D'Arcy Volkswagen

D'Arcy Volkswagen

2861 W Jefferson St, Joliet, IL 60435

New 888-428-7542
Used 888-375-1596
Service 866-968-7802

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
4 out of 5 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-5 of 5 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

I Would Recommend This Dealer To ANYONE!!!!

by from Chicago,IL |

I recently purchased a 2014 Volkswagen GLI and I love the car. Everyone was great and helpful. I honestly cannot find a complaint about this dealership. I had been to a few before coming to this one and the staff at D'Arcy's was over a lot better and more informative about everything. I happy that I purchased my vehicle from this specific dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

D'Arcy Volkswagen responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your Review. We are very thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our staff. Our primary goal is to make sure that every single customer that walks through our door feels confident in their purchase. I appreciate that you chose us for the purchase of your GLI and I wanted to let you know that if you have any additional questions or just comments about your visit that you are welcome to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Joe Mahoney, Sales Manager.

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!

by from Joliet, IL |

I took my VW Touareg to Darcy Volkswagen to get my A/C checked. The staff was very friendly, they offered me coffee and water, which I accepted. They gave me a ride to work while my car was being serviced. The service guy called me right away to let me know my A/C blower motor was going out. I gave him the ok to replace it and it was done with in a few hours. I called for a shuttle pick up and it was right on time. I had a very good experience. My A/C is working great, I am happy & cool!! Kathy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

An amazing buying experience!!

by from Newark, IL |

Everything, and everybody, was absolutely wonderful!!! Thank you so much to Jeb and Nick for all their assistance in my new car purchase!! They made it an enjoyable experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

I won't contact this business again

by from Bourbonnais Il |

I contacted D Arcy about a listed passat and made an offer on cars.com. They emailed me on and on asking "when could I take a test drive?" Until I told them that I'd made an offer on the car. I even sent a list of things I was looking for in a passat. They never read it in detail just kept asking me to drive 1 hr for a test drive. Finally I repeated my specs, and was told they could not touch my price requirement for that vehicle. I felt like they did not review my responses and that tells me they do not listen to the customer, just push what they have on hand. I won't spend my $ with this business

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

D'Arcy Volkswagen responded to this review

March 27, 2014

John, we are sorry that we were unable to match the price you were looking for on our Passat. We wanted you to know that our team attempted to consider every option available to us in order to meet your offer but unfortunately we could not make the numbers match. We have a wide variety of vehicles to choose from and we would like to invite you to reach out to us to discuss. We take sincere pride in our ability to take care of our customers and would love the chance to prove our dealership to you. Sincerely, Joe Mahoney, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Very good buying experience, great cust. service.

by from Channahon, IL |

Relatively new stand alone VW dealership in Joliet IL. My family has purchased numerous vehicles from the D'Arcy family of dealerships. Fair pricing backed by outstanding service keeps us returning for future purchases.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-5 of 5 reviews)