James Wood Motors, Inc

James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
297 out of 299 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 299 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, very nice facilities

by from Azle tx |

All my questions/concerns were answered and they were able to get me exactly the car I wanted. This the 4th car I have purchased or leased from this dealership and have been very happy with all of them.n

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Leta, it was a pleasure to read about your fourth car buying experience at our dealership. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that our staff was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!!

by from Sunset, Tx |

Todd F. was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond to get me the vehicle I wanted. He did not feed me a bunch of sales pitches. He listened to what I wanted and helped make it happen. I will definately use him for my future purchases and recommend him to all my friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesperson and facility

by from Decatur Texas |

Cathy Spurgeon was awesome. She was very knowledgeable, Very informative on the truck we purchased. We called her and told her exactly what we wanted and the price range, and she found us exactly what we asked for. Would highly recommend .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this review, Robert. We are very happy to hear that Cathy could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us any time! Take care. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

James Woods

by from Wichita Falls, tX |

My sales person was very knowledgeable and efficient. He answered all my questions and what he didn't know he got the information quickly. Very helpful and courteous. A great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Renneth, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at our dealership was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I am happy!

by from Wise County, Texas |

Raymond Wood and Jim Lane (and the rest of the crew) were professional, friendly, courteous and went beyond the call of duty to help me. I really appreciate it. This goes a long way in establishing good will and I will tell a lot of people about my experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Charles. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Raymond and Lin were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


4.0 out of 5.0

It went well this time.

by from Decatur, Texas |

All went well on this visit. I can't say the same of my previous visit in our older Tahoe for an oil change. Black greasy spot on the back of the drivers seat and also on the drivers side carpet. It is a 10 year Tahoe though and I guess the technicians do not take as much pain with the older vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

October 15, 2014

John, we're glad to hear that your service visit went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for continually choosing our dealership for your vehicle needs. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from Decatur, Tx |

Our sales Representative Clinton Bramlett was very helpful in us making our decision to buy our. SONATA. Gave us all information needed. And helped with setting up everything. I feel if we have any questions, we could call him for his help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Dennis, thank you for reviewing your time spent at our dealership. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with our team was enjoyable! Cinton is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. Congratulations on your new Sonata! We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Total satisfaction no exageration

by from Newark, Texas |

Danny Neighbors exhibited all the traits and actions that make a vehicle buying experience what it should be. He represented JWM in a commendable manner. Every one we came in contact with at this store left a genuine positive impression. Well done from one who has a background in this business and has been through this process many dozens of times over the years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

October 15, 2014

James, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Danny was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Another "some-what" happy Camaro Owner

by from Haslet, TX |

2010 Camaro was brought to dealership for a recall as I had been notified by the Parts department that the recall part was in. Upon arrival, (after driving from Haslet), was told that I had the option to "opt" out of the recall which was never "presented" while talking to service during the scheduling process. After "opting out" of recall I decided to drop the vehicle off due to rattling "A" pillar panel clips to make trip to dealer worthwhile. (vehicle was brought in for the same issue 2+ years prior to James Woods, but it wasn't fixed correctly per the TSB). Rattling appears to have been remedied this time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Arthur, we would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff was able to provide you with an unforgettable experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and friendly staff

by from Decatur, Texas |

Hands down one of the best car buying experiences. Everyone involved was honest and very friendly. Could not have asked for a better experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Thank you for writing this fantastic review, Jacob! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 299 reviews)