James Wood Motors, Inc

James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
220 out of 222 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 222 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Trustworthy Salesman

by from Haslet, TX |

My salesman, Harold, was great. I appreciated his friendliness and no nonsense approach. He listened to our needs, guided us to what we wanted and didn't pressure us into something we didn't want or need. I will definitely encourage my friends to buy from him. I do wish there was a more efficient way to do the paperwork. It makes for a Long day at the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 13, 2014

David, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Harold is great with people and focuses on what the customers' needs are. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. As the paperwork goes, we try our hardest to process it as quick as possible and do appreciate your patience. If you have any questions about your vehicle, please come back in to visit. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Regards, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Decatur, Texas |

Service department is full of knowledgeable and respectful people. I witness a few situations when I was there on Friday (June 27, 2014) Paul and Bryan just wow outstanding job, Parts department never steers me wrong. Mike thanks Sir, you was correct.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Richard, we thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. It is a point of pride that we do everything we can to support our customers during their time at our dealership. We strive to offer you, and the rest of our customers, the best customer service possible. We are happy to hear that you had such a good experience working with Bryan. Our doors are always open, so if you have any questions, just let us know. Sincerely, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Body Shop

by from Decatur, Texas |

Car was severely damaged in recent hailstorm. Bobby & everyone in body shop did a great job! Thanks for bringing my car back from the dead.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Ben, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and let us know how we are doing. We are dedicated to making sure our team does everything possible to make our customers drive away satisfied with their repairs and time at our dealership and it's great to hear Bobby and the rest of our service team were able to assist you. We truly appreciate you for your business with us and we look forward to working with you in the future. Regards, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant atmosphere and friendly personnel.

by from N.Richland Hills Texas |

I always enjoy all my visits there. Everybody is always friendly and accomadating.This is my third truck from this dealership and there will probably a fourth.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 8, 2014

William, thank you so much for the great review of your experiences. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to the dealership. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing friendly and professional service to our guests. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business. Best regards, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience Ever

by from Wichita Falls, TX |

It was honest, straight-forward and pleasant. I found the vehicle on the internet that I wanted and when I got to the dealership there was no haggling (I refuse to do that) at all. Everything went like clockwork. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Chad & Rob were awesome. I so appreciated the time Rob took explaining all the cars many features...most of which were very foreign to me as it has been a while since I've purchased a new vehicle. I will certainly recommend James Wood to everyone I know who is looking to buy a new vehicle. Thank you so much and God bless.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase, Marilyn. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I'm so happy to hear Chad and Rob were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent and friendly, emaculate service

by from Decatur, TX |

They are extremely helpful and accommodating for time slots. Explain what was done and don't rush you in your questions. Very thorough. I travel 1hour, 15 minutes for excellent service, instead of staying in town to purchase the car and service the car to stay away from Patterson's locally, because of their poor service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Mary, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it's important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away satisfied with our service. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. Please let us know how we may be able to help next. Kind regards, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from San Antonio, TX |

I was in and out of the dealership very quickly. Karen explained and help set up the car's technology which was very new to me. It was a enjoyable experience altogether!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your time spent with our dealership, Susan. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with our team was enjoyable. Karen is a dedicated member of our team who commits herself to exceptional service. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and thank you again for your business. Best regards, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great GM dealership for sales AND service

by from Decatur, TX |

I trust James Wood to service both of my GM vehicles. Brian Stanley has been service advisor for all six vehicles I've bought from James Wood, and he is great. The service is always prompt and reliable, and my vehicle is always washed upon completion of work. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Ellen, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at James Wood Motors. Brian is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of their customers and its community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best regards, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy a car.

by from Decatur, TX |

We have purchased many vehicles for more than 20 years from James Wood in Decatur and have always been treated by a friendly staff that will do the best they can to make you auto buying experience a pleasant one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Jerry, first I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Our sales excellence is always consistent and I'm glad that your experience with us supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great service. Regards, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT THIS MEANS!

by from Sealy, Texas |

The transactions were very easy. I am 80 years old and was treated with utmost respect when I asked that features be explained in a manner which I would understand.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Alva, what an enjoyable review to read. It is reassuring to know that our sales team provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I'm happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Best regards, Amanda Williams Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


(11-20 of 222 reviews)