Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC

6014 South Tacoma Way, Tacoma, WA 98409

New 888-903-7862
Used 888-859-0901
Service 877-244-9511

Tacoma's #1 Chevrolet Dealership! Best Military Deals in Puget Sound Lifetime oil Changes!

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
10 out of 12 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience!

by from Poulsbo, Wa |

Great shopping experience!! very low pressure to buy, answered all of my questions, very honest and most of all helpful!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

Thanks Lisa, we aprreciated your business! We hope you enjoy your car! Gilchrist Staff~

5.0 out of 5.0

GMC Sierra Purchase

by from Spanaway, WA |

My brother purchased a new GMC sierra pick-up from Jeff. Got a GREAT price on a SLE model, with the bells and whistles. Great customer service from Jeff and Fred. This was our first GMC, switched from Chevrolet Work Truck. When our family needs a new car, we'll switch to Buick and see Jeff !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Sean Casey

by from Casper, WY |

I had a terrific experience with the Gilchrist Auto staff on 5/3/14. Tamie with the internet /emails was extremely helpful in getting this deal off the ground. I was dealing with a fairly rare Camaro so the haggling was tough but fair. We flew in from Wyoming to Washington and were met by Pierre at the airport. He was a great help with the deal and very easy going and professional from the start. Also, Michael Krone was introduced to us and he let us pick out some Chevrolet merchandise from the 'closed Saturday parts store'. That was a great gesture on his and Gilchrists part. We then finished up the paperwork with Stephanie Gilchrist. Obviously a family member of the Gilchrist Chevrolet ownership. Does her job well and very professional also. Overall, we had a great experience and I would recommend them highly to any or all potential buyers out there. Thanks again Gilchrist Auto Center!! The tank of gas to get us down the road was greatly appreciated also.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 25, 2014

Sean, Thank you so much for being such a great customer, I'm so pleased that you had a great experience here, we strive to have all our customers happy when they drive away. Thanks for recommending us, that is how we stay in business to make others dreams a reality! Enjoy that Awesome Synergy Green Camaro!


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad experience

by from Tacoma wa |

Not a good experience. They couldn't find the guy I talked to hour before I came it. Not a very warm and welcoming dealership. I wont be back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 25, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our store, we appreciate your feedback and utilize it to improve peoples experience here. Unfortunately not all our staff works from open to close, 12 hour days, so it was likely that the salesperson you were looking for was either off shift or at our other location across the street at Buick, GMC. Either way I'm sorry you had a less then wonderful experience here, I hope in the future you'll reconsider and give us a 2nd chance to make a good 1st impression. Feel free to ask for me personally, Mike Krone, I work 6 days a week, Sundays off. I hope to see you in the future


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Chevrolet dealership!

by from Tacoma, Wa |

What a great car buying experience! Paul Verderico was an awesome car salesman!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

Thanks! We agree Paul is just an awesome employee and consultant on all your automotive needs! (he's a GM Award winner)


5.0 out of 5.0

Perfect Customer Service!

by from Tacoma, Wa |

Excellent experience, they got my into my new Chevrolet Equinox, I will refer people to Paul!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

He's a Valued part of our team here, we appreciate him daily!


5.0 out of 5.0

One Great Buying Experience

by from Tacoma, Wa |

The salesman and finance office were completely helpful. They workedtirelessly to help get the price we needed to stay within ou budget. I would recomment their business to other people!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 21, 2014

We appreciate you're input, thank you.


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Chevrolet Dealer

by from Tacoma, Wa |

Great car buying exerience, my salesman Paul was very profesional and helped me get into my new Chevrolet Volt!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 21, 2014

Thank you, we appreciate you and your business


4.0 out of 5.0

Profesional Buying Experience

by from Tacoma, Wa |

Good service, happy environment and I did not feel forced to purchase!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

Thank you, your happiness and referrals is our biggest compliment!


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service!

by from Tacoma, Wa |

Very Profesional salesmen, great shopping experience. Glad they could put me into my new Silverado!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 21, 2014

We're Glad to help you drive the safest longest lasting Truck in America.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience @ Gilchrist Chevrolet

by from Tacoma, WA |

Paul was very helpful and efficient towards helping me into a new truck. he was prompt, kind, but not pushy. Jim the Manager was also very friendly. I am happy I chose Gilchrist Chevrolet!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gilchrist Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

September 6, 2013

Kelsey, we thank you for your business! We appreciate customers like you!


(1-10 of 12 reviews)