Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC

6014 South Tacoma Way, Tacoma, WA 98409

New 888-903-7862
Used 888-859-0901
Service 877-244-9511

Tacoma's #1 Chevrolet Dealership! Best Military Deals in Puget Sound Lifetime oil Changes!

Average Ratings

4.0 out of 5.0
8 out of 10 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience!

by from Poulsbo, Wa |

Great shopping experience!! very low pressure to buy, answered all of my questions, very honest and most of all helpful!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

Thanks Lisa, we aprreciated your business! We hope you enjoy your car! Gilchrist Staff~

1.0 out of 5.0

Bad experience

by from Tacoma wa |

Not a good experience. They couldn't find the guy I talked to hour before I came it. Not a very warm and welcoming dealership. I wont be back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Chevrolet dealership!

by from Tacoma, Wa |

What a great car buying experience! Paul Verderico was an awesome car salesman!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

Thanks! We agree Paul is just an awesome employee and consultant on all your automotive needs! (he's a GM Award winner)


5.0 out of 5.0

Perfect Customer Service!

by from Tacoma, Wa |

Excellent experience, they got my into my new Chevrolet Equinox, I will refer people to Paul!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

He's a Valued part of our team here, we appreciate him daily!


5.0 out of 5.0

One Great Buying Experience

by from Tacoma, Wa |

The salesman and finance office were completely helpful. They workedtirelessly to help get the price we needed to stay within ou budget. I would recomment their business to other people!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 21, 2014

We appreciate you're input, thank you.


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Chevrolet Dealer

by from Tacoma, Wa |

Great car buying exerience, my salesman Paul was very profesional and helped me get into my new Chevrolet Volt!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 21, 2014

Thank you, we appreciate you and your business


4.0 out of 5.0

Profesional Buying Experience

by from Tacoma, Wa |

Good service, happy environment and I did not feel forced to purchase!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

Thank you, your happiness and referrals is our biggest compliment!


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service!

by from Tacoma, Wa |

Very Profesional salesmen, great shopping experience. Glad they could put me into my new Silverado!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 21, 2014

We're Glad to help you drive the safest longest lasting Truck in America.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience @ Gilchrist Chevrolet

by from Tacoma, WA |

Paul was very helpful and efficient towards helping me into a new truck. he was prompt, kind, but not pushy. Jim the Manager was also very friendly. I am happy I chose Gilchrist Chevrolet!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

Kelsey, we thank you for your business! We appreciate customers like you!


1.0 out of 5.0

The Most Unprofessional Car Purchasing Experience

by from Oregon |

I bought a used car, had my own financing and should have been in and out. I came from Oregon to buy a specific car, the salesperson didn't know anything about the car (and was very condesending when I asked questions about it) told me one thing on the phone and I found out another once I drove three hours to look at the car. The finance people couldn't figure out how to sell a car across state lines and held me hostage at the dealership for hours while they figured it out. The sent me on my way with a trip permit that expired in two days and then didn't send the paperwork they told me they would send so I could get the tags and plates. Now I have a new car that I can't drive because I can't get plates until they get their act together. I wouldn't recommend doing business with them if you can avoid it!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

We are sorry that you felt your experience wasnt stellar here, like so many of our other customers. I would note that the financing process here had a glitch only in setting up your licensing for Oregon on a weekend. The temp is called a Washington State trip permit and they are only good for 2 days in washington state. Most Oregon residents that purchase in washington due to our agressive pricing realize that dealers here do not have access to Oregon DOL on the weekend and we must make our best educated guess as to the location in Oregon for you to pick up your Oregon Plates that we set up for you. It also takes longer when you come from Oregon and don't bring your proper documentation that is required for us Not to charge WA sales tax & Licensing. As far as you experience with the salesperson, I apologize for the subpar experience there, we have replaced him since then.


(1-10 of 10 reviews)