Phil Moore Buick GMC

Phil Moore Buick GMC

5728 I-55 North, Jackson, MS 39211

New 855-317-3279
Used 888-609-0820
Service 855-276-5332

Expect More at Phil Moore Buick GMC

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
139 out of 137 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 137 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great truck purchase experience

by from Madison, MS |

Will Smith was great in assisting me in the purchase on my new 2014 Sierra. He arranged for me to get a loaner so that I could drop off the truck to get my step rails installed and some minor service. Holland McRae was great in service as well. Overall I have been very impressed with Phil Moore GMC, and enjoyed getting to meet Mr Moore during the process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Phil Moore Buick GMC responded to this review

June 16, 2014

William, we thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are delighted that you have had such excellent experiences working with Will and Holland! I am certain that they will be glad to hear how happy you are with the service you have received. Enjoy your new purchase. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call or swing by the dealership. We hope to see you again soon! Also, don't forget to visit our website and check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Sincerely, Eddie Boolos, General Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent, personal service.

by from Jackson, MS |

Treated me like I wanted and expected to be treated as a customer. I was recognized when I walked in. No waiting for service. The person who did the work carried on two conversations with me!!! Very unlike other businesses.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent SERVICE!!!

by from Jackson, MS. |

Mr. Smith was AMAZING!!!!! He kept my records after months. He knew what I wanted and He made it happen!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Routine service at Phil Moore GMC/Buick

by from Jackson,Mississippi |

The service writers are always prompt to greet you and very knowledgeable/helpful. Service work is well done and in decent time. The facility is always in excellent shape, clean and the waiting area is comfortable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Phil Moore Buick GMC responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star-rating, Thomas. We work very hard to ensure that each of our guests is 100% satisfied with the service we provide and it is a delight to hear that you enjoyed your time with our team. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Eddie Boolos, General Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Waiting to make final judgement

by from Brandon ms |

My first experience with my Terrain for the first oil change was just okay. I understand that there had been electricity problems and computer problems at the dealership and I tried to understand the dilemma. However the attendants checking out at the desk were not friendly at all. Had I not know what was going on with computers I would not have understood their frustration and non customer service. I will not let this one and first visit determine the total overall view of the dealership

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Phil Moore Buick GMC responded to this review

November 12, 2014

We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your recent visit to us. I would personally like to apologize for the behavior of some of our staff, and would like to speak with you directly in order to fully understand the circumstances and reach a satisfactory resolution. We are constantly trying to improve upon the customer service that we provide and your feedback would be of great help to us. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Eddie Boolos, General Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Jackson, MS |

Had a good experience. Rental provided after it was determined they could get to my vehicle on the day I brought it in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Phil Moore Buick GMC responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Eddie Boolos, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and Great people

by from Jackson,Ms. |

Mr. Turnipseed was very professional and courteous and when i informed him what i was looking for he showed what he had, we made the deal and he installed all the extras i wanted and worked with me on my trade. Service was excellent!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Phil Moore Buick GMC responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the Phil Moore Buick GMC experience. We look forward to working with you again. Be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. Best Regards, Eddie Boolos, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Always great service and very accommodating.

by from Jackson, MS |

As usual I was serviced promptly. Each employee that I came in contact with was very friendly and courteous. They make me feel that they're glad I chose to patronize Phil Moore Buick GMC.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Phil Moore Buick GMC responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We look forward assisting you, your family, and your friends in the future. Before your next visit, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive monthly specials. Best Regards, Eddie Boolos, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service - fast response

by from Jackson, MS |

I reported a very strange problem with my radio, nav, Bluetooth system that rendered it useless and very annoying - corrected by this dealership in a matter of hours. All very pleasant and professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Phil Moore Buick GMC responded to this review

October 31, 2014

We appreciate the time it took for you to share your feedback with us, Walter. It is our top priority to help every customer that enters our dealership and the fact that our team was able to address your concern is really great to hear. If you have any further questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Eddie Boolos, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

all is good

by from Madison, MS |

I was totally satisfied. Customer service was top notch by my salesman Ralph Parker and also additional assistance with other staff. It was a pleasure doing business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Phil Moore Buick GMC responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you, Ryan, for taking the time to give us a positive feedback regarding your experience at our dealership. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service possible. I am so glad that Ralph was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We hope that you will share your experience with your family and friends. Should you have further concerns, please do not hesitate to inform us. Also, like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Sincerely, Eddie Boolos, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Complete confidence in the service department

by from Jackson, MS |

Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. I never have in trouble getting in for service. They are always so fast

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Phil Moore Buick GMC responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you, Terry, for sharing your experience with this humbling review. Our service team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we are glad that we were able to provide you such excellent service. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online, so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Eddie Boolos, General Sales Manager


(1-10 of 137 reviews)