James Wood Motors, Inc

James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
275 out of 277 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 277 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Dropping In a Good Experience

by from Decatur, TX |

We were a "drop in" for service and to have antennae replaced for out satellite radio and telephone. The staff went to work quickly, did the needed service, rotated tires and replaced the part on the antennae. Very professional, yet most friendly folks. Our Buick is our pride and joy, your agency (James Woods) treat it as if it were also theirs. Thanks to everyone in the service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Drop In Service

by from Bowie, TX |

We were a "drop in" for service and to have antennae replaced for out satellite radio and telephone. The staff went to work quickly, did the needed service, rotated tires and replaced the part on the antennae. Very professional, yet most friendly folks. Our Buick is our pride and joy, your agency (James Woods) treat it as if it were also theirs. Thanks to everyone in the service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Truck with many great features

by from Decatur, TX |

My salesperson keep me informed of the process and got me the best price for my new Z71 pick up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Thank you William, congratulations on your new Z71 pick up! We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Cecil W. Jackson

by from Alvord, Tx |

Sharon Ballard is very professional in the way she does business. I enjoyed dealing with her. I understand why she has received salesperson of the year so many times.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

September 21, 2014

What an enjoyable review to read, Cecil! It is reassuring to know that Sharon provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I'm happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

love the car

by from Fort Worth, TX |

Our sales representative, Billy Balderas, worked with us in a very professional manner. He gave us his total attention and his friendly manner was very much appreciated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

September 19, 2014

William, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Billy's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


4.0 out of 5.0

great sales staff and second to none service

by from Chico Texas |

Once again I was definitely pleased and treated great by the James Wood Staff, I will definitely be back when it's time to purchase another vehicle

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you Bart, we love hearing about customers that have a pleasing experience at our dealership and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Job.

by from Decatur, TX |

The Salesman definitely went out of his way to be sure that we received the vehicle that met our needs. Good job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star-rating, Wayne. We work very hard to ensure that each of our guests is 100% satisfied with their car-purchasing experience. We are glad we were able to address your needs. We look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service & Very Clean Dealership

by from Dallas, Texas |

Jennifer Loesch did exactly what she told me she would do regarding this entire sale. She was very professional & I will highly recommend Jennifer & James Wood Chevrolet to all of my friends & Business Colleagues. Verna Jones in the Finance Department was also very Professional & made spending my money enjoyable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review. At James Wood Motors Decatur, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. It is wonderful to hear that Jennifer made it work and found the vehicle that you wanted. We would love to work with you again in the future. Sincerely, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Decatur, Texas |

Shawn Hooe went out of his way to get our car in and out asap but also made sure everything that needed to be done was done. James Wood is awesome

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you, Robert, for taking the time to give us a positive feedback regarding your experience at our dealership. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service possible. I am so glad that Shawn was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We hope that you will share your experience with your family and friends. Should you have further concerns, please do not hesitate to inform us. Sincerely, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service!!!

by from Decatur, Tx |

Billy was wonderful!!!! He went out of his way to help me get the truck I wanted! He was very knowledgable and professional. He remembered my name and made the experience a pleasure instead of a pain!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

September 12, 2014

David, I am happy to hear that your time spent with Billy was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 277 reviews)