best. The sales people I have dealt with have gone out of their way to accommodate me and my sometimes eccentric ways and have always been true to their word, patient and never pushy. Always a great experience. I highly recommend Lexus of Pleasanton and their Lexus cars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pleasanton AutoMall responded to this review

March 28, 2013

Thank you Norm for allowing us to earn your business. We look forward to continuing your Lexus ownership experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help. Adam Toy Social Media Manager Pleasanton Automall adam.toy@hendrickauto.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Not a trust worthy place to buy a car.

by from sacramento,ca |

I pre-arranged a deal with one of the internet reps. We discussed the vehicle several times and then I made an arrangement to come BUY the vehicle on FRIDAY MORNING. The dealer knew that I was on my way that morning. It was almost 2 hour drive to the dealership from my home. When I got there,i was told they already sold the car to some one else last night @ 09:30PM.EVEN WHEN I WAS TOLD THAT THE DEALER WILL BE CLOSE @08 :00 pm. They did not notify me about this before I got there. SO IT WAS THE ONE WORST AND PAINFUL EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD. i had to wake up my friend early morning to go with me and drive the car back home for me.I think it was just a fake ad and a one cheap publicity stunt.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

not a place to buy used car

by from stockton |

never ever trust these guys to buy a used car( pleasanton acura ). will waste you time. they will tell u that they have the car on lot and when you will go over there. they will tell u its sold. the worst experience of my life.i will not recommend this place to any one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pleasanton AutoMall responded to this review

September 2, 2012

(reply to same review on 08/26/12) Hello Rubal, Sorry that your experience was less than favorable. After interviewing several managers regarding your experience, we believe there are some details that should be noted. Our records show your appointment was indeed scheduled Friday but at 6:00PM to view the vehicle and if the vehicle met your standards, the purchase would be considered. There were?t any vehicle contracts in place at that time. Since the scheduled appointment was for 6:00pm, we believed there was time to notify that the car had been sold after closing the previous day. Regrettably, your arrival was shortly after opening. Our business hours during the week are 9:00am - 8:00pm, we stay open for any guests who are in the middle of completing their purchase transaction after 8:00pm. While we try to have a large selection of vehicles available to accommodate individual tastes, our vehicles are sold on a "first come, first serve basis". Especially when a vehicle is unique or of limited availability. Please accept our apology for the experience and we hope to have an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Adam Toy Social Media Coordinator Pleasanton Automall


(1-10 of 11 reviews)