John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville

350 Automall Dr, Roseville, CA 95661

New 888-689-6197 New 888-689-6197
Used 888-384-8969 Used 888-384-8969
Service 866-868-5772 Service 866-868-5772

The largest Chevy selection in Sacramento! No one can make you a deal like we can and that's a promise!


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 348 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

John L. Sullivan dealership is the best!

by from Woodland, CA |

Salesman John Winkelman is the best! My whole experience was fantastic. Very much appreciated the courtesies extended to me by General Sales Manager Mike De La Pena and his assistant, Eric. Even Jessica (who went over the manual/controls with me) was extremely professional and quite pleasant to work with. Great team you have there! Keep them all!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville responded to this review

February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your experience at our dealership, Maria! John, Mike and Eric are all wonderful members of our team who, like all of our employees, are dedicated to making sure that each and every one of our customers receives a vehicle-buying experience that's as convenient, friendly and hassle-free as possible, and we're happy to hear that you feel you received such an experience from us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and don't forget to visit us on Facebook and Twitter! Sincerely, Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com.


5.0 out of 5.0

Treated KWith Dignity

by from Roseville, CA |

Due to heart and cancer surgeries we went from employed to disabled and were forced into bankruptcy. We surrendered our car as a part of that. Having received a letter from the dealership that they may be able to help us with purchasing a car we stopped in to see how their program worked. From the very first contact we were treated politely and professionally. Franklin Torrez worked with us, helped us find a vehicle that we were happy with and obtained bank approval, all within about 3 hours. We have a 2015 vehicle at a lower payment than our previous 2012 model that we surrendered. We had not intended to buy a car yet but wound up driving one home that afternoon. The experience was painless and not once were we treated like deadbeats or shown anything but friendly and helpful professionalism. Thank You!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville responded to this review

December 3, 2015

Hello Jack and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Franklin was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. All of us here at John L Sullivan Chevrolet hope you are doing well since surgery and make a full recovery. Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com.


5.0 out of 5.0

great service Thank You

by from alameda ca |

Wanna say Thank You to Warren , Tony , Keith , Jason , Ron and Vido you guys are gave me the best deal on my 2015 Suburban

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Jay, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to know that Warren, Tony, Keith, Jason, Ron and Vido did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Roseville, CA |

Joseph and his team Vito and Ron were great at getting me in my truck in a quick manner and within all my requests. Excellent service!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville responded to this review

January 30, 2015

Chester, thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Joseph as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they were able to accommodate all of your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and take care! Best, Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and quick turnaround

by from Citrus Heights, CA |

I brought my car in for an oil change and to take care of a few computer recalls, they said it would take about 3-4 hours. After 2 hours my car was ready. They were awesome.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Alexandria! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com.


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service, Great Staff

by from Sacramento, CA |

I was there on Friday for my regular oil change and maintenance check and as always, Dave was super friendly and helpful. I then saw our salesman Joseph Youbiba and made an appointment to come Saturday to get my husband another vehicle. Joseph was there bright and early Saturday morning and made our buying experience painless, easy and fun! This is the fourth vehicle we've purchased from John L. Sullivan and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville responded to this review

January 30, 2015

Crystal, it was a pleasure to read about your fourth car buying experience with John L Sullivan Chevrolet. Congratulations on your purchase! It's delightful to know that Joseph could make your experience painless, easy and fun. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com


5.0 out of 5.0

JLS Repairs

by from Sacramento, CA |

My tech Ruben G. took the time to explain the issues with my vehicle and what I should address in the future. My advisor Bill D. kept me informed and offered me all discounts that he was allowed (everything helps). It's really convenient having rentals available onsite.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville responded to this review

January 28, 2015

Hi Eric and thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that Ruben was so knowledgeable during your visit to our dealership, and that he gave you some insight on your issue! We will be sure to pass along this great feedback to Ruben and Bill. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com.


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service and john l sullivan

by from roseville, ca |

every one i dealt with went out of their way to be not only friendly, but professional and the work that was promised was completed in the time that was ageed upon

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Mark! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing friendly and professional service. Please visit us on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Best, Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Roseville, CA |

The service staff was very helpful to us in working with the company that sold us our extended warranty. As a result, 75% of the work we needed done was covered by the warranty. The staff kept in touch with us throughout the process right up to the completion of the repair work. We were very pleased with the outcome.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville responded to this review

January 28, 2015

John, thank you for leaving us your review. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from John L Sullivan Chevrolet. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Best, Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com.


5.0 out of 5.0

Greatest Experience in Purchasing New Vehicle

by from Roseville, CA |

Had the most greatest experience buying our new cars. Fred Walker and Ron (Financing) were so awesome. We did not feel pressured and they made us feel very warming. As long as J L Sullivan continues to have team members like Fred and Ron.... I will not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from them. :)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John L. Sullivan Chevrolet of Roseville responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Angela, we are committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. It's delightful to know that Fred and Ron made your visit welcoming and pressure free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. At John L Sullivan Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Joy Sanders, CSI Manager, joys@chevyworld.com.


(1-10 of 348 reviews)