Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

1168 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-662-3029
Used 888-478-2407
Service 877-882-0613

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
100 out of 106 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 106 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying process

by from Boston, MA |

My client advisor ashmed Jabrane made the entire process of buying a car a comfortable experience,answered all my questions, explained in detail all features of the car, and followed up after the purchase if I had any questions or concerns. Thank You.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

February 11, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience with Ashmed. We strive to provide our guests with a professional and enjoyable experience, and it is always a delight to read that one of our team members is exceeding our customers' expectations. I will be certain to share your encouraging words with Ashmed as I know he'll appreciate the kind sentiment. Thank you and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs in the future. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW MINI Boston

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Boston, MA |

I came into this location to take a look at some cars I was interested in. I ended up working with the best sales guy I have ever met, Husan Akram. He was down to earth and great to work with. I didn't end up buying but I would highly recommend working with Husan to anyone interested in buying a BMW, he is awesome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Thank you, MingLi, for sharing your review and congratulations on your purchase! Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Happy Holidays! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ask For Ahmed

by from Boston, MA |

Great buying experience from BMW of Boston. Recently bought my second vehicle from Ahmed Jabrane, who went above and beyond to assist not only with the sale, but also with some after market add-ons to my car. I usually don't make posts like this, but Ahmed is legit and highly recommended.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Thank you, Jeff, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Happy Holidays! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent i3 buying experience

by from Boston, MA |

Seamless process start to finish. Excellent knowledge of this new electric vehicle. Time taken to go over in detail the amazing details of this new from the ground up designed BMW!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Thank you, Katherine! We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience (workd with Ahmed Jobrane)!

by from Boston, MA |

I previously owned a Benz sedan, but I was fed up with the dealership in Somerville, MA. We were in need of a larger car for our family of four and sports equipment. My husband LOVES BMW so we gave Herb Chambers BMW of Boston a try. Our experience with Ahmed Jobrane could not have been more positive. He is extremely professional, communicates well and what I appreciated most was his 'anti-car-salesman' purely no gimmick approach. I felt we had no time to waste as our warranty on the old car had expired and had two kids in tow while at the dealership. He was extremely respectful of our time and was an absolute pleasure to work with. As my husband says, he underpromised and overdelivered. We LOVE our new BMW and will definitely be back in touch with Ahmed Jobrane at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston for our next vehicle!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 15, 2014

We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service even without purchasing

by from Boston, MA |

I came to this dealership to look around and learn more about BMW with my wife. I worked with Husan Akram and had a great experience. He was knowledgeable and answered all of my questions perfectly. Even though I did not end up purchasing a car, I would definitely recommend working with Husan to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 12, 2014

Thank you, Ali, for sharing this terrific feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers BMW for your purchase needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Stress free car buying experience!

by from Boston, MA |

I was very impressed with my experience at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston. I felt as though the whole transaction was transparent and well beyond fair. The Sales Manager wasn't behind a closed door having a secret conversation with a Sales Rep. Jason and Abdu both spoke with me directly about all of the details; they accommodated my desire to test drive on multiple occasions before confirming my decision to move forward with the purchase. And they were very patient with me as I asked a bunch of detailed questions! I would highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking to drive off with the utmost confidence that they bought the right car, for the right price and were treated with respect while doing so.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 12, 2014

Thank you, Darlene. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Boston, MA |

In the last 10 years, I have bought 6 cars from Herb Chambers, several of which have been BMWs. I keep coming back as I know that I always get the best deal available ? and my family and friends whom I?ve referred to Herb Chambers would agree! I got my most recent BMW a few months ago and the folks at the BMW Boston store made this purchase extremely easy for me. The sales staff ? and especially the sales manager, Jason Rocco O?Brien ? took the time to listen to what I wanted and suggested the best options for me. I never felt pressured nor did I feel that they were making me buy more than what I needed. They kept me informed as to the status of the car (as I did not buy off the lot) and made sure that everything was ready when I went to pick it up so that I did not have sit and wait. When necessary, I also take my car to be serviced at BMW Boston ? I?ve never had a problem getting a loaner when I request one, or a ride from the shuttle, and the staff there is always extremely pleasant. I cannot emphasize enough how much the management at Herb Chambers wants to make sure that you buy the best car for you ? for the non-BMWs I?ve bought, and for those family members who have not yet discovered the pleasure of driving a BMW, Jason O?Brien has coordinated with the sales managers at other Herb Chambers stores to make sure we are treated just as well and has ensured that we?ve had a pleasant shopping experience. I know that most people dread the process, but I can honestly say that I always look forward to getting a new car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing this terrific feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers BMW for your purchase needs. It's a pleasure to read that Jason was able to assist you and accommodate your needs. For all of our customers who walk through our doors, we want to demonstrate world class service and nothing less. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Above and Beyond

by from Boston, MA |

I recently purchased a 2010 X 30i from this location and had the pleasure of working with Husan Akram. He went above and beyond to find the car that I wanted. He is knowledgeable of the brand and features. He made the process smooth and easy. I would highly recommend this location and Husan.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Thank you, John, for sharing this terrific feedback and for choosing Herb Chambers BMW for your purchase needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Boston, MA |

I recently purchased a vehicle from this location and had a fantastic experience. I worked with Khusan Akram could not have made working with him any better. He was calm, patient, and really listened and cared about what I wanted. I definitely recommend working with him to anyone looking to buy a BMW.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review! I am thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Khusan and that you found the perfect BMW to meet your needs. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mini Pacemsn

by from Acton, MA |

I had the pleasure of completing my second Mini Copper lease with the folks at Herb Chambers Mini of Boston. Andrei Kinevsky, Jamie and Rob Gale provided yet another positive leading experience that surpasses expectation. Truly outstanding. Love the new Mini Paceman! Upgraded from the Mini hard top for a bit more room. I can't find one negative thing to say about the quality, fit, finish, performance and gas mileage. Probably one of the highest value vehicles on the market at an affordable price. Love it! Many thanks to the folks at Mini of Boston for thier expertise on the Mini line and thier demonstrated ability to provide a positive and much appreciated experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

November 30, 2014

Thank you, Ray, for taking time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your MINI buying experience with our team was such a positive one! We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Motor On! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


(1-10 of 106 reviews)