Auto Chiefs Inc.

206 Tyler Von Way, Fredericksburg, VA 22405

Used 877-227-9420 Used 877-227-9420

All vehicles come with a free carfax report free car wash if you need a ride we will accomodate a ride for you


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 49 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service, no pressure to purchase

by from Lorton, VA |

During the purchase of my 2003 Jeep Wrangler, the entire Auto Chiefs staff either in person or on the phone was always courteous. The process of actually purchasing the vehicle was not high pressure or unpleasant in any manner. I would recommend Auto Chiefs for anyone interested in a quality used car and a positive buying experience, from start to finish!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Appreciate you Todd. :) Glad you and your wife are enjoying the Wrangler Keep us in mind for any future endeavors Thanks Auto Chiefs Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Impressively friendly, above-board, and attentive!

by from Richmond, VA |

I happened upon Auto Chiefs almost as a fluke. They happened to have a Toyota 4Runner in stock that, with small exceptions, fit my needs. Auto Chiefs were very up front about all aspects of the vehicle, and they were very fair in negotiations, both in order to address my concerns and to meet me part way in our dealings. We agreed on pricing and terms for tires and some paint work. Auto Chiefs were VERY quick to have my vehicle ready and were EXTREMELY attentive to details regarding paperwork, registration, etc. These folks may the car buying experience painless. And, best of all, the vehicle has performed beyond my expectations.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Robert appreciate the review and the kind words, glad it went well. Hope your enjoying your 4runner. Please let us know if anything else you need done. We are here for you. Thanks Auto Chiefs Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Dealership!

by from Fairfax |

The guys at Auto Cheifs were so awesome and helpful. Raj was the main one that worked with me. I told him what I was looking for and he got the exact jeep that I have been looking for for a while now. I never felt any pressure while I was there and they treated me like a great friend. They made buying a vehicle super easy and had everything ready for me when I arrived. I would highly recommend Auto Chiefs in Fredericksburg to my family and friends!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Bhorak how are you? Hope all is going well with your White Jeep, glad your enjoying it. :) If ever on this side of town please stop on by. Auto Chiefs Team


5.0 out of 5.0

OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE

by from Stafford, VA |

Jermaine was a huge help from the moment I first called to when I drove off the lot with my new car. He was very responsive and offered great customer service. I bought a 2003 Inifiniti M45 which is a care that is VERY difficult to find with low miles and in good condition. I even took the car to my mechanic and he told me to buy the car because it was a great deal and in excellent condition. Everything Jermaine told me about the car was accurate and matched the CarFax report. Rich and Raj were very pleasant to work with and all of the staff was professional. I would definitely buy a car from them again! Make sure you ask for Jermaine!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review

August 2, 2015

Aaron appreciate your business, glad your enjoying the M45. Yes a very rare piece for sure. Anything you ever need please let us know. Anytime in the area make sure to drop of those workout tips. :) Thanks Auto Chiefs Team


1.0 out of 5.0

Never Going Back!!!

by from Fredericksburg, Va |

Never ever go to Auto Cheifs in Stafford. They told me and my father they fixed up my truck and when we went in for a oil change at firestone, they found metal flakes in my oil and in the engine. They looked us dead in the face and said to my mom and I, "You can not drive this truck, the engine is shot," Auto Cheifs is bull

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review

August 3, 2015

Kaitlyn, Sorry to hear about this issue. As you and your father both knew this vehicle did need some TLC and was from our rear AS IS lot which are primarily set to go to auction. You all mentioned you were looking for a vehicle around a $1500 budget and we explained we don't carry vehicles within that range because they usually will have issues. It was a gas 1998 Chevrolet with over 264,000 miles on it. Your father mentioned he was a mechanic and he looked over the whole vehicle with you and test drove it. We were just supposed to get it passed VA State Inspection, which we did prior to you guys buying. You guys test drove numerous times before purchasing. If there is anything we can do you can always call us. Our discount is always your discount. Thanks Auto Chiefs Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Toyota Corolla Le purchase

by from Triangle, Virginia |

My girlfriend recently purchased a Toyota Corolla Le from Auto Chiefs and it was a very pleasant experience. At no time was she pressured to buy and she got a fair deal. After she got the vehicle home she noticed a few minor problems but a quick trip back to Auto Chiefs and they fixed them at no additional charge. The team there goes out of their way to make your purchase as streamline as possible. She is very thankful to Jermaine and Seth for their help. A very special thank you to Richard and Raj for bending over backwards to make her purchase experience most satisfying. Richard

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review

August 2, 2015

Richard appreciate your business. Your right up the road from us stop by anytime. Our service department just got bigger. We would love to keep up the maintenance for you. Thanks Auto Chiefs Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Washington, DC |

My Experience with Auto Chiefs was great. I had no experience in purchasing vehicles or even owning one, the guys here made my first purchase definitely memorable answering any question I had and even providing recommendations for other purchases such as insurance companies to join. I appreciate the consideration they treated my like one of their own this is a great place to do business. My car was in great condition a fairly new 2012 Chevrolet Impala with great miles and it rides smoothly I left the dealership feeling great

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review

August 1, 2015

Thaddeus Im happy it worked out good for you. As a first time purchase, your credit score should be on the rise now. Keep payments on time. You will be happy you did. Let us know know if we can help you out in any way. Thanks Auto Chiefs Team


5.0 out of 5.0

5-Star-Service!

by from Frredericksbrurg, VA |

'Auto Chiefs' gave me Five-Star service across the board. At no time was I worried, pressured, or confused. We worked out a sweet deal for a stock WRX, with a great history. I mentioned a couple concerns, and they replaced and tested every single one with speed and efficiency, at no cost extra. I feel that this car could not have gone through a better dealership. Everyone there has an expertise and they all work as a team to make sure your car is up to your standards, and a little extra. This is a professional car dealership and more, with a very relatable, down to earth feel. They stand by their cars and work well together. All of my work on this car will be done right back here at Auto Chiefs because I know they understand my needs and my vehicle. Incredibly smart and well informed staff. Nick, Jermaine, Raj, Justin, Seth, and anyone else who helped me or the car, thank you so much for the perfect car buying experience. I'm promise she's still sitting as clean as you sold her to me. Can't wait to come back! -Kollin

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review

August 2, 2015

My Man Kollin. Whats up dude? Appreciate you buddy. I still need to come see you in Central Park. Glad your enjoying your WRX. Let us know if you need anything else Auto Chiefs Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!

by from Laurel, MD |

I bought a 2009 Lincoln Town Car from the Auto Chiefs team. They were very attentive, friendly and sincere. They followed up afterwards to make sure the car was performing and I was happy. It was a real pleasure working with them.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review

August 2, 2015

Tracy thank you. Glad your enjoying the Town Car. We miss that car, loved driving it around here. :) Hope all is going well. Keep us in mind in the future. Thanks Auto Chiefs Team


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, great people, great cars

by from king William, va |

I bought our jeep at auto chiefs. They were awesome throughout the entire process. We couldn't be happier with our jeep.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review

August 1, 2015

Appreciate your business. Anything you need even though its been over 8 months since your purchase our relationship doesnt end here. Contact us for anything. Thanks Auto Chiefs Team


(1-10 of 49 reviews)