Rosenthal Arlington Mazda

(4.2) 5.0 11 Reviews

750 N Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22203

Used 800-353-8331 Used800-353-8331


Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Fairfax, VA |

I very recently purchased a Mazda 5 from Rosenthal Arlington Mazda and had a really great experience. We are expecting a new addition to our family and needed to find a vehicle that could comfortably seat my wife and me, our two current children,and the wee one on the way. We found the Mazda 5 to be the perfect "minivan" for people, like us, who are reluctant to drive a large, clunky minivan or van. Our suitability to the Mazda 5 was not completely realized, however, until we actually met with Kabirou Sabo, one of the sales consultants at Arlington Mazda, and discussed with him the different features, incentives and pricing flexibility on the car. Kabirou made the car shopping ,and subsequent buying, experience as pleasurable an experience as buying a car can possibly be. He is knowledgeable, honest, and, quite simply, genuine. After providing us with an understanding of the car and pricing options, he even took our two children to grab some hot chocolate on the other side of the sales center, which provided my wife and me an opportunity to discuss the car in private. If you are considering a Mazda, I strongly recommend you start with Arlington and ask for Kabirou. Paul H- Fairfax, VA

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Arlington Mazda responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Paul, Thank you for the positive review! Kabirou and the rest of the team are glad you had a positive buying experience. We all hope you are enjoying your Mazda5. If there is anything you need in the future don't hesitate to give us a call! Thanks again. Your Proud Mazda Dealer. - Arlington Mazda


2.0 out of 5.0

Disappointing experience

by from Arlington, VA |

- High pressure and ambiguous sales tactics - Shady buying process (Negotiate because they will pay more for your trade and you can pay less for the car and the extended warranty) - Dismissive of concerns - More interested in "selling" you on something instead of listening to your needs/wants - Unbelievable wait times (I was there for over 6 hours and no I didn't finance) - Vehicle was Mazda certified, but needed to be returned within a week for a potentially hazardous repair - The car does seem to be nice and I hope it turns out to be a good buy, but I can tell you that even with it being certified, the whole experience has left me with a bad taste in my mouth and little confidence in my decision. -Obviously a number of folks had a great experience there so maybe my experience was an anomaly, but I'd have a hard time recommending this dealer to anyone unless the deal was exactly what they need and it comes with a solid warranty (not their exorbitant extended warranty).

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Buying Experience

by from Alexandria, Virginia |

I recently bought a Mazda 3 at Arlington Mazda and want to commend their Sales Consultant Sean Vahid for his excellent service at every step of the buying process. I received knowledgeable assistance free from sales pressure. Sean helped me to define the Mazda 3 model that best suited my needs and then helped me put together a sales offer tailored to my personal financial circumstances. My buying experience was outstanding and my new Mazda 3 great fun to drive. I can highly recommend Arlington Mazda to anyone who wants a rewarding buying experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Arlington Mazda responded to this review

November 20, 2015

Good morning Wolf, Thanks for the review! We appreciate you sharing your great buying experience with us. Enjoy your new Mazda 3, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Rosenthal Arlington Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

amazing service

by from falls church VA |

never felt better comming in to buy a car than in arlington mazda, the salesman jerry is one of the best in the buisness he makes you feel comfortable and secure than rushing you to buy a car like most salesman i highly recommend people to mainly go to jerry because insted of rushing you into making you buy a car he knows how to talk and communicate without the pressure and anxiety most dealers give you once you walk in a dealership, never felt more better than buying a hyundai genesis than with jerry helping me out.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Arlington Mazda responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Good morning Oliver, Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear you had an enjoyable car-buying experience with Jerry. Enjoy your Genesis, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Rosenthal Arlington Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SALES AND SERVICE!!! Owen is second to none

by from Arlington, VA |

My wife and I recently bought two cars at Arlington Mazda from Owen Anderson. The weather was beyond nasty with ice and cold temps but Owen made every car available that we wanted to test drive. From top to bottom with Josh at the manager level and the finance and sales team they were top notch. Owen's follow-up calls to check in on how we liked the cars and to invite us to a new owner's meeting were finishing touches on what was (dare I say it) a VERY pleasant experience. I will certainly go back for service and will recommend Owen and the team to all my friends. THANKS!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Arlington Mazda responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Maceo- Congrats to you and your wife on your new vehicles! On behalf of Owen, Josh, and everyone here at Rosenthal Arlington Mazda, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Enjoy! All the best, Rosenthal Arlington Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

Shaun the best service manager ever...

by from Arlington, Virginia |

Thanks To the most awesome service manager "Shaun" at arlington Mazda for the excellent .very friendly and helpful. Came here after a year from Canada for a temporary work assignment ... Got my repairs done ... No questions asked .. He knows exactly what needs to be done .. And is top of things .. Always friendly .. Always helpful .. And the other guys working their are awesome too .. Especially Victoria .. So knowledgable ..she's like the car whisperer.. Customer for life .. Thanks for everything u guys do ..

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rosenthal Arlington Mazda responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Mushir, Thanks for the awesome feedback! Shaun is happy you enjoyed your experience here. We look forward to seeing you next time! Your proud Mazda Dealer - Arlington Mazda


3.0 out of 5.0

Average car buying experience

by from Fairfax VA |

I was in the market for a car and contacted Arlington Mazda about several cars they had that were of interest. Had some e-mail exchanges before heading in for a test drive. The sales rep was nice but not very knowledgeable about the cars. Fortunately, I had done my research and, after a test drive, made an offer. The usual back and forth ensued (I think my ability to back up my numbers sped things along a bit) with the sales manage eventually taking over. We came to an agreement and I got what I feel was a very good deal. Unfortunately, after the deal was made, the sales rep took things back over and bumbled his way through the buying process, forms, signatures etc. I really wasn't even offered the chance to go over the warranty, car features, manual etc. but would have declined if it had been offered just to save the time and because I was sure he knew less than I did. We had to come back later in the day to complete the paper work and were asked to call ahead to make sure the finance manager would be waiting for us. When we arrived, there were more forms to sign that the sales rep had forgotten, or didn't know about, and by the time we finished those, the finance manager was in with another customer. After cooling our heels for an hour+, we went into finance, finished the paper work, deflected a medium-pressure sales pitch for extended warranties and paint protection, and finished the deal. The sales rep saw us and said, in passing, that someone else would put on the plates and send us off as he had another customer. You'd think after buying a car from him he'd at least take 5 minutes to put on the plates, show us the car, shake our hand, and send us on our way but no, the deal was done and so was he. One quick note on the facilities - the dealership looks *very* dated and tired, like it hadn't been touched since 1985. It definitely needs a refresh. In the end, we got the car we wanted at a very good price. The rest was typical car dealership, neither great nor terrible.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Arlington Mazda responded to this review

May 15, 2014

Good afternoon, we wanted to thank you for the feedback. We apologize on behalf of our sales representative not being able to complete the sales process with you, as I am sure you understand managing multiple appointments can be difficult. With that being said we apologize for this inconvenience. It is true our facility is not as up to date as we would prefer, having an older facility allows us to pass on more savings to you. I will let you know we are in the process of painting our facility. In the end we are happy we were able to get you a great deal on your car and hope you are happy with it. We will discuss your comments with the rest of our team and work on improving buying process. If you have any future comments or recommendations feel free to email us directly at careteam@arlingtonmazda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New car

by from Somewhere, Va |

We got a good price for a 2013 car and Chuck offered to bring it over, as we live over 200 mi away. Good communication and overall a very pleasent buying experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Arlington Mazda responded to this review

February 3, 2015

Crisini- Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are glad that we could make it pleasant for you. All the best, Rosenthal Arlington Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

*Great Deal*

by from Alexandria,Va |

Serviced my car there previously. Great service. Great a fair amount for my trade. Bought a used Lexus RX-350. Got a great deal!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Arlington Mazda responded to this review

February 3, 2015

Fabsman- Thank you for choosing Arlington Mazda for your service needs! Also, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on here. All the best, Rosenthal Arlington Mazda


5.0 out of 5.0

"GREAT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE

by from Arlington,Va |

Bought a Mazda 3 from Arlington Mazda. Was in and out in 1 hour. Negotiated a great deal. Everyone was very pleasant...

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Arlington Mazda responded to this review

February 3, 2015

Bennie- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with buying your Mazda 3 with us and the Cars.com world! Enjoy! All the best, Rosenthal Arlington Mazda


(1-10 of 11 reviews)