James Wood Motors, Inc

James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
310 out of 312 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 312 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Saleswoman Extraordinaire

by from Decatur, Texas |

Jennifer Loesch was a pleasure to work with. Jennifer was never pushy or came across too strong. I have a lot of respect for a salesman/woman who is able to listen more, talk less and posses the ability to execute a sale. She went above and beyond to ensure that all my requests were met. She made this car buying experience a great one! I will definitely be buying cars from Jennifer & James Wood in the future. We are now customers for life. **My husband is LOVING his new Denali and the look on his face when he saw it was a priceless moment! A huge THANK YOU to Jennifer for getting us what he wanted!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read, Lindsay! Congratulations on your new car. I am sure you are continuing to enjoy it. I am happy that Jennifer provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service! Clean and friendly.

by from Decatur Texas |

Bryan Stanley is great. Always takes care of things just right. James Wood is a dealership I feel I can trust to meet my needs in automotive care. Excellent!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Hi Archie and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Bryan as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, no pressure, financing we simple

by from Southlake, Tx |

Great experience. No pressure to buy. We were considering 2 vehicles and the sales person let us take all the time we wanted to make our decision. Financing was also a breeze. Would definitely come back again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Daniel, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


4.0 out of 5.0

recall service

by from Decatur, TX |

My only complaint is that I was told it would take about ab hour and it was much closer to two (2) hours. That is not really the norm @ James Wood service, but this service was foe a recall problem so there were alot of us there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Debra. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Courteous and professional.

by from Decatur, TX |

I visited your dealership at a very sad and difficult time for everyone working there, but I was treated with courtesy and professionalism. Both Dane and Verna made the buying experience very easy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Marlon, I am happy to hear that your time spent with Dane and Verna was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Corinth, TX |

I bought my SUV from James Woods several years ago and have been bringing it back to them for maintenance ever since. I have always had a good experience with the customer service. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a new car or just needs a car repair. When I am ready to buy a new car I will return to this dealership for sure.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes our dealership special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and sales team

by from Decatur, Texas |

Karen D and Rusty F went out of their way to find the perfect vehicle for us and make the trade in a simple process. Everyone was professional and friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Angela, we're happy to hear of your great experience and your positive review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Karen and Rusty were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Staff Members, Great Service & Great Product

by from Decatur, TX |

As always, all staff members provide efficient and professional service. All of my experiences for the past five years have been positive.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

November 8, 2014

Hey Elva and thank you for the amazing review! We can't tell you enough how much your customer loyalty means to us. We are very happy that we've had the opportunity to service you over the last five years! We truly thank you again and we'll see you again soon! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Used Suburban Purchase

by from Denton, Tx |

detailing of vehicle on exterior was poor and undercoating was over sprayed on the paint surface. Also some undercoating found smudged on interior of the car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

November 8, 2014

Gary, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our dealership. We want each customer to be completely satisfied upon visiting us and the impression that you received from our dealership was unacceptable. If there is anything that we can do to help amend the situation and demonstrate the value we place upon providing exceptional customer service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Decatur, TX |

James Wood stands behind their work. I brought my Buick Lucerne back on a repeat complaint from last year. It was fixed under their warranty at no charge.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Charles! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 312 reviews)