Loren Berg Chevrolet

Loren Berg Chevrolet

2700 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132

New 866-529-1599
Used 877-293-6790
Service 888-403-0319

Experience the Difference!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
27 out of 29 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 29 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Good people work on time and done right.

by from Newberg, Oregon |

The dealership treated me very well and I appreciate their customer service attitude. I am however, disapointed with my Cheverolet product. It is a lemon. I was replacing the carrier bearings for the second time in 140k miles... really disapointed with the product!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, beautiful building

by from Newberg, Oregon |

All of the people are so friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle so I had no worries about anything. Nice to have a dealership that we are comfortable with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Loren Berg Chevrolet responded to this review

May 5, 2015

Lanny, we appreciate your kind words about the entire service team. It's always great to hear from our customers and we're glad you were pleased with your visit. Thank you for choosing Loren Berg Chevrolet for your vehicle needs. Best, Mark Crossley - CRM


5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchase

by from Newberg, Oregon |

Fred McAdams was terrific - I felt no pressure to make a purchase, but definitely knew I wanted too. Fred went out of his way to find the color I wanted. Fred also kept me posted as to when delivery & pick-up would / could occur.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Loren Berg Chevrolet responded to this review

May 5, 2015

Sheila, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Fred was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Loren Berg Chevrolet is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Take care! Best, Mark Crossley - CRM


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, professional staff

by from Albany, OR |

We have bought several cars from Loren Berg Chevrolet as well as friends and relatives we have referred to them. They are always friendly and professional. Recommend them to everyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Loren Berg Chevrolet responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Susan, thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to the dealership. I am glad that everyone showed you a professional and friendly service. We appreciate for continuously recommending our dealership and if there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Mark Crossley - CRM


5.0 out of 5.0

Buy From The Best!!!

by from Newberg, Oregon |

Just my usual GREAT service at Loren Berg. First new vehicle I bought here was in 1962. That should tell the story.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Loren Berg Chevrolet responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Allan, you have been doing business with the dealership for years and your review about us is truly appreciated. Your loyalty means a lot to us and we will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. Take care and happy trails. Best, Mark Crossley - CRM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Newberg, OR |

Our radio amplifier on our Chevy Traverse needed to be replaced. Merritt said it might take 90 min to 2 hours but I was pleasantly surprised when it was done in only an hour.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Loren Berg Chevrolet responded to this review

April 2, 2015

Thank you for this fantastic review, Daniele! I am happy to hear that your service was completed earlier than expected. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. Glad to hear that it was completed quickly. Thank you and we look forward to servicing you again! Be sure to visit our Facebook page for more exclusive specials. Best, Mark Crossley - CRM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, state of the art facility.

by from Newberg, OR |

Very straightforward. Oil change and multi point inspection for my 3500 Silverado LTZ. In and out in about 45 minutes. Thanks.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Loren Berg Chevrolet responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Thank you for this amazing review, Dale! I am happy to hear that our team provided you a straightforward service and that it was completed in a timely manner. Thank you and we look forward to servicing you again! Best, Mark Crossley - CRM


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Newberg, OR. |

Great service and the feeling that you and the reason you are there is as important to them as it is to you. Travis and Merritt are ok and represent Loren Berg Chevrolet in a manner that the company can be proud of...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Loren Berg Chevrolet responded to this review

February 27, 2015

David, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Travis and Merritt were able to take care of you. They are a great asset to our team and we appreciate them providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for service specials! Best, Mark Crossley - CRM


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and facility.

by from Newberg, Oregon |

As this is the third vehicle we have purchased and they have all be serviced at the dealership we would not consider going somewhere else. Friendly qualified staff keeps us returning.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Loren Berg Chevrolet responded to this review

February 19, 2015

William and Alice, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and for choosing Loren Berg Chevrolet. It is great to read we will be the only dealership for your future vehicle needs. We focus on making everyone a repeat customer who walks through our doors and we are honored to have you as a loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you again at your next visit!


5.0 out of 5.0

They always treat you right.

by from Sherwood, OR |

I am always treated as a valued customer. I've been coming here for a few years now and don't even think about getting service for my cars anywhere else. I can't wait for the remodel to be finished.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Loren Berg Chevrolet responded to this review

February 13, 2015

William, on behalf of the entire family here at Loren Berg Chevrolet thank you for writing this review. We're working to get the remodeling completed as soon as possible and do appreciate your understanding! Please come see us for any future service needs. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so stay connected with our Facebook and Twitter pages.


(1-10 of 29 reviews)