James Wood Motors, Inc

James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
363 out of 365 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 365 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change

by from Decatur, TX |

Everything was fine...except I had to wait approximately 15 minutes for someone to bring me my Acadia after I paid for an oil change.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

January 24, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Pamela. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service

by from Bowie, Tx |

Mike is always so helpful. The dealership makes sure the customer is first. This was a last minute oil change and Mike fit me right in the schedule.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

GOOD SERVICE

by from DECATUR, TX |

THE FIRST TIME I BOUGHT A VEHICLE THE SERVICE WAS GREAT AND THE SECOND TIME WHEN I BOUGHT A DEMO THE HEAD LINER HAD DIRTY SPOTS AND WE ASKED TO HAVE IT CLEANED AND THEY SCRUBBED A HOLE IN THE HEAD LINER AND TRIED TO GIVE US THE VEHICLE THAT WAY AND WE LOOKED IT OVER BEFORE TAKING IT AND TOLD JENNIFER LOESCH DID A REALLY GOOD JOB TAKING CARE OF US.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great People , Great Deal ,Low Stress

by from Fort Worth,Texas |

Have already recommended you dealership to friends and family My experience was stress free and very friendly, the dealership was nice , clean and very professional- this was a great experience, my salesperson was wonderful- overall this was a true 5 star experience- thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

January 23, 2015

Anthony, we are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellant service great facility and friendly rep

by from Chico,TX |

I am well pleased with my visit to James Wood Motors and have purchased cars since 1986.I am picking up a new one tomorrow 1/22/15

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Decatur, Texas |

Friendly and helpful service. Not pressured, not rushed, given space to talk and discuss what we needed to talk about. Felt like our presence was welcomed. Like family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

January 23, 2015

Albert, hello and thank you for this fantastic review! Family is just what you are and we are very happy that you feel that way. That is what we value and we make every effort to make our customers feel that way. We look forward to the opportunity to see and service you in the future! Take care. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

James Wood Motors and Mike Wheat are AWESOME!!!!!!

by from Fort Worth, Texas |

This is my second purchase from James Wood Decatur and my second time working with Mike Wheat. Mike is AWESOME at making sure that his customers are fully satisfied with their purchase and their overall experience at James Wood Decatur. The care and the and time he takes with customers is SECOND TO NONE!!! I will return again and again for my vehicle needs! I James Wood Motors!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

January 24, 2015

Ceiti, it was a pleasure to read about your second car buying experience at our dealership. Congratulations on your new car! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Mike was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent salesman, nice facility

by from Decatur, TX |

My salesman went out of his way to make sure I left a happy customer. I was very happy with the deal I got on my new car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

January 21, 2015

Linda, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and facilities

by from Decatur Tx |

Karen Garrett helped me with a new lease vehicle....she met all my needs and walked me through all the features on my 2015 Equinox. She was very courteous and conscientious about what I wanted & needed. When I recommend James Wood Motors, Decatur I would also recommend working with Karen.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

January 21, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Leta. We are very happy to hear that Karen could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service and detail cleaning

by from Decatur,Tx |

We were extremely impressed with the detail cleaning on this service. Thann you so much for getting the inside of our cruze so clean. Its like brand new on the inside again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

January 21, 2015

We appreciate your input, Tonya. Glad to hear that you are consistently impressed with the service we offer here. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 365 reviews)