Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

1168 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-662-3029
Used 888-478-2407
Service 877-882-0613

At BMW MINI of Boston, our number one goal is customer satisfaction.

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
137 out of 144 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 144 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellense in follow up

by from Providence, RI |

On the fifth star, there's a light shade of grey - this need to be red because HC and Kevin Bugbee truly deserve 5 stars. I've leased what seems to be countless BMWs of all sorts over many years. The look and feel of sales and more importantly service areas change but the people who work there are always attentive and excel in customer service. Kevin calls me out of the blue and a very long phone call about how my car is doing in the snow; I told him my current and still new 435i convertible is amazing in the snow and much better going college hill in snowbound Providence. I've always been hesitant about driving to work in snow in my previous BMWs and I would either take cab or work remotely from home. But not with my new car - a pleasure to drive in snow with warm air on my neck from the vents in the head rest. Kevin even knows all the songs I know and which I play in a bad way. Rock-on Kevin. By the way, the new 4 Series, especially the 435i xdrive convertible is truly amazing. Completed trip to Canton, Ohio and Lexington KY in rapid time and comfort, in spite of horrible weather.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

February 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Kevin. We appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership! Kevin is a valued member of our team and I'm so happy to read your wonderful recommendation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Boston MA |

Overall I had a great experience with Herb Chambers BMW of Boston. They listened to me and found me the exact new vehicle I wanted vs trying to sell me their current inventory as a compromise. If your going to buy a luxury sports car ... You should get what you want. The sales and business staff were all great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

July 8, 2015

Thank you for your business and your great recommendation. Happy driving and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought X5

by from Boston, MA |

Top Service. Fast delivery. I wish Audi would understand that. I switched from Q5 to X5 partially due to service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

June 25, 2015

On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


3.0 out of 5.0

be careful

by from south shore |

Recently leased a 640 from H Chambers and had the worst automobile experience of my life. Everything was 5 star until I found stains on the top. I was told to " take the car to a fabric specialist and get it fixed. But, don't do the work until we authorize the repair" . Then I was told to drive back to Boston ( a three hour event) and they would fix it. Finally they agreed to pick it up and leave a loaner car. I won't elaborate on the dirty interior of the loaner. I have the car back and it looked great until it rained on the top. It looks worse than ever. The experience was great until I signed the lease papers and found a problem. Simple, The car should never have been delivered in this condition, and then the problem should not have become mine. Be very careful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

June 22, 2015

I'm very disappointed to read this feedback and apologize for your experience. I would like to better understand what happened. Unfortunately your review doesn't offer any contact information, please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager MSteffy@HerbChambers.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I Love The Car-Buying Experience...NOT!!!

by from Sherborn, MA |

I am a salesman who has always loved cars. Yet to me, the only thing worse than having to buy a car, is to have a "less-than-desireable" trade-in as well. Yesterday starting at 9am, I visited three dealerships intent on completing a successful transaction by day's-end. The third was Herb Chambers BMW and Herb Chambers Porsche. I arrived at 2pm. It turned out, the used BMW I was interested in was 40yds away at HC Porsche which was initially confusing. But due everyone's effeciency and professionalism, I was able to be driven to HC BMW's off-site lot to see two of their cars, get my trade-in appraised, return to negotiate deals on both, test drive one of the two, then walk over to HC Porsche, get my car appraised by them, test drive the listed car and negotiate a deal on it. Again, due to their professionalism, I never felt any discomfort in declining their offer (and counter offer). I then walked back to HC BMW, completed the loan process, had a 30 minute technology orientation with my man Sheraz, got in my new car and got back to Boston in time to pick up my wife at 7pm. Hat's off to Sheraz, Chris, Amir, Justin, Herb Chambers and the rest of the orginazation for their contribution to a very plesant and productive day. You are in my opinion, a cut well above the rest!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

June 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mark Keohane the best service professional ever!!!

by from Boston, MA |

The best place to have your vehicle serviced from. It has some of the nicest service people out there. Ask for Mark Keohane at the service center and you will never leave disappointed. Mark was super helpful with explaining all the issues with my BMW and offering the right solutions. I can't explain how cordial, helpful, and knowledgable that guy was. Thanks Mark!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

June 3, 2015

Thank you, Simon! On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent car buying/customer experience

by from Boston, MA. |

I have bought or leased many cars from BMW but my latest experience trading-in my old SAV for a newer and larger one was by far the best one so far! I came in to the dealership to see a different car and the salesperson, Sheraz Sheikh, pointed out that they had another one not yet listed on their website. He arranged for a test drive and since it matched exactly what I was looking for, I put in a deposit for it and traded in my existing car on the spot. the whole process was painless and took less than 1.5h. I came back for my car when it was ready and drove off in less than 1 hour. I highly recommend this dealership and Sheraz if you are looking for a BMW. I have been to other Herb Chambers dealership but this one is by far the best one. it's a high volume well oiled machine and everyone that works there is professional and customer oriented.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

May 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Sheraz. We're so fortunate to have an excellent team here who truly represent the qualities The Herb Chambers Companies find most important when assisting our guests. Thank you once again for your business and your great recommendation. Happy driving and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Easiest car buying around

by from Boston, Ma |

Reviews are not typically my thing, but having a easy car buying experience can sometime be a rare thing. My wife and I just bought two new cars, one being a new Mini and the others a Nissan. We must have spent weeks shopping around getting the best deal at a dealership willing to meet the numbers we wanted on our trade and the car we wanted to buy. Getting the new Mini was the exact opposite. We had a great salesman (Robert), he took the time to make sure we knew everything we needed about the new car (4 door cooper S). Our negotiations (with Katie) were a breeze, she was upfront about all their numbers, nothing was hidden, and gave us a great deal on our trade. We took a while to make our final decision between two cars and they stayed well past the 9:00 pm close (including the Nicole who prepared all the paper work we had to sign) which we really appreciated. I'm sure not everyone's experience can be the same but the people I had helping us made buying a Mini so easy. Next time we are looking for a new car, we will start by coming back here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

May 28, 2015

Thank you, Dan! We greatly appreciate your business and that you were kind enough to share your feedback about our team. Enjoy your new MINI and Nissan and please let us know if we can do anything to further assist you with any of your automotive needs! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The best purchase experience in BMW with Ahmed

by from Allston,Massachusetts |

I brought a new 435i in herb Bmw on two weeks ago, and I met a best man who is Ahmed,he always solve me for every question patiently amd he always care about me even after I got my car. If you want to buy a car,Ahmen is your best option. I recommend Ahmed hardly because this purchase experience is the best I never met.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank you! We strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent customer experience and I'm so happy to know we were able to provide you with exactly that. I will be sure to share your encouraging words with Ahmed, as I know that will make his day! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future. Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

David Lopez was great.

by from Somerville, MA |

The lease on our Mini was coming to an end and we decided that we'd like to buy it. We worked with David Lopez in sales and he was great. He's very knowledgeable and fair (and it's obvious that he really likes Minis!). I'd definitely recommend him and this dealership to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Thank you, Scott! We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Motor On! Melissa Steffy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ahmed Jabrane

by from Cambridge |

Ahmed Jabrane is very helpful since the first day of my purchase. Every time when I saw him in BMW Herb Chamber during service, he always chat with me and see if I need any help. He is extremely nice and patient so I will definitely recommend him if you are looking for a BMW in Boston.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you, Lee, for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation. We value your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy, General Manager


(1-10 of 144 reviews)