New City Nissan

New City Nissan

2295 N King St, Honolulu, HI 96819

New 888-220-7359
Used 888-331-4598
Service 888-489-9414

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
28 out of 29 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 29 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service/amenities and friendly employees

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

Service Rep/Mark always provides friendly, efficient service. Shuttle service is great. In this instance, car needed to stay overnight, and was able to use a no-charge replacement/rental car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Everyone at New City Nissan is courteous

by from Honolulu, HI |

Mark my repair representative is friendly and keeps me informed on the status of the repair. The Drop off service is excellent. Makes it easier to get the car repaired without having to take off from work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Robert, thanks so much for the nice review! I am happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received during your recent visit. Mark is a key component of our team here at New City Nissan, and he will be glad to hear your compliments as well. We appreciate your business, and please come back and see us again soon! Also, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

First buying experience

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

Blake was very personable and I felt very comfortable with my first buying experience. I honestly didn't think I would be able to qualify for anything but I walked out with exactly what I wanted!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Tianna, thank you for your great review! Blake is an asset to our team, and it is great to hear that he was able to help you throughout the buying process. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Enjoy the new car! Please don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Dealer Review

by from Honolulu Hi. |

I found the sales Staff difficult and felt pressured. I made my intentions known upon my arrival but the salesman and manager seemed to feel it necessary to make me feel as though they provided services that should have committed me to make a purchase even though I made it clear I was seeking price information but not intending to make a purchase on that given day. Sorry and aggravating experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Daniel, I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience with our sales department. Our entire team works hard to provide a pressure free and pleasant car-buying experience; however, it sounds like we may have missed the mark during your visit. I apologize for this. I'd welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further and, if possible, repair our business relationship. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional and knowledgable staff!

by from Kahalu'u, Hawai'i |

The staff was friendly, professional and very knowledgable and worked hard to make sure I found the right vehicle for my needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Laurielei! At New City Nissan, we try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers, and it's encouraging to know that our staff was able to show you that. We appreciate your business, and if you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New City is where you'll find the best service!

by from Kapolei, Hawaii |

Helpful, knowledgeable staff who provided excellent customer service. Every time I go in, my daughter and I are treated so warmly. I live in Kapolei, but your service is worth the drive!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman..

by from Ewa Beach, HI 96706 |

The price was very good and the monthly payments, The salesman explained everything about the car. He showed me how to operate everything.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

August 28, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your buying experience, Ernesto. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I bring our Armada & Altima to this location!

by from Honolulu, HI |

I bring both of our Nissan cars to this location. Even if service takes a little longer than anticipated, I can work in the reception area via their complimentary WIFI. Outstanding service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Christina, thank you very much for your feedback! Although I'm sorry to hear that your service took longer than expected, I am very happy to hear that your overall experience with us has been pleasant. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Salesman

by from Honolulu, HI |

Our salesman was amazing, he took the time to connect with us, and kept us entertained while waiting for paperwork.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Sean, I am happy to hear that the time spent with our sales associate was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Also, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Honolulu Hawaii |

Very clean facilities, excellent customer service. Would highly recommend them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Connie, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or needs. Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


(1-10 of 29 reviews)