James Wood Motors, Inc

James Wood Motors, Inc

2111 U.S. Hwy 287, Decatur, TX 76234

New 888-790-5393
Used 888-240-5244
Service 888-240-0663

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
258 out of 260 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 260 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Dealership (clean, friendly

by from James Wood Motors Decatur Tx |

I can truly say that my experience at James Wood Motors was better than my first trip as this was my second purchase from this dealership. The "People are the Greatest, the Prices are fair, and the Expertise and Knowledge of the products is great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Michael, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose James Wood Motors Decatur. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care! Regards, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellant service, friendly staff, great choices

by from Euless, TX |

It was great, did a lot of the "shopping" over text messages with Beau. He had the car and paperwork all ready for me when I arrived. Loving the car so far!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Diana, I am happy to hear that your time spent with Beau was a pleasing experience. It's wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose James Wood Motors Decatur as your dealer. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Take care! Regards, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

More thoughtful of buyer than the deal!

by from Decatur, TX |

Very professional. Very kind and interested in what was best for us (didn't sense "sales" motivated). Excellence and expedient process start to finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 7, 2014

Catherine, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for choosing James Wood Motors as your dealer! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


4.0 out of 5.0

James Wood GMC Motors

by from Decatur, Texas |

My visit was a very good experience. In regards to my interaction with the folks in the service department, they were friendly, instructional, dealt with my issue in a positive manner and got me in and out of the dealership in good time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Paul, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes James Wood Motors Decatur special. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment. Take care! Regards, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Decatur TX |

I was pleased with the service and the time it took to complete it. My service advisor, Mike, was professional and pleasant and appeared to be genuinely interested in providing excellent customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 7, 2014

Mary, thank you for the awesome feedback! Mike is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Take care. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Buying process

by from Decatur, Texas |

It took much longer to complete delivery of our car, pick up of the new car and signing the papers than we expected, since so much had been done in advance. Otherwise everything was great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 5, 2014

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Jess! It is nice to know that you had a great car-buying experience. We apologize, however, for the wait that you had to endure while processing the paperwork. Thanks for choosing James Wood Motors as your dealer! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy Pickup Purchase

by from Bridgeport, Tx |

KD was a big help. I even wanted to look at a truck in Wichita Falls before buying. She made it simple and answered all our questions. We did not feel we needed to check the other dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 5, 2014

Connie, thanks for this nice review! We are glad to hear that KD was able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable car-buying experience. Should you need further assistance concerning your new vehicle, don't hesitate to call or visit us. Have fun driving! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service and great people to work with .

by from Mineral Wells TX |

Beau Bell goes beyond the normal salesman in making you feel comfortable and at ease with the buying experience,I would definitely recommend james wooods to anyone

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 7, 2014

Jack, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Beau Bell was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. Thanks for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, professional work. Nice waiting area.

by from Decatur, TX |

Love to bring the truck in for service at James Wood in Decatur, they take care of business in a professional manner. Do what they say they will within a reasonable time. Nice waiting room as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 7, 2014

Michael, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and my truck was washed for me.

by from Rhome, TX |

My trip to James Wood was most pleasant, very well coordinated, work was done in a timely manner and the truck was washed up for me, Thanks to the James Wood team. Charlie Wirl

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood Motors, Inc responded to this review

August 5, 2014

Charles, thanks for giving us this feedback! We are glad to hear that your recent service visit at James Wood Motors was a pleasant one. Please call or visit us should you need anything else, be it service or sales. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(21-30 of 260 reviews)