James Wood Motors, Inc

James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
328 out of 330 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 330 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Expert Salesperson

by from Eastland, Texas |

Karen Patterson was amazing to work with. Most knowledgable salesperson I have dealt with in purchasing a vehicle in more than 30 years ( and I have purchased a ton of cars and trucks).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Consultant-Excellent Buying Experience

by from Fort Worth, TX |

The website is what initially brought us to the dealership (Buick and GMC combined). Once there, we found a very knowledgeable (and personable) salesperson. Great buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

The best place to buy a new vehicle.

by from Haltom City Texas |

Karen Garrett was great. Even though it was pouring rain she made sure to show me what I wanted to see and to make my visit a great one. I have been buying from James Wood since 1988. He has been a family friend for many years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 24, 2014

Allison, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience. Karen is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Chico, Texas |

I used Danny Neighbors as my salesman. He went out of his way to find the vehicle I was looking for and I appreciate that extra time he spent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you for your review, Teresa. We're glad to have Danny on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly people, excellent service.

by from Decatur, TX |

I always enjoy my visit there. I don't mind waiting for my car, since it is a pleasant place to be with coffee, water, donuts, who could ask for more. Will continue to have my oil changed there. Thank you for a service well done!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 19, 2014

Madeline, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the service experience. We look forward to working with you again. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to do business

by from Springtown, TX |

We really like to work with James Wood. We have purchased 6 vehicles from them and love the fairness and the attention to detail. We love the service - Brian Stanley really takes care of us!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 21, 2014

Gary, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at our dealership. Brian is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thanks again for your business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Decatur, Tx. |

Steve Frazier did a great job. He took his time to explain everything in detail and answered every question to our satisfaction. We definitely will be returning customers!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Thank you for your review, Donald. We're glad to have Steve on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Time not wasted

by from Decatur, TX |

Excellent service is what you get at James Wood Chevrolet Buick GMC at Decatur TX. Time is valuable to everyone and they do know that and they respect your time. Very nice facilities to wait, great place, thanks James Wood.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Michael, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service, friendly

by from Decatur, TX |

Car broke down at 11:00 at night on Thanksgiving. Towed it to the Decatur service center and they called us first thing Friday morning and had us in a loaner car by 12 that day. Excellent service, stress free and so friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 14, 2014

Kayli, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from decatur, tx |

I had to wait on my car and the waiting area was very clean and pleasant. The service was done in a timely manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Thanks Shirley for the outstanding review! We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 330 reviews)