Karen Radley Acura VW

Karen Radley Acura VW

14700 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191

New 888-449-6572
Used 877-554-0012
Service 888-439-1285

Deliver Memorable Experiences

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
320 out of 325 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    311-320 of 327 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

First Class operation and oustanding experience

by from Manassas, VA |

Rod and April went above and far beyond to get us the exact car my wife wanted at a price that was very fair. Their personal attention to every detail speaks volumes about their personal integrity and devotion to their customers. The Radley Group is very well represented by Rod and April. Our family and numerous friend have purchase several car for Rod and his team and will continue to do so. Great family experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Karen Radley Acura VW responded to this review

July 25, 2013

Dear Carlus & Donita- Thank you so much for that fantastic review. It was a pleasure having you come in and meet our terrific team. We're positive that you're going to enjoy your new car for a very long time. Let us know if you have any questions for us in the future. Don't forget to visit us on Facebook & Twitter for the latest deals that we're currently offering! Best, Karen Radley


3.0 out of 5.0

Better sale

by from Boston, VA |

I went to buy the car and I was IMPRESSED. The car was ready, Melvin was ready, Rob was there, finance was ready. Purchase process was smooth and expedicious. Getting to the sale was where the previous problem was. I was not completely pleased that Karen Radley Acura and Radley Acura did not offer the same benefits. EG Radley gives free oil changes which Karen did not, also a full tank of gas would have been nice. I am not sure if I will go there for service since I did not get free oil changes.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Karen Radley Acura VW responded to this review

May 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We take our customers' opinions very seriously, and although I am happy to hear you were pleased with your car buying experience, I am disheartened by the shortcomings you experienced in our service department. Your concerns have been duly noted. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know! We hope to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, Karen Radley mgmtoffice@radleyauto.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Trying

by from Boston, VA |

I am trying to buy a car and the sales staff has been abrupt and act like they do not want to be bothered, I am going there Friday and hope I can close this deal with as little contact as possible, The car is selling itself and not the staff, I will be driving 2 hours for this sale and if I do not recieve better service prior to sale I may save 2 hours and not go at all.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Karen Radley Acura VW responded to this review

April 25, 2013

Judi--It would mean the world to us if we could have a chance to further understand this situation and an opportunity to try and resolve this matter. If you have time to contact me via email at mgmtoffice@radleyauto.com, I and the department head will be happy to address your concerns. Thanks - Karen Radley


5.0 out of 5.0

From grim repair job to new car- Great Experience!

by from Triangle, Va |

I recently took my 2008 VW Jetta to Karen Radley Service department for what I knew was going to be a costly repair job. I did not purchase my Jetta from Radley but after reading several wonderful reviews on their service department, I decided to go to them for a second opinion on my car repair need. The VW service consultant, Omar Gardezi obtained a loaner for me and gave me frequent updates about the status of my repair and when the grim news was finally given, I was allowed plenty of time to make a decision about spending several thousands of dollars in repairs or get a new car. Financially, this was not the best time for me to purchase a car but given my daily commute to work, I needed reliable transportation. I was called directly by the General Manager, Rod Emmons to extend his help with my situation and was there to help get me in a new car if that was what I wanted to do. Mr. Emmons even called the VW dealership where I purchased the car to check on any possible service warranty that would help with the cost of my repair. I truly felt they wanted what was best for me. Mr. Emmons was terrific! I have never known of a GM to spend so much time one on one with a customer and work so hard to get them the best deal. From Omar Gardezi in Service, Ryan Poole, the business manager and Rod Emmons, they made this "unwanted" purchase almost painless for me. I was given a very fair trade given what was known about my car's service needs. I decided on a 2012 Acura TSX and I am very pleased with the purchase process and my new car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Karen Radley Acura VW responded to this review

March 12, 2013

Renee-Thank you so much for reaching out to us and sharing your positive experience with all of us. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Don't forget to also follow us on Facebook & Twitter for the latest deals! Best, Karen Radley


4.0 out of 5.0

Great car purchase

by from Stuarts Draft,Va |

I recently purchased a used 07 Honda Civic Si from Radley. Sales rep was very knowledgeable. Price was great had keys waiting at his desk when me and my wife arrived, we traveled 2 hours and 20 mins to come get this vehicle. Experience was outstanding. Will definitely come back again. note sales rep didnt mention their was a dent underneath of passenger door it was dark couldnt see but its ok i saw it next morning when it was day light but dealership is great

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Karen Radley Acura VW responded to this review

March 1, 2013

Patrick-Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's great to hear that you've been enjoying your Honda Civic. We can't wait to see you again in the near future. Let us know if you have any questions or concerns. Also, don't forget to visit us on Facebook & Twitter for the latest deals going on! Best, Rod Emmons- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

BEST Car Purchase in Years!

by from Aberdeen, MD |

I recently drove down from the very tip of northern Maryland to Karen Radley, and it was worth every minute of the drive. Let me just tell you, they know how to treat their customers. Not only did they have the best prices in the region, but they also had some of the best selection of cars to choose from. From the second you walk into the showroom you are treated like a VIP all the way to the point of you driving off the lot with your new car. I couldn't have imagined my car buying expericence going any smoother. Thank you Karen Radley!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Karen Radley Acura VW responded to this review

February 13, 2013

David- Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write to us. It's wonderful to hear that we made your trip worthwhile during your recent visit with us. Enjoy your brand new car. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Let us know if you have have questions or concerns. Don't forget to visit us on our Facebook & Twitter where you'll find the latest deals waiting for you. Best, Rod Emmons- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

One of the best buying experiences I have had

by from Fairfax, VA |

I recently purchased a used Acura MDX from Radley. Sales rep was very knowledgeable. Price was great. Experience was outstanding. Will definitely come back again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Karen Radley Acura VW responded to this review

December 17, 2012

David-Thank you for the kind remarks. It was a pleasure that we had the chance to help you during your vehicle search. Enjoy your new Acura MDX! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Also, visit us on Facebook & Twitter where you'll find the latest news and great deals going on! Best- Rod Emmons-General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Very helpful and cooperative sales representative!

by from Wytheville, VA |

Very helpful and courteous sales staff. I did not buy a vehicle from them, but was interested in a used vehicle they had available at a great price. Bob was extremely courteous and helpful. I would deal with them in any future vehicle needs!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Karen Radley Acura VW responded to this review

November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive remarks. It's great to hear how great our staff was to you during your visit. Please let us know if you're interested in a vehicle next time. We're here to help! Also, check us out on Facebook & Twitter where you'll find the latest specials going on! Best- Rod Emmons G.M.


1.0 out of 5.0

Bait and Switch Sales Tactics

by from Centreville, VA |

I think bait and switch best describes my experience with Karen Radley Acura. After trying to reach their Finance department people for days to get an estimate for extended warranty, I gave up. Then a few days past and Eddie Santos finally returned my call and quoted me a price for Acura Extended Warranty that was a few hundred dollars lower than their competition. I confirmed several times that it is going to be the Genuine Acura warranty that other Acura dealerships were quoting the price for during my conversation with Eddie Santos. I asked several times why other places are charging more for the same Acura Warranty that they are offering and Eddie's explanation was that others are trying to make a lot of profit on these warranties while they [at Karen Radley] want to build customer base and don't want to overcharge]. Convinced that I was going to buy Acura Extended Warranty, I went to this dealership yesterday. When I got there, I was told that Eddie was out of the office and Matt would help me. After waiting for over an hour when I got the chance to purchase the warranty, I was handed a brochure for CostGuard warranty by Preventive. When I asked why it was not the Genunie Acura Warranty, I was told by Matt they don't sell Acura Warranty at all. All they sell is CostGuard Extended Warranty and their dealership does not allow them to sell Acura Extended Warranty. They are about 45 mins away from my home and after wasting 3 hours altogether I found out that they were lying all along on the phone. Personally, I am so disappointed with them that I do not wish to return to that dealership ever again because now I know how they do business. I am writing this review to warn others to not waste their time with these people and don't trust what these people tell you on the phone to get you into their dealership to find out that it was all lies. Hope you can save time and find honest people to do business with, these people are certainly not such people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience with Karen Radley Acura/VW

by from Stafford, VA |

My wife and I have purchased three new cars from Karen Radley Acura/VW in Woodbridge VA - 2006 TL, 2012 Golf R and 2013 RDX. All of our sales and service experiences have been consistently outstanding. We traded the 2006 TL on the RDX after six years and 100K trouble free miles, and received excellent pricing on both our trade-in and the new vehicle. The Golf R was also favorably priced for us, despite most dealers sticking to MSRP on this limited availability model. The Acura Service Department has always taken excellent care of my wife's TL, and I'm sure will continue to do so with her new RDX, both of which she absolutely loves - she is probably an Acura fan for life now! We highly recommend Karen Radley Acura/VW to everyone. Finally, a special 'shout out' to Sal in VW Sales and Trish in Acura Service, both of whom are just among the best to work with. Very satisfied customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Karen Radley Acura VW responded to this review

October 19, 2012

Dave & Anita- Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate you as a customer! We are glad to hear our entire staff made your car shopping visit a little easier. Our sales team does an outstanding job and we are happy to see that you got to experience it first hand! Enjoy your new cars and please follow us on Facebook and Twitter for monthly specials! Best- Rod Emmons G.M.


(311-320 of 327 reviews)