Mataga of Stockton

Mataga of Stockton

3261 Auto Center Cir, Stockton, CA 95212

New 866-468-9098
Used 888-543-0985
Service 888-840-9896

Where you are in the drivers seat!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
46 out of 46 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 46 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Care Oriented

by from Stockton, Ca |

Came in for routine service and was rewarded with friendly, proficient and expedient customer care.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mataga of Stockton responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Angie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy that you had a good service experience with us! We'll be looking forward to seeing you at your next routine service!

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service!

by from Stockton, CA |

Excellent service. From the purchase of our new truck to the regular service and maintenance, we couldn't be happier. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mataga of Stockton responded to this review

August 16, 2014

Thanks Pep! :) We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we're happy that YOU'RE happy!


5.0 out of 5.0

CTS Coupe 2014

by from Stockton, CA |

friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, patient staff, from Tina on

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mataga of Stockton responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Joseph, Thank you for recognizing Tina and the team here at Mataga! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and choosing us as your dealership home. We'll look forward to seeing you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT Z71 Heaven

by from Stockton, CA |

Great listening skills, I wanted my dream truck one way and one way only - they listened and they performed. Only GMC corporate fell short of my expectations - GMC would not let me buy the wheels that I wanted for my truck. I guess GMC has too much money!! :-) It's still pretty dang perfect!! Mataga GMC rocks!! Rafael & Greg rock!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mataga of Stockton responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Craig, Thank you for allowing us to help you get into your dream truck! We're glad that you're enjoying your long awaited GMC Sierra!


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and friendly place to do busines

by from El Dorado HIlls, Ca |

Tina was very helpful and made our experience very pleasant. The whole staff at Mataga was very nice and it was a pleasure doing business. Our car was ready to go when we arrived and it was exactly as we had hoped.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mataga of Stockton responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Joe, Thank you for recognizing Tina! She'll be happy to know that she and the rest of the team helped make your experience at Mataga a pleasant one. We appreciate you coming all the way from El Dorado Hills to purchase your CTS!


5.0 out of 5.0

The place to go for GM service.

by from Stockton, CA |

Good service department, Nelson does a great job working with the dealership management to give Mataga the best GM service department within 50-100 miles. Recently remodeled to match GM corporate styling for Buick, GMC, and Cadillac dealerships. New waiting area is much better than the old one. There is no reason to visit any other local GM dealership for service needs. Mataga sets the standard for the Central Valley.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mataga of Stockton responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Jeff, We appreciate you choosing to come to Mataga of your service needs! Nelson is a valuable member of our team, thank you for recognizing him as well!


5.0 out of 5.0

Service is the best

by from Stockton, California |

What I really appreciate at Mataga if you do have a problem and let them know they will go out of there way to make it right. They know how to get things done and get them done in a timely manor. I drove over 50 miles to do business with them and it was more than worth it. I will return and I will send them customers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mataga of Stockton responded to this review

May 23, 2014

Robert, Thank you for coming out of your way to service your vehicle with us. We truly appreciate you choosing Mataga as your preferred GM dealership and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant experience.

by from Lodi ca. |

Rafael, sales, very knowlegeable excellent salesman. Lisa did a great job finding the right car for me, and upgrading me. Greg finished the sales and paperwork. Carol in finance excellent. They all made dealing wilt Mataga a pleasant experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mataga of Stockton responded to this review

May 23, 2014

Dennis, We appreciate you choosing to come to Mataga for your vehicle purchase. Thank you for recognizing everyone on the team who helped make your experience with us enjoyable. We will look forward to seeing you in the future. :)


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Stockton, Ca |

Everyone at Mataga was very friendly and helpful. We purchased a new car from Greg and he and Pam and Lisa made it a good experience. Lisa and Ozzie in the service department were also very helpful regarding our car that was towed to them. Thank you Mataga!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Stockton CA |

Ozzie was so helpful and accommodating. This was my first experience at mataga and I am highly impressed. Thanks for the great service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mataga of Stockton responded to this review

May 8, 2014

Jennifer, Thank you for your feed back! We strive to do our best and Ozzy will be happy to hear that you appreciated his customer service. We appreciate you choosing Mataga of Stockton and we'll look forward to seeing you in the future for your next service.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Stockton, California |

I greatly appreciated the outstanding customer service that was provided by the staff in the service dept. David and Nelson are to be commended. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mataga of Stockton responded to this review

May 2, 2014

Claudine, thank you for recognizing David and Nelson for their customer service! We appreciate you choosing to have your vehicle serviced at Mataga of Stockton and will look forward to seeing you next time.


(1-10 of 46 reviews)