Bill Kay Buick GMC

Bill Kay Buick GMC

2300 Ogden Ave, Downers Grove, IL 60515

New 888-523-2016
Used 888-523-5870
Service 888-237-9399

Premier New and Used Buick GMC Chicago Dealer In Illinois

Average Ratings

3.5 out of 5.0
7 out of 11 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

By Far the BEST!!

by from Downers Grove, Il |

My wife originally went in by herself. After so many dealers not taking her seriously, I told her to just wait until I got home from work and we would go out and find her a new car. She said she had one more place to check and that would end her search for the day.... and good thing she did!! Nick B the Internet Manager and Gavin the salesman gave her the attention she deserved and answered all of her questions. In addition they found the Acadia she has been dreaming of!! We went in later that night and finished the deal. Hardwork and outstanding service paid off for all of us!! As they say.... Happy Wife... Happy Life!!! Thanks Nick!! Thanks Gavin!! Thanks Bill Kay!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bill Kay Buick GMC responded to this review

February 14, 2014

Hey Riley!! Thanks for the review!! We were happy to help and look forward to being your dealer of choice from here on out. Happy driving in your new Acadia!! See you for the next one!! Nick B. Gavin S.

1.0 out of 5.0

Manager Has A bad Attitude

by from St Charles il. |

We went into Bill Kay to look at an suv for my wife, the car was in poor shape with scrathes and one part pulling away from the car. We may have been able to overlook these issues and just go to a body shop until the manager came out, wow what an attitude, this guy wants to give you much less than your trade is worth but barely drops the price of his vehicle, in a customer based business this guy will lose money for this dealership without a doubt. If your looking to get insulted on the price they will give you for your trade this will be your place. GO ELSEWHERE !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bill Kay Buick GMC responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Hello, my name is Noel Rivera and I'm the internet director at Bill Kay. I saw your review and wanted to respond. We apologize if you did not have a good experience. Since your visit, we have replaced our management staff top to bottom, including my position. Would you be willing to stop in and meet our new management staff to see how awesome we are now? Reach out to me anytime at noel@billkay.com or 630-969-0022.


5.0 out of 5.0

What a Deal

by from Glenview, IL |

Our salesman was Nate. And I must say WOW.. is he tall!! 7 foot 2 to be exact. My son plays basketball and was inspired by his stories. Great people.. Great dealership. Thank you!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealer

by from Naperville Il |

My wife and I went to look at Buick Enclaves. We had never owned a Buick, we met Ed Jones who was friendly and knowledgable about the Enclave. Ed howled us several, new and used. We drove 3 different cars! We finally settled on a Leather group and traded our Nissan Mirano. The finance lady was super nice and quickly did all the paper work and explained the warranty and even set up our first service appointment. We love Bill Kay Buick and will recommend Ed to all our friends

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst experience ever worst customer service ever

by from Lisle il |

I went to bill Kay ready to buy a new Acadia It started off horrible it took 20 min for someone to approach Me and when the salesman finally did his first words were I have only worked here for 1 week I don't know Much about the Acadia then went on to tell me how Much it's like the Chevy traverse that there is no difference I felt like I was in a Chevy store not only that but that I should buy used after about 30 min with out even showing Me the car he brought his manager out who's only question Was how can I sell u this car lol never have even seen car and did not speak good English At the end went to woody and bought a new Acadia

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

my review

by from niles il |

my experience at bill kay buick gmc was indredible...... my salesman gavin shandor was awesome he had great product knowledge he was polite and applied no pressure at all which was a relief for me , he knew exactly what i was looking for i was very impressed by him I recommend this dealer ship over any dealer ships I've been to before. If your looking for a great deal and professionalism go to bill kay buick gmc and see Gavin.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bill Kay Buick GMC responded to this review

February 17, 2014

Thanks do much for your review! We are glad you had such a great experience with us and we strive for that with every client. Gavin says hello and thank you!! Looking forward to seeing you for the next one!! Nick B. and Gavin S.


5.0 out of 5.0

Greqt Deql on a great car!!

by from Downers Grove |

My wife and I are still shocked with our whole experience with Bill Kay. Nick B was by far the best salesman we have ever worked with. Many more sale to come his way!! Thanks!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bill Kay Buick GMC responded to this review

January 19, 2014

Ariana, Thanks for your review!! We would like to thank you for your coming to Bill Kay Buick GMC. It was a pleasure working with you and finding you the right car!! We look forward to serving you for years to come!! I hope you are enjoying your 2012 Acadia, please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything. Thanks again!! Keep us in mind for the next one!! Nick Beauchamp Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

long time customer

by from Clarendon Hills |

I have been going to Bill Kay Buick GMC for years! I have always purchased my cars here! They always give me a long time customer discount. Plus, everytime I take my GMC for service, they tell me to use the coupons posted on the website. They are awesome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bill Kay Buick GMC responded to this review

February 17, 2014

Thanks so much for your review! We are glad to have you as a customer and we are looking forward to keeping you happy for many years to come!! Nick B. Vince P.


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from Naperville |

I bought a New 2013 Acadia from Kevin, everything was great, they gave me a large discount on a 2013 Denali when other Dealers were selling them for sticker. Kevin took the time to show me how everything worked. I am very happy with Bill Kay Buick GMC and will definitly refer people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bill Kay Buick GMC responded to this review

February 17, 2014

Thanks for your purchase of a New Acadia!! And thanks for your review. It is much appreciated!! Happy Driving!! Nick B. Kevin F.


1.0 out of 5.0

HORRIBLE!

by from Caprentersville, IL |

I went to Bill Kay (over 25 miles away from my home)to buy a used Buick Enclave. After being told it was an AWD vehicle, my husband and I decided to start negotiating price. After coming to a final number, we would return that night to pick up the vehicle. I decided to check out my 'new car' again on cars.com, where i originally found my search for various enclaves at Bill Kay. I saw the car I negotiated on and it said, FWD! I immediately called back to the salesman to double check that feature on the car, and sure enough it was not an AWD vehicle. I was SO upset I cried. What a waste of a whole day! Did they just hope I wouldn't find out?!? Terrible customer service and uneducated employees about the cars that are on their lot! We did end up buying an enclave from them, after going through another run-around, but are very happy with the vehicle, but I WOULD NEVER RETURN TO THEM OR RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE I COME IN CONTACT WITH! After buying an enclave, they gave us a 'We owe" for new weather stripping to be done at a later date and also some minor scratches to be buffed out. I made an appointment a week prior to bringing it in and this is what happend: I pull my enclave into the service shop and talk to the man at the desk (who is stuffing his face with a italian beef sandwich while talking to me, completely and utterly unprofessional). I tell him i have an appointment, and before you take my car i need to get my sons stroller out. as i go to get some items out of my car, they pull away! And they didnt bother to come back after i told him what i needed. i had to walk back, with my infant son, and get the items myself. I was told i could get a rental car, that was not ready for 2 hours after i got there. after finally getting a rental, the service guy calls me and says, WE DONT HAVE THE WEATHER STRIPPING PARTS AVAILABLE! I was SO SO mad! I directly said to the man, "what is your procedure when a customer calls you to make an appointment 1 week before? DO you just hang up the phone and say see ya then?!" They never ordered the weather stripping part prior to my appointment. They ordered it the day i came to get it done! And they said I would have to come back to make another appointment to have it done! Remind you i live over 25 miles away, but i specifically went back to them only because they gave us a "we-owe" for the new weather stripping at the time of purchase. I will no longer deal with Bill Kay Buick/GMC in downers grove! Going there I knew Buick was a very reputable brand and prestige vehicle, but they do not have the employees working for them to properly represent the luxury of their vehicles. If i would have known all of these troubles would have arisen, I would have NEVER have set foot into their dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bill Kay Buick GMC responded to this review

February 21, 2012

Dear KKWRN from Caprentersville, IL I am so sorry for the confusion about the AWD and FWD. We strive to have the best selection of vehicles priced to fit every budget. Our inventory sells quickly, because we offer the best possible price to our customers! We are currently under construction to make a better buying and servicing experience for all our customers. I am also sorry about the confusion with the weather stripping parts. Please contact me and I am happy to assist with anything in the future to make your experience the best it can be! Best Regards, Tim Fisher Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Do not trust this seller!!!

by from Indianapolis |

I talked to the salesman on Tuesday night, told him I would be flying to Chicago the next morning. Called salesman at 930am when the plane landed. $70 dollar cab ride to dealership and the car was already sold... Cost me over 600 dollars because of poor communication. dealer wasn't even willing to pay for my cab ride back to airport...DO NOT TRUST THIS SELLER!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 11 reviews)