Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

1168 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-662-3029 New 888-662-3029
Used 888-478-2407 Used 888-478-2407
Service 877-882-0613 Service 877-882-0613

At BMW MINI of Boston, our number one goal is customer satisfaction.


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 152 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Matthew Krappe- Professionalism Above and Beyond!!

by from Boston, MA |

Been servicing my car here for 5 years, and can not imagine going somewhere else for service. Simple fact that Matthew Krappe is there present makes me feel very comfortable with all the services needed. Matt, the moment I see you behind the desk I know I'm in extra good hands. An absolute asset to the dealership. Your knowledge, professionalism, politeness, and desire to help others are the reason why I continue servicing my car with the BMW Herb Chambers. Sometimes the words don't do justice to how grateful I am to all you have done!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you, Simon. I'm so happy to read that your experiences with Matt have been such positive ones. One of our primary goals is to give each guest a positive and professional experience, it sounds like Matt has done just that! We appreciate your continued business and we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Royal Services

by from Boston, MA |

I serviced my BMW X3 for spark plugs and ignition coils. Absolutely pleased with the services and especially the way they treat the customer. Have been servicing my car here for a long time. Matt Baker is a class act. Very knowledgable, great advisor, and always staying on top of the entire service process. He truly takes car services to royal levels!!!! Thanks a million Matt!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2016

Thank you! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Matt was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Simply perfect

by from Boston , Ma |

I'm not going to make this a lengthy review as sometimes less is more . I've been a loyal customer at Herb Chambers BMW for the past 12 years and just purchased new vehicle which at the end of this lease will make it 15 years . They always go above and beyond in every way possible to provide a " FABULOUS EXPERIENCE " Simply put , when you find something perfect in life you don't walk away . Ahmed , CHEERS to you and your colleagues and most importantly your manager Melissa .

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

March 16, 2016

Thank you, Bob, for taking the time to share your experience with us. I know Ahmed will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales team for Mini Cooper

by from Barnstable, Massachusetts |

This was just the best buying experience! Brian Epstein, our sales person, was very knowledgeable and the whole sales team was wonderful to deal with! Very helpful in every way! They made the whole process enjoyable!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Thank you for taking time to leave this great feedback. We are so pleased to hear that Brian was so helpful. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Team of People

by from Brookline, MA 02445 |

Sales: I recently upgraded my 2012 X5 to 2016 X5 and had the pleasure of working with Sheraz again. Sheraz helped me with the purchase of 2012 X5 four years ago and made sure all my expectations were met. This time around, he worked proactively to prepare a proposal that exceeded my expectations and helped me decide on leasing. We customized the car and I picked it up just two weeks later. Thanks for the seamless experience Sheraz. See you in three years! Service: I'd like to thank James Gibbons who has been my service advisor on multiple occasions doing an exceptional job in servicing my 2012 X5. From check-in to check-out, everyone is doing a phenomenal job (valet, receptionist, loaner service, service advisor, etc.). The lounge area is very comfortable should you choose to wait, or opt-in for courtesy shuttle drop-off or book a loaner in advance, many options are available to ensure customers like myself are happy with the whole experience. I am now the proud owner of 2016 X5 and looking forward to the enjoyable service appointments.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

January 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Sheraz and James. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy New Year! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Accident repair

by from Arlington, MA |

Sadly my 328GT was in an accident. Jimmy the service technician was excellent. He magically got things moving with the insurance company when I was getting nowhere with them and made sure that the car was fixed correctly. He called and kept me up to date with the various steps in the process. Obviously an accident was not what I was planning but Herb Chambers BMW got me back on the road fast.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 27, 2015

Thank you, Edwin. This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Jimmy was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

DONT PURCHASE INVISIBLE SHIELD FROM THEM!!!

by from Boston |

Purchased a 2013 used Paceman at Herb Chamber Mini of Boston in December 2014. The car only had around 4000 miles on it so it was fairly new. We do a lot highway drive so the sales guys recommended us to put the invisible shield on the front of the car. We did it and were told that it comes with lifetime warranty. In August 2015 we found that the invisible shield on the bumper started to peel off. We went to the dealership in September and talked to our business manager, because we were told that she is the only one who has the warranty information and who can contact the invisible shield company. She told us on that day that to send her an email with image attached. We did it as she said on the following week and sent the email through our gmail account. Then we waited a month, no emails or calls. So we went to her office again in October and was told that she received nothing, she said the email must went to her junk box. THAT?S A LIE! We sent it again at her office through the same account, this time she received it immediately, what a magic! She read the email and she told us they would fix it and it does look pretty bad. She told us she will contact them and call us the following week. Then we went home and I finally called her after two weeks without hearing from her. She said she will call the invisible shield company and call me back in 10 minutes. I waited 30 minutes and she did not call me back so I called her again and she did not answer the phone. Finally I emailed her on October 22 and asking her to give me a call back, I also said that if she would not be able to assist me please let me know who would be and I will contact that person. No REPLY again. I called her manager on October 27 and the manager told me that he will work on it and have her get back to me as soon as possible. Few hours later I got an email from her saying that she was sick the week before and just returned to her office. She asked me several question regarding the time and location. I got back to her right away. Then came the same waiting game. I waited until November 2nd when I finally called her manager again requesting to have the issue resolved that day, the manager said it will be a little bit too push to have it resolved on that day, so I said ok I will give you until Friday November 6th to get back to me. The manager called me few minutes later and told me that my business manager emailed the invisible shield company three days ago. I said I don?t care if it was three days ago or a week ago the issue was brought to you almost three months ago. She said she will make sure to have it solved within the week. Today is November 9th no response yet.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from Cambridge, MA |

Recently I took my 2014 CPO 535d in for its first service. I love this car (my 4th BMW), and I've used Matt Baker as my service advisor for years. He's smart and a pleasure to work with. Chris LaLicata was also very helpful in helping me understand the navigation system and advanced Bluetooth in the car. Thanks to both Matt's and Chris's product knowledge and helpful attitude, I'll continue using Herb Chambers service department to keep my car well-maintained and running smoothly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

November 11, 2015

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for Matt and our Service Department. A quality service experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our guests. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Boston MA |

Overall I had a great experience with Herb Chambers BMW of Boston. They listened to me and found me the exact new vehicle I wanted vs trying to sell me their current inventory as a compromise. If your going to buy a luxury sports car ... You should get what you want. The sales and business staff were all great!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

July 8, 2015

Thank you for your business and your great recommendation. Happy driving and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought X5

by from Boston, MA |

Top Service. Fast delivery. I wish Audi would understand that. I switched from Q5 to X5 partially due to service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

June 25, 2015

On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


(1-10 of 152 reviews)