James Wood Motors, Inc

James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
220 out of 222 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 222 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

FANTASTIC SERVICE

by from Decatur, TX |

I bought a truck from the certified GMC lot before and had an unfortunate accident. I told them my situation, found a vehicle I like and told them what I had for down payment, where I want my payments, and would like to keep my interest rate. They did exactly what I asked. Thank you gentlemen!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 25, 2014

Jeri, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Thanks for choosing James Wood Motors as your dealer! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, staff and waiting areas

by from Decatur, Texas |

It is always such a pleasure to have any type of maintenance done on our vehicles at James Wood, everyone is terrific.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 25, 2014

David, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes James Wood Motors special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers, and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment, and thanks for your continued patronage! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding online buying experience!

by from James Wood Decatur, Texas |

This was our first online buying experience and we could not be happier! Sherry Horner did an outstanding job and worked very hard to put the deal together on our new 2014 Suburban. When we arrived at the dealership, out vehicle was clean, gassed, and ready to drive home. We spend about 30 minutes doing paperwork which was already prepared for us. Sherry reviewed the features of our Suburban. We have been loyal James Wood customers for many years and will continue to be in the future. I highly recommend James Wood Decatur !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 25, 2014

Clifford, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from James Wood Motors. We can't wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Thanks for the recommendations, and have fun driving your new 2014 Chevrolet Suburban! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Decatur, Texas |

Took my Traverse in for a recall notice and service and as always the Service Department was fast, friendly and professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Joel, thank you for taking the time to write this great survey. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at James Wood Motors was able to provide you with a great service! We really appreciate this feedback, and we will share it with them. Thank you, and if you have any questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. Enjoy driving your Chevrolet Traverse! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Decatur,Texas |

Karen Pattison was extremely helpful throughout the whole purchasing experience. Everyone from sales to parts were very helpful and our experience there was great. This is the second vehicle we have purchased through Karen. We will be back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service. Great Price.

by from Plano, TX |

Sherry Horner was excellent, and this is actually the best car-buying experience I have ever had. Very professional. Very friendly. She found the truck I wanted at the price I wanted, and delivered it exactly as promised.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 22, 2014

Brian, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Sherry is great with people and focuses on what the customers' needs are. She will be pleased to hear that you had the best car-buying experience ever. Thanks for choosing James Wood Motors as your dealer! Best, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Decatur Tx |

Thank you Paul Johnson for always making me a satisfied customer!! It's the James wood service team that keeps me coming back.. Great job and thanks for washing my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Cathy, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the James Wood Motors team, and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks for your continued patronage! Best, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent

by from Fort Worth, Texas |

I would only buy my cars from James Wood in Decatur or Denton. I would not go to another dealer. Experience was so pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star-rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the James Wood Motors-Decatur experience. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. Best, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

James Wood Decatur, TX: Friendly, professional

by from Decatur, TX |

Buying a truck from James Wood Decatur is like buying one from your friend. Dane Shelton went above and beyond to work WITH me. This is my 6th vehicle from James Wood Decatur and, Lord willing, I'll buy my 7th one from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Albert, thank you for writing us your feedback and giving us an excellent star-rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Best, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very good all-around experience

by from Alvord, Texas |

Very knowledgeable salesman who asked me what I wanted in a vehicle,then showed me ALL the choices he had before setting down and doing business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 13, 2014

Lance, thanks for this 5-star review! We are glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a very good car-buying experience. Thanks for choosing James Wood Motors as your dealer! Regards, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 222 reviews)