James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393 New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244 Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663 Service 888-240-0663


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 623 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

Collision Repair

by from Denton Texas |

I was sent to James Wood collision repair department by my insurance provider they did a good job until I had the oil changed and the technician pointed out the damaged that was caused by the accident so I called my agent he instructed me too call the estimator. He said they would reopen the file and fix the problem. I did, as he instructed and everything went down hill from there. They told me that this was not broken it was worn out. It was fine before the accident. If they would fix it the other insurance company would pay the difference. Three people from James Wood collision department told me I didn't know what I was talking about.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Paul and Debbie, thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback. We would love to be able to speak with you regarding your car and make this right with you. Please give us a call, reference your review, and ask for me directly. We would like to help address this matter with you personally. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Decatur, Texas |

I took my vehicle in to have the oil changed and some filters changed. The job was done quickly and well!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 25, 2015

Thanks Robert for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook for exclusive content and deals. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Decatur, Texas |

Did not feel pressured into buying anything. When the truck that we were looking at sold, they were quick to find us an even better deal.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 25, 2015

Kristy, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

by from Decatur, Texas |

My experience with James Wood Motors in Decatur was outstanding because of Karen Dougherty. I could not have ask for anything better. Her diligence and hard work was beyond anything I could have expected. I will be back in the very near future.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 25, 2015

Hey Charles! Thank you for this great review! Karen is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate her for giving you a great experience! Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook to get all the good deals! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Such a friendly dealership!

by from Paradise, TX |

Karen Garrett is a terrific sales person. She is so thorough through the entire process, from looking around to find what I am interested in to making sure I am totally familiar with my new car before I take it home. She is as good as they get!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 25, 2015

Sherry, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the thorough service you received from Karen. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care and enjoy your new car! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome

by from New Boston Tx |

Karen Garret AWESOME as usual! The best place to purchase and service in the Country. Will definitely be back. Great experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 25, 2015

Priscilla, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at James Wood Motors. Karen is one of the best at her career and your review is spot on. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Facebook. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A grest experience

by from Decatur Texas |

This was Our first time to deal with James Woods Motors and the first time I have ever shopped online. I'm a little Old Fashioned and was highly skeptical. I never dreamed I would have such a pleasant experience. Everyone there is very pleasant to work with. Karen was a Big surprise. Her personality and poise speak for themselves but she really knows her cars. I couldn't ask a question that she not only had an answer for but the correct answer as well. If the question was about vehicle specs or the on-board technology, she knew the answers without hesitation. We drove one hundred miles one way to get there for what I expected to be a long arduous ordeal but, I drove all the way home with a Big smile on my face, and That's a First. Mr. Woods, You can be Proud of your company Family! Karen, I don't know what they pay you there but, You deserve a Raise! Many Thanks to Everyone there, for the first time in my life, I truly enjoyed buying a new car! We will be back. Bet on it!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 25, 2015

Joseph - On behalf of James Wood Motors, I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review. Karen is a valued member of our team and it's a delight to know that she has helped to proudly represent our dealership throughout your purchase. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure to check our Facebook Offers tab for the latest exclusive coupons. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

James Woods is the Best!

by from Fort Worth Texas |

Shawn is an excellent representative for James Woods. He is helpful, courteous, and gets the job done in an effective way every time I come to your dealership. I highly recommend JW to everyone I know. Thank you! : )

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 25, 2015

Sheryl, thanks so much for the nice review! Shawn is a great addition to our team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Also, check our Facebook page to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Hail damage repair.

by from Decatur, tx |

Sam Lara, who took care of my claim was very helpful. I appreciate that you were able to furnish transportation to take me back home then pick me up when the work was done.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 25, 2015

Thomas - Thanks for your awesome review! I'm very happy to hear that Sam was of such great help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Vehicle buying made simple

by from Justin, TX |

James Wood = Vehicle buying made simple. Bradley gave us great service and was very easy to work with. Highly recomended

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 25, 2015

Thomas, thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Bradley was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Thank you for your recommendations and be sure to like us on Facebook to catch the latest service specials. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 623 reviews)