Driver's Village

Driver's Village

5885 E Circle Dr, Cicero, NY 13039

New 866-906-7150
Used 877-244-6891
Service 866-805-2705

Over 800 Used Vehicles...No Credit? No Problem!!

Average Ratings

2.2 out of 5.0
14 out of 48 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 48 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

Not Happy with buying experience

by from Cortland NY |

Went to test drive a used Buick with only 6100 miles at a very good price. After test driving had my car valued and they came back with a very low ball offer. I had researched the value on KBB, NADA, Edmunds. I also had asked to see the autocheck on the vehicle several times and had to finally insist. Low and behold it had been in an accident! I also feel that as a senior women shopping alone I was being taken advantage of. So let the buyer beware if you plan on shopping at Driver's Village. I certainly won't do it again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

August 12, 2014

I apologize for the issue, it is not the way we try to conduct business with anyone. I am reviewing this with the general sales manger.


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad to the bone

by from Baldwinsville, NY |

Got my car in for repair. Told the kid at the service desk all 3 problems I had. While kid is writing I'm talking with the mechanic on duty so I don't see what the kid is writing. Sign the paperwork and go on my way. 5 hours later get a call from dealer saying the car is ready. Get there only to find out 1 issue had been taking care of and told the guy what happen to the other 2 issues? Answer: Well you sign the paperwork which only described 1 issue. The kid did not write the other 2 issues and I was now accuse of not reading the paperwork! Called back the service dep. next day and had to quit after 4 failed attempts to talk to them about the other issues. Decided to go somewhere else for service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

August 12, 2014

I apologize for the issue, I have tried to check it out but don't have enough information to get an answer.


1.0 out of 5.0

DV Audi Service Experience

by from Syracuse, NY |

I bought a used Audi from a previous owner and was pretty satisfied with the car. After a few months I noticed a leak and took it to DV Audi to check it out. I was told it is a leak from inside the turbo and they will be able to fix it. They took a couple of hundred dollars and a whole day but the leak was again detected in a few days. On returning to the service center I was told the best thing to do would be to change the whole turbo. Though reluctant because of the cost (~$2000) I wanted to fix the problem once and for all. But even after changing the turbo the leak, which was supposedly from the turbo did not stop. I was told that they can try changing something else or the other which will cost more than $4000. Or I have to be careful not to rev it up too much. I was utterly disappointed and drove the car around carefully. After a few more months the oil pressure warning came on. I towed the car over just to be safe. I was told that the oil pressure is fine but the switch detecting the pressure went bad and thus it is causing a faulty detection. A simple change of switch would do it. The simple change caused $200 and even after changing I was told that it is not the problem as the warning is still on. It might be the ECM which has some faulty wiring and it would take $1900 to fix it which might fix the problem. I got so frustrated that I had to write this review after this. I see a trend in the way these people have handled the problems. Either the mechanics in the shop is too amateur to detect the problems let alone fix it, or they just keep changing stuff without actually fixing the problem so that people would have to come back over and over again and shell out more money every time. Either way it is a stain in the name of such a reputed company as AUDI. None of the problems I tried to fix there got completely resolved. It kept on going back and forth while creating more problems and costing me more money. Disappointment is not even close to what I feel for the service they have provided. I would rather sell my Audi and buy a car with half the reputation and goodwill than going back to their service center.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Sorry for the delay, the service manager states you had an appointment but moved it to 8/12. He will meet with you then and go over your concerns with you.


1.0 out of 5.0

Not good customer service!!

by from Sherrill NY |

July 2, 2014 By Dena, Sherrill NY I see there is a number of unhappy customers may I add to the list!! I purchased a 2012 GMC Acadia from Drivers Village in Syracuse NY brand new. In late March of 2014 the Rear Main Seal went and there was a meeting of GMC Reps on whether to replace the motor or just the end seal. The seal was replaced On June 13, 2014, I noticed oil on the ground under my car again. My husband got under the car and saw that the seal area is leaking in the same area as before. He called the service department at Drivers Village and dropped the car off on 6/17/14. A week later they called to say they are ordering and replacing a motor. I have not received any other information. My husband called on July 1, 2014, three times and left messages for someone to return his call. He has not received a call back. My wife called Burdick GMC this morning and they were going to contact someone to return our call. It is after noon and no one has returned our call. My husband and I have lost time and wages from work by having to go to the dealership. With the cost of fuel being what it is, not to mention the stress of having a repair done and the problem return a short time later and again my family can?t count on the car. You would think that someone would have the common courtesy to keep us posted. As it stands right now, I would never want to buy another vehicle nor at this time recommend this dealership to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

July 6, 2014

Dena, I apologize greatly for this service you have received. I have forwarded this review directly to my Service Manager at GMC, Dave Cooley and can confirm that he will be in contact with you Monday. If for whatever reason you do not here from him, please contact me directly at 315-458-8434 as this is not acceptable. Allison Beckwith


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst place to buy a car

by from North Syracuse NY |

I would never buy a vehicle here again. Nor would i recommend it to anyone. Although I like my vehicle and the sale was pleasant everything after is nothing but a headache and always frustrating. We own a few makes and models and each service department is always a nightmare to deal with. One of my vehicles came with a two year maintenance program but when i try to get the oil changed under that agreement its always make an appointment (more than a week out) and i have to leave it. I remember when the Burdick companies meant quality deals - now Drivers Village means you would be better off going else where

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Steve, I'm so sorry to hear of this. We never want to hear of our loyal customers ever being disappointed. Can I please ask which service department you are referring to so I can address this with the Manager of the department directly? Allison ask@burdickcars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

never again

by from Syracuse, Ny |

When I first came to drivers I was excited about the car I found, then after I purchased the car I noticed someone took the symbol off the back and they said they will order a new one that was two weeks ago. Then the ac was making noise when you turn it on and they aint fix that yet and thats been a week I only had the car for two weeks. I feel like they give you the run around about everything and im very dissatisfied with their business.. I will never purchase another car from them and will not recommend them either.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Latoya, I'm so sorry to hear of your experience. Everyone should be excited about the purchase of a vehicle it's a big investment. I apologize that we did not do right by you. Can you please email your name to my email account below so that I can look into this immediately and rectify the issue? Allison Beckwith ask@burdickcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Don't go any where else for VW Sales or Service.

by from Syracuse, NY |

Bought a Touareg TDI and service it there. I hear so many negative things about DV, but most are false. I am also a business owner, and I have had my fair share of poor employes. They are human beings, so treat them how you want to be treated. I always receive a hello from my salesperson ( now manager ). They have never treated me poorly in service. A big shout out to Will my salesperson for treating me so well, and Scott in service for the best experience in CNY!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Sailboater, Scott and Will are great and am glad you think so too!We appreciate your continued business and hope to keep you a happy customer for life. Thank you for statement and your great word of mouth! Allison Beckwith ask@burdickcars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Extremely positive experience, will buy again

by from Syracuse, NY |

My husband and I had a great experience at Drivers Village today, bought a used Audi with a trade-in. Very fast process, exceptional customer service and a sales consultant that would make me buy there again. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about these folks - the whole process from start to finish was professional, honest, no games, no hidden anything. There's lot of ways to make the process easier and we took advantage of them all and it paid off nicely. Thank you for a great job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Audi buyer, Thank you so much for your kind words! We LOVE hearing that customers enjoyed the process and the visit and made it as easy for them as possible. We greatly appreciate our customers and hope to help you many more times! Allison Beckwith ask@burdickcars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad Nissan Service Experience

by from North Syracuse, NY |

I have a 2011 Nissan Juke that Nissan just initiated a timing chain recall on. On Monday, 6/2/14, at 7:45 a.m. I called Drivers Village to make an appointment to replace the timing chain. The person who answered my call was very nice and when I advised her I needed to schedule an appointment with Nissan service, she said she could do it. When I advised her it was for a timing chain recall, she stated the Nissan service writer would have to make the appointment, and since they weren't in yet, someone would call me back. I provided my contact information and am still waiting for the call back three days later. I subsequently scheduled the service work at Fucillo Nissan, where I was able to talk to someone directly in the service department, who scheduled it on the same call. If you're calling Driver's Village, be forewarned...when you call, you get the main operator, and when you get put on hold, turn the volume down on your phone because the screaming truck ads will hurt your ears. Kind of like Fucillo's ads on tv and radio. I have purchased two new vehicles from Drivers Village in the past.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 11, 2014

cnyhemi, I'm so sorry you had this experience. We are looking into this now as the process should have been made much easier. We really do appreciate your business and never want a customer of ours to have an issue while maintaining your vehicle with us. Id like to invite you to speak with Anthony Escamilla for any further servicing issues as he will take care of you from A-Z. I sincerely apologize and hope we can earn your business again. Allison Beckwith ask@burdickcars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad Dealer ever

by from Liverpool NY |

I have a trade in and they offered me $3500 less than other offered me. and this a second times. Never ever come back to this dealer again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Driver's Village responded to this review

June 8, 2014

Jeffvan, I'm so sorry you feel this way and your visit was disappointing. Can you please email me to inform me of your name and when you came in for the appraisal so I can see what more we can do for you? We want to make this right. Allison Roling ask@burdickcars.com


(21-30 of 48 reviews)