James Wood Motors, Inc

James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
525 out of 527 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 527 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Decatur, TX |

Great experience. Very easy, no hassels, and did not take a lot of my time which is very important.. overall very satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very professional on all points of buying process.

by from decatur, texas |

Totally pleased with my James Woods experience. Price negotiations were handled pleasantly, no pressure. Prompt and courteous attention were maintained throughout.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best experience

by from Newark, Texas |

So far, this is the best experience I've had at a dealership, and I've dealt with more than the average over the years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 31, 2015

James, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that our team provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great people to do business with....excellent care

by from Decatur, Texas |

my relationship with James Woods has always been very satisfactory....it is the reason I have been a customer for over 25 years and bought cars and trucks from this dealership....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 31, 2015

Jo Ann, thank you for the amazing review! We can't tell you enough how much your customer loyalty means to us. We are very happy that we had the opportunity to service you over the last 25 years!! Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people

by from Decatur, Texad |

We love Cathy. Great customer service. Nice cars. Clean facilities. I would definitely recommend James Wood to my friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 28, 2015

Lauri, we appreciate your marvelous feedback. Cathy is one of our greatest assets to our team! It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service. well informed service man

by from Bridgeport, TX |

was very satisfied with the service I received and the extra service on my car. the serviceman was very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Rachel, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding 14 yr service experience,

by from Azle, Tx |

In 14 years of having my 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 serviced at your dealership, there is only one service event I would have liked to have been a little different. It would have been nice to have had the oil pump reconditioned/replaced while it was having the required seals replaced to repair oil leaks @ about 250,000 miles. This is the only time I can say that I would have liked for my service adviser to have been a little more proactive towards preventive maintenance.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Harold, thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Ensuring you have a properly-running and safe vehicle is first and foremost for our service team. It doesn't matter if you're coming in for a regular oil change or have something more critical happening with your car, our team is ready to tackle any hurdle to get you back out and on the road in a safe, well-running vehicle. While we hope nothing else happens to your car, if anything ever does, our service team is always here to help you out. So please, don't hesitate to swing by if you have any questions or concerns. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from DECATUR TX |

JAMES WOOD SERVICE DEPT GUYS ARE EXCELLENT IN SERVICE FOR CUSTOMERS , THEY UNDERSTAND THE CUSTOMERS NEEDS , JAMES WOOD IS NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOK .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Timothy, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Decatur, Texas |

I buy my cars at James Wood Decatur and also take them for service. The customer service in the service department is unparalleled to any other car dealership. They far surpass all others in this area and in all areas. I really cannot say enough nice/good things about this dealership. I would not buy or have my cars serviced any where except at this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Hi Jennifer and thank you for the positive feedback. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit here with us at James Wood Motors. We are driven to offer great customer care and we strive to provide the best service experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Dept Review

by from decatur, TX |

Always a good experience. Service dept was very prompt and staff is always very friendly. James Wood Motors always makes car buying or servicing a pleasant experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Kenneth, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes James Wood Motors special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 527 reviews)