Driver's Village

Driver's Village

5885 E Circle Dr, Cicero, NY 13039

New 866-906-7150
Used 877-244-6891

Over 800 Used Vehicles...No Credit? No Problem!!

Average Ratings

2.2 out of 5.0
8 out of 27 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 27 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

DV Audi Service Experience

by from Syracuse, NY |

I bought a used Audi from a previous owner and was pretty satisfied with the car. After a few months I noticed a leak and took it to DV Audi to check it out. I was told it is a leak from inside the turbo and they will be able to fix it. They took a couple of hundred dollars and a whole day but the leak was again detected in a few days. On returning to the service center I was told the best thing to do would be to change the whole turbo. Though reluctant because of the cost (~$2000) I wanted to fix the problem once and for all. But even after changing the turbo the leak, which was supposedly from the turbo did not stop. I was told that they can try changing something else or the other which will cost more than $4000. Or I have to be careful not to rev it up too much. I was utterly disappointed and drove the car around carefully. After a few more months the oil pressure warning came on. I towed the car over just to be safe. I was told that the oil pressure is fine but the switch detecting the pressure went bad and thus it is causing a faulty detection. A simple change of switch would do it. The simple change caused $200 and even after changing I was told that it is not the problem as the warning is still on. It might be the ECM which has some faulty wiring and it would take $1900 to fix it which might fix the problem. I got so frustrated that I had to write this review after this. I see a trend in the way these people have handled the problems. Either the mechanics in the shop is too amateur to detect the problems let alone fix it, or they just keep changing stuff without actually fixing the problem so that people would have to come back over and over again and shell out more money every time. Either way it is a stain in the name of such a reputed company as AUDI. None of the problems I tried to fix there got completely resolved. It kept on going back and forth while creating more problems and costing me more money. Disappointment is not even close to what I feel for the service they have provided. I would rather sell my Audi and buy a car with half the reputation and goodwill than going back to their service center.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Not good customer service!!

by from Sherrill NY |

July 2, 2014 By Dena, Sherrill NY I see there is a number of unhappy customers may I add to the list!! I purchased a 2012 GMC Acadia from Drivers Village in Syracuse NY brand new. In late March of 2014 the Rear Main Seal went and there was a meeting of GMC Reps on whether to replace the motor or just the end seal. The seal was replaced On June 13, 2014, I noticed oil on the ground under my car again. My husband got under the car and saw that the seal area is leaking in the same area as before. He called the service department at Drivers Village and dropped the car off on 6/17/14. A week later they called to say they are ordering and replacing a motor. I have not received any other information. My husband called on July 1, 2014, three times and left messages for someone to return his call. He has not received a call back. My wife called Burdick GMC this morning and they were going to contact someone to return our call. It is after noon and no one has returned our call. My husband and I have lost time and wages from work by having to go to the dealership. With the cost of fuel being what it is, not to mention the stress of having a repair done and the problem return a short time later and again my family can?t count on the car. You would think that someone would have the common courtesy to keep us posted. As it stands right now, I would never want to buy another vehicle nor at this time recommend this dealership to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

July 6, 2014

Dena, I apologize greatly for this service you have received. I have forwarded this review directly to my Service Manager at GMC, Dave Cooley and can confirm that he will be in contact with you Monday. If for whatever reason you do not here from him, please contact me directly at 315-458-8434 as this is not acceptable. Allison Beckwith


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst place to buy a car

by from North Syracuse NY |

I would never buy a vehicle here again. Nor would i recommend it to anyone. Although I like my vehicle and the sale was pleasant everything after is nothing but a headache and always frustrating. We own a few makes and models and each service department is always a nightmare to deal with. One of my vehicles came with a two year maintenance program but when i try to get the oil changed under that agreement its always make an appointment (more than a week out) and i have to leave it. I remember when the Burdick companies meant quality deals - now Drivers Village means you would be better off going else where

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Steve, I'm so sorry to hear of this. We never want to hear of our loyal customers ever being disappointed. Can I please ask which service department you are referring to so I can address this with the Manager of the department directly? Allison ask@burdickcars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

never again

by from Syracuse, Ny |

When I first came to drivers I was excited about the car I found, then after I purchased the car I noticed someone took the symbol off the back and they said they will order a new one that was two weeks ago. Then the ac was making noise when you turn it on and they aint fix that yet and thats been a week I only had the car for two weeks. I feel like they give you the run around about everything and im very dissatisfied with their business.. I will never purchase another car from them and will not recommend them either.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Latoya, I'm so sorry to hear of your experience. Everyone should be excited about the purchase of a vehicle it's a big investment. I apologize that we did not do right by you. Can you please email your name to my email account below so that I can look into this immediately and rectify the issue? Allison Beckwith ask@burdickcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Don't go any where else for VW Sales or Service.

by from Syracuse, NY |

Bought a Touareg TDI and service it there. I hear so many negative things about DV, but most are false. I am also a business owner, and I have had my fair share of poor employes. They are human beings, so treat them how you want to be treated. I always receive a hello from my salesperson ( now manager ). They have never treated me poorly in service. A big shout out to Will my salesperson for treating me so well, and Scott in service for the best experience in CNY!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Sailboater, Scott and Will are great and am glad you think so too!We appreciate your continued business and hope to keep you a happy customer for life. Thank you for statement and your great word of mouth! Allison Beckwith ask@burdickcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Extremely positive experience, will buy again

by from Syracuse, NY |

My husband and I had a great experience at Drivers Village today, bought a used Audi with a trade-in. Very fast process, exceptional customer service and a sales consultant that would make me buy there again. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about these folks - the whole process from start to finish was professional, honest, no games, no hidden anything. There's lot of ways to make the process easier and we took advantage of them all and it paid off nicely. Thank you for a great job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Audi buyer, Thank you so much for your kind words! We LOVE hearing that customers enjoyed the process and the visit and made it as easy for them as possible. We greatly appreciate our customers and hope to help you many more times! Allison Beckwith ask@burdickcars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad Nissan Service Experience

by from North Syracuse, NY |

I have a 2011 Nissan Juke that Nissan just initiated a timing chain recall on. On Monday, 6/2/14, at 7:45 a.m. I called Drivers Village to make an appointment to replace the timing chain. The person who answered my call was very nice and when I advised her I needed to schedule an appointment with Nissan service, she said she could do it. When I advised her it was for a timing chain recall, she stated the Nissan service writer would have to make the appointment, and since they weren't in yet, someone would call me back. I provided my contact information and am still waiting for the call back three days later. I subsequently scheduled the service work at Fucillo Nissan, where I was able to talk to someone directly in the service department, who scheduled it on the same call. If you're calling Driver's Village, be forewarned...when you call, you get the main operator, and when you get put on hold, turn the volume down on your phone because the screaming truck ads will hurt your ears. Kind of like Fucillo's ads on tv and radio. I have purchased two new vehicles from Drivers Village in the past.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 11, 2014

cnyhemi, I'm so sorry you had this experience. We are looking into this now as the process should have been made much easier. We really do appreciate your business and never want a customer of ours to have an issue while maintaining your vehicle with us. Id like to invite you to speak with Anthony Escamilla for any further servicing issues as he will take care of you from A-Z. I sincerely apologize and hope we can earn your business again. Allison Beckwith ask@burdickcars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad Dealer ever

by from Liverpool NY |

I have a trade in and they offered me $3500 less than other offered me. and this a second times. Never ever come back to this dealer again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 8, 2014

Jeffvan, I'm so sorry you feel this way and your visit was disappointing. Can you please email me to inform me of your name and when you came in for the appraisal so I can see what more we can do for you? We want to make this right. Allison Roling ask@burdickcars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Burdick gives VW a bad name

by from Cicero, NY |

I found the car I wanted online before I called Burdick. The pictures were perfect and the car looked mint condition. It ended up being a different price at the dealership. The first two times I went to test drive the vehicle, it was missing... Either being worked on or just lost somewhere in drivers village. My first test drive was in the pouring rain so my inspection of the cars exterior was not incredibly detailed. I could not get the salesman to sell it at Kelly Bluebook MSRP and took it at $500 above after he stated it had brand new tires and wipers with a fresh oil change and a clean CarFax that I viewed myself as well. I brought it home at night and the next morning when it stopped raining I noticed the horrible scratches all over the entire car. The bumper also had a HUGE crack in it. I brought it back incredibly mad that I got ripped off so badly. They gave me a passat off the lot to use while they replaced the bumper, fixed scratches, cleaned the muddy ceilings and back seats, and inserted the missing door between the trunk and back seat. This took no less than THREE WEEKS. I had to call once every week and towards the end...once every 3 days to check on the status of the vehicle. It took almost 2 weeks to ORDER the bumper. The last week before I got the vehicle back, they had me arrive at the dealership 3 times to pick up my vehicle that had NONE of the items above fixed. I complained to the manager who gave me my first $200 payment free.... Small gesture that seemed alright at the time. During this whole process the passat off the lot that they gave me had a serious transmission problem. I had to return this for another passat. I also was called the name "Trouble" by another sales manager in the shop. When I finally got my car, the bumper was replaced, the scratches were painted poorly by paint brush and buffed poorly, ruining the good paint on the car... and the car was still disgusting inside. I complained once more about the filth that the salesman literally wiped with his finger. The cleaning crew said they detailed it already. They had me wait 2 hours at the dealership while they cleaned it one last time. There is still dirt visible in the car. Oh... And did I mention that the tires they gave me only had one season of life left? And the windshield wipers streaked so bad I had to replace them immediately. VW is such a good brand. These guys give it a horrible reputation. While waiting at their service desk for 2 hours I listened to a dozen customers receiving similar horrible treatment. I will never buy from them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 8, 2014

EEngineer, I'm so sorry you had a bad experience. I personally contacted the General Sales Manager of the dealership to contact you to try to make this right. Did you hear from him? Allison Roling ask@burdickcars.com


2.0 out of 5.0

Disappointed - Service Department / Writers

by from North Syracuse, NY |

NYS inspection =$700. My wife purchased a Nitro used from the Dodge dealer at Driver's village no problems or complaints there. Service AFTER the sale - big problems. They held my wife's car hostage for 3 days "waiting for a part". I tried to get the vehicle to take it to another mechanic but was told the e-brake was seized and couldn't be driven. I do enough work on my on vehicles to know when I'm being charged for unneeded repairs and this seems to be a trend with this group. I've always been able to free up a seized e-brake in my driveway, amazing these mechanics couldn't do it with all their high-tech tools! They talked to me like and assumed I knew NOTHING about cars when it's these Service writers that are clueless. I did that job a couple of years myself and if I didn't know the answer, I didn't pretend I did and always found some body who could answer the customer's question. I had to deal with this by phone and was put on hold 4 times because 'Jay' had customers coming up to the counter. Do I need to tell you how insulting that was, since, yes Jay, I AM A CUSTOMER! Or at least WAS. My suggestion to Burdick's Driver Village family is to train your writers and other customer service staff better. My suggestion to other consumers: If you know enough about vehicles to make sure you're getting service you need only, then go to DV but prepare yourself to be on the defense. If you're not as knowledgeable, ask friends and family who they go to and trust for service. Yes I paid the $700, who am I to deny some mechanic of an honest day's pay - but I'll be paying my local, hometown mechanic from now on.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

May 7, 2014

VPChenz, I am so sorry to hear that you received this service. We never want a customer to feel disappointed or mistreated. I have forwarded your complaint to the Dodge Service Manager and Service Director of the company. We are going to do our best to make this right for you. Once again I can not say how sorry I am for your experience. Allison Beckwith


(1-10 of 27 reviews)