James Wood Motors, Inc

James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
525 out of 527 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 527 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy a truck.

by from Decatur TX |

It was great to purchase the first 2016 Colorado through your dealership. Thanks to Drew Ward and your finance closing people for making it a pleasant process from start to finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Dorita, we love hearing about customers who have a great experience at James Wood Motors and we are glad that Drew was a great help to you! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your new vehicle. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Mechanical Repair

by from Ft. Worth, Texas |

returned for repair of prior work which failed to diagnose and replace faulty wheel bearing (right Front) from light collision damage to wheel and wheel assembly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 19, 2015

David, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for giving us helpful feedback. We're glad that our service team was able to repair your car to your standards. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

James Wood Motors of Decatur

by from Decatur Texas |

I got the service that I have come to expect. The entire team at James Wood works to satisfy the customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 19, 2015

Charles, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear of your positive experience at James Wood Chevrolet Buick GMC Decatur, and we are grateful for choosing us for your automotive needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

KD at James Wood Decatur

by from Decatur, Tx |

This is our 2nd vehicle in a year we have purchased from KD and James Wood Decatur. If we ever need another one we will come back to her also.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 19, 2015

Connie, it was a pleasure to read about your second car buying experience at James Wood Chevrolet Buick GMC Decatur. Congratulations on your new vehicle! It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service and Dealership

by from Decatur, TX |

Always a pleasure doing business there. We love our salesman, Bill Loafman, who always goes out of his way to make sure we are taken care of. Also, Jeff Mawby, who we complete the financial paperwork with, is such a nice guy and a pleasure to deal with. Great people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 17, 2015

Kenneth, I am happy to hear that your time spent at James Wood Chevrolet Buick GMC Decatur was pleasing experience and that Bill and Jeff were a great help to you. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Comforting

by from Decatur,Texas |

I made an appointment to see Dane Shelton at 5pm on Wednesday ,was signing papers for my new car by 5pm thursday

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 17, 2015

Betty, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Dane and our team take pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left James Wood Chevrolet Buick GMC Decatur satisfied. We appreciate you continually trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfied customer

by from Fort Worth, Tx. |

Karen Garrett was friendly, professional and most helpful in assisting me with the purchase of my new 2015 Verano. Couldn't be more pleased with my service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 9, 2015

Teresa, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to know that Karen did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Yukon Customer

by from Fort Worth, Texas |

Our sales agent Randy and finance manager were both great and did not pressure us in any was. They were professional, knowledgeable and courteous. This was shortest and most pleasant car buying experience I have had in 40 years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 8, 2015

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Donald! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Randy and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that James Wood Chevrolet Buick GMC Decatur is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Did not rush the job, but took time to do it right

by from Decatur, Texas |

I appreciate that the service people did not rush to finish, but took time to see that it was done right.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 5, 2015

Suzanna, thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from James Wood Chevrolet Buick GMC Decatur. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, great employee's, great experience

by from Forney, TX |

We made a 2 hour drive to your dealership hoping it would be the first and only stop in our search for a new vehicle. Our sales woman Sharron went above and beyond. She showed us all of our options and let us drive each. It was a very different experience from the last few places we have visited and definitely less stressful. All of the employees were absolutely wonderful and it made all the difference in the car buying experience. We will definitely reccomend James Wood to all of our family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 5, 2015

Martin, thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to James Wood Chevrolet Buick GMC Decatur from quite a distance to do your business. We are dedicated to our customers and it important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that Sharron went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why she is such a great asset to our team. We will make sure they hear your kind words. All of us at James Wood Chevrolet Buick GMC Decatur await your return. Please let us know how we may be able to help next! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(11-20 of 527 reviews)