New City Nissan

New City Nissan

2295 N King St, Honolulu, HI 96819

New 888-220-7359
Used 888-331-4598
Service 888-489-9414

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
84 out of 86 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 86 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer friendly service!

by from Honolulu, HI |

Fast and easy! Not pushY at all. Friendly service. I live the customer lounge. It's very compy, and has clean facilties. Coffee and vending machines. Love it! Thank you Nissan! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

New City Nissan - great service, hassle-free

by from Honolulu, HI |

Blake was very courteous and efficient. I was able to purchase my car in a smooth and hassle-free manner. The dealership was very clean and modern looking. Everyone I encountered there was friendly and polite.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Honolulu, HI |

Loved everything about my experience at New City Nissan. I recommend Derek Kam to anybody looking for a vehicle. I love my new Sentra and have no complaints whatsoever

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 30, 2015

Scott, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Derek was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional Staff....treats everyone like family.

by from Waimanalo, HI |

Safety Check only.....but personnel always go beyond to assist....it doesn't matter how small or large the service request may be. BIG MAHALO to ALL!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 16, 2015

Florencia, we appreciate your input. Glad to hear that you are consistently impressed with the service we offer here at New City Nissan. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Best, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Top Notch Professionals

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

The staff was professional in greeting us, handling questions, and in their appearance. Our sales rep, Dion, began by discussing our needs then suggested a car model which he thought would appeal to us. It did, and we are very happy. We have since ordered a couple of other items, and Blake has been of great help. There is consistency in the quality of friendliness among all the staff, from management, to the finance area, and the shuttle drivers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 10, 2015

Penelope, thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Dion and Blake were able to provide you with such exceptional service. We thank you again and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! Take care! Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, clean and easy to get to.

by from honolulu, hi |

The service is always fast and i dont feel like im being treated like im not worth it. I walk away feeling satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 9, 2015

Diane, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Take care! Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Honolulu, HI |

the service personnel showed lots of ALOHA, very accommodating and easy to talk to. Hawaii is a very special place where there are many ethnics and its great to see that the service personnel can relate and understand the customers needs....keep up the great service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 6, 2015

Herman, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Honolulu |

During the maintenance process there were some problems and my car was in the shop for about five days. Jason was able to get me a rental car and kept me informed on their progress all along the way. I was not inconvenienced.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 5, 2015

Thanks for your awesome review, Kari! I'm very happy to hear that Jason was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Considerate service agent.

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

I didn't get my car's oil changed because I had only 5438 miles. They told me to wait until I drive my cat at least 7000 miles then bring it in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 6, 2015

Miles, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. We all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional experience

by from Honolulu, Hawaii |

I liked how efficient and effective the salesman was able to locate the exact car I was looking for. The sales manager managed to get my payments to meet my budget. The best part is I was in and out in about 3 hours.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

New City Nissan responded to this review

June 2, 2015

Dirk, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Jan Fraga Customer Relations Manager jfraga@newcitynissan.com


(1-10 of 86 reviews)