New City Nissan

New City Nissan

2295 N King St, Honolulu, HI 96819

New 888-220-7359
Used 888-331-4598
Service 888-489-9414

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
14 out of 14 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent facilities

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Adequate tables and chairs; vending machine was okay, there was a water fountain and mini kitchenette; bathroom close by and clean.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

July 22, 2014

Elvira, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with friendly and helpful service, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service clean facilities awesome staff

by from honolulu HI |

Great place to get your new Nissan vehicle! Awesome staff very friendly helpful best customer service! See mike choe!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

July 1, 2014

CK, thanks so much for this great review and congrats on your new Nissan! We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers and I'm pleased that you were able to perceive that. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. If you need anything else at all, please come back and see us. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service from start to finish.

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

Very prompt in regards to being directed to the appropriate person. Estimated time of completion was very accurate with shuttle to and from readily available.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Curtis, thanks for the great review! Our team works hard to provide professional and efficient service, and I'm glad that your visit was exactly that way. We appreciate your business and feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you! Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Honolulu Hawaii |

Jason was outstanding in taking care of my needs with my Pathfinder. the utmost Professional and a very class act. Its gentlemen like him that makes me always utilize New City Nissan for my service needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Phil, we are happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Jason was able to attend to your needs. If there's anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your car, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy leasing experience

by from Honolulu, HI |

Our whole leasing experience was great. Blake was very professional and accommodating to our busy work and family schedule. He made it all very easy. He also encouraged a longer test drive than other dealerships....Nissan and likewise. I appreciated that.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Thank you for this awesome review, Melissa. I am pleased to hear about your great leasing experience at our dealership. We make sure that all of our employees are accommodating and I am glad that Blake was able to show you the professional service that New City Nissan is known for. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service extraordinaire!

by from Pearl Harbor, HI |

friendly, fast, professional & courteous service; Always a pleasure!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Thank you for writing this great review! I'm happy to hear that our team has consistently provided you with the friendly and professional service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We're thankful for your repeat business! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us on Twitter and Facebook for dealer updates and specials. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean facilities, friendly staff

by from Honolulu, HI |

Although the sales people are doing their job to make a sale, I didn't feel forced or pressured. The dealership made it as though they were "working with me" not just trying to sell me a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for your great review, Tara! We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your visit to our dealership. I hope that you are enjoying your new car! Keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Kailua, HI |

Friendly faces, courteous and just pleasant to be around. Service was completed in the time that the vehicle was promised to be done. Service managers follow-up with the progression of the service and keep you informed. I also like that my vehicle is washed upon completion and returned to me clean.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Rogue! It's our pleasure to provide friendly and efficient service to all of our customers, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service and sales

by from Honolulu Hawaii |

Greated with great respect and courtesy. No sales pressure and no gimmicks. I asked for what I wanted and how much I could afford and our sales person worked on it from there on. It was a neat way of doing business. I am very satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly recommended

by from Honolulu |

The experience was straightforward. All staff were uniformly helpful without being pushy, and the 'bargaining' part was kept to a minimum. The adminstrative aspects of buying the car were minimal and went smoothly. Antonio Hotta -- the lead salesman -- made a good impression. Also, the first person I met with when I came in, "JC", made an excellent impression and deserves credit for keeping the customer 'coming back'. (This was the very first day of my car-hunting effort.) I only needed a simple, basic car, and I liked that nobody tried to sell me more car than I wanted. In total, I perhaps only spent a couple hours at New City -- from the time of my first visit and leaving with a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 14 reviews)