New City Nissan

New City Nissan

2295 N King St, Honolulu, HI 96819

New 888-220-7359
Used 888-331-4598
Service 888-489-9414

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
51 out of 53 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 53 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly adviser and great sevice

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

My adviser was friendly, cheerful, efficient, knowledgeable, and she kept me in the loop and looked out for my interests.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Kalihi New City Nissan

by from Honolulu, HI |

Customer service was very helpful & knowledgeable. She took care of my needs & I really appreciated her concerns for my vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

January 23, 2015

Shannon, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with courteous and knowledgeable service, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Honolulu, HI |

Mike Choe, our salesman, was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. The finance employee was also extremely professional. Neither of them over pressured us to purchase extended warranty, etc. We will most definitely recommend New City Nissan to our friends and family. We experienced excellent customer service from everyone that assisted us in our vehicle purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

January 23, 2015

Gilbert, thanks so much for this great review and congrats on your new car! We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers and I'm pleased that you were able to perceive that. We appreciate your recommendations and if you need anything else at all, please come back and see us. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Beware! There's been a change in management.

by from Honolulu, HI |

Just had a really distasteful experience with the New City Nissan sales management team. We've bought 5 vehicles from them in the last 10 years. I get negotiating, I actually enjoy it! But to be jerked around, misled, and just plain lied to, and then treated with brash indifference....They have certainly lost our business and our respect!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

January 22, 2015

Thank you for your feedback and for reaching out to us. We take customer service very seriously and hold ourselves to a high standard. It is apparent we did not live up to that standard in your situation. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding this issue so I can learn more about your experience, and we can try to reach a resolution. Please reach out to me directly at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


4.0 out of 5.0

good service

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

1) service to the car and how well staff explain what was done and why; 2) preventive maintenance, i.e., noticing the battery was low (the car is not driven a lot, mileage is low) and recharging it to avoid dead battery later

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Return for repair from previous service.

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

I brought the car back to secure a loose tail light that was removed on a previous service. The work was done in 20 minutes without an appointment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

January 6, 2015

Corey, thank you for writing about your visit with us. I'm happy to hear that your overall experience was positive. However, we always strive for 100% customer satisfaction, and I do apologize if you were not completely satisfied with the repair on your previous visit. We appreciate your business, ,and if you would like to discuss these matters further, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Experience Nissan Juke

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

The place is clean. Appointments are easy to get, no waiting. Appreciate the call scheduling the appointment. Love that the car wash is part of the service experience. I wait for my car although they offer a ride because the waiting area is clean and pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

January 8, 2015

Thank you for the 5-star review, Phyllis! Our customers are our greatest asset, and I'm happy to hear your visit with us was a positive one. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again! Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer updates and specials. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great technicians and superb service!

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

Your service technician was amazing. I presented him with a non-working car remote and he put a new battery in for me, cleaned off the contacts, warned me that some corrosion spelled bad news at some point, but sent me on my way feeling like he knew what he was doing, cared for my car and me, and that service was NUMBER ONE. I appreciate it!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

January 6, 2015

Orlando, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! It's our pleasure to provide top-notch service, and I'm glad our staff was able to take care of you and your vehicle. We hope that you will continue to come to us for any of your automotive needs! In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay current on our latest news and special offers. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, friendly agents, excellent results

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

They take my car on time, they explain fully what they will do. If there's a problem they explain it to me and I authorize repair or replace. Ralon is always customer friendly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

December 29, 2014

Edward, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the things that makes New City Nissan special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers, and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. I'll be sure to pass along your kind remarks to Ralon as well. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nissan Rogue

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

They took my vehicle for service, everyone was friendly and proffessional. There was freshly brewed coffee in the clean waiting area. Plenty of periodicals and newspaper to read. Clean restrooms and nice flat tv to watch + comfortable chairs. There also is a full view observation deck to view the technician working on my Nissan.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Todd, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with friendly and professional service, and I am very happy to hear that your overall experience with us has been pleasant. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


(1-10 of 53 reviews)