Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

1168 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-662-3029
Used 888-478-2407
Service 877-882-0613

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
45 out of 48 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 46 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Looking for outstanding service, Herb Chambers is

by from Randolph MA |

I've gone to other dealerships for service in the pass and was very disappointed until I finally meat Kathie Smith at Herb Chambers in Brighton, MA. The reason for this rating is that Mrs: Smith was very patient, the service provided was exceptional. I will recommend herb chambers to any and every one I know specifically to Kathie Smith because I was very satisfied with the service that was rendered. The staff is fabulous. Thank You very much. Sincerely Marie C Joseph

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

I can't imagine why you would go anywhere else.

by from Cambridge, MA |

I've been taking my BMW to Herb Chambers for the past two and a half years for regular service as well as for issues that I refer to as brain teasers because their causes have rarely been immediately apparent. Matt Baker, my service rep, has been exceptional at working closely with service, keeping me updated on the progress of the diagnosis or repair, securing a loaner for me, and getting me back into my car as soon as possible. Regarding the repairs, they have always been completed correctly the first time and the costs have been comparable to non-dealership repair shops specializing in German cars. Further, every single person you encounter, from the gentleman that escorts you out of you car to the one that escorts you back in, is truly friendly, helpful, and customer focused. Herb Chambers takes customer service seriously. So, if you're looking for professional repairs by BMW experts at comparable prices and exceptional customer service, I can't imagine why you would go anywhere else.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

May 6, 2013

Thank you so much, Keli, for letting us know how we are doing. I'm delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit and I'll be certain to let Matt know he is doing a wonderful job. Thank you again for your business and for choosing Herb Chambers BMW of Boston for your automotive needs. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks to Ahmed Jabrane!!

by from Nashua NH |

This was my first BMW purchase from Herb chambers. I live in NH and had the pleasure of working with Ahmed Jabrane. Ahmed was professional and knowledgeable the entire time. Ahmed went above and beyond for the sale of my car. He took the time to deliver the car up to NH to ensure it was convenient for me. Ahmed represents Herb chambers and BMW extremely well. It is nice that after the sale he continues to follow up and is quick to respond to questions.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Knowing how pleased you are makes what we do worthwhile. We are fortunate at Herb Chambers BMW and Mini of Boston to have a great team who really understand what exceptional service is. Ahmed is a perfect examples of this, as he always strives to exceed our customer?s expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon! Happy New Year! Sincerely, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW and Mini of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Buying Experience Ever..!!!

by from Brooklyn,NY |

I veiwed a 2010 BMW 750i online and submitted an application and was quickly called by a young lady named Lindsey Taylor who further assisted me and lead me to a great salesman named Ahmed. My Business Manager was Connie Mastoras who was incredible. She was very helpful and saved me a ton of money with her professional advice. It was the smoothest and the most painless buying experience I ever had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

January 30, 2013

Frankie, Congratulations on your 2010 BMW 750i! What a fantastic way to start the new year. I am delighted to hear you had such a pleasurable experience with us here at Herb Chambers BMW and Mini of Boston. Our focus is always on providing our valued guests with the best car buying experience. It sounds like Ahmed, Lindsay and Connie were able to do just that. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW and Mini of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

BMW 525I

by from Dorchester, MA |

Mark Lande is an excellent salesman. He went above and beyond and made my first car buying experience wonderful. I have no complaints at all and would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone & everyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

June 27, 2012

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to review Herb Chambers BMW of Boston. I appreciate the kind feedback from Mark Lande in our sales department. We are pleased that you found the shopping experience to exceed expectations and look forward to being able to assist you in the future. Kind Regards, Melissa Steffy, General Manager, Herb Chambers BMW & MINI of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Andre Mai is the best!

by from Boston |

I bought a brand new 3 series a couple of months ago and already had to bring it in to have the service dept check out an echoing noise coming from the back of my car. I was assigned to Andre Mai who is a delight to work with. He's helpful, informative and straight to the point. I hope I don't have to come in for anymore problems though =/

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

June 26, 2012

Hello and thanks very much for taking the time to review Herb Chambers BMW of Boston. WE appreciate the feedback fro Andrew Mai and the entire service department team. I'm glad they were able to offer the level of service that met your expectations. --Melissa Steffy, General Manager, Herb Chambers BMW & MINI of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Repairs

by from Newton, MA |

Although no one likes to have to bring their car in for a surprise repair but if it has to happen, go to these folks. They are receptive, were able to fit me in that day and drive me to work! Everyone is helpful, thoughtful and efficient.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

March 20, 2012

Hello Kerrie - thanks very much for this review. I'm glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you and provide a superior experience regarding this surprise repair recently. Our shuttle service to metro-Boston is indeed a benefit to a lot of folks servicing their vehicles with us. I look forward to being able to assist you again soon. --Melissa Steffy, General Manager, Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Used car purchase

by from Newton, Ma |

The experience at this dealer was immensly postive. The respect, consideration,and honesty made this a wonderful experience. It made the task of buying a car a joy. The staff is knowledgable, thorough, and informative. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

March 15, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review Herb Chambers BMW and MINI of Boston. It is great to hear that you had a positive buying experience with us. Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to being able to assist you again. --Melissa Steffy, General Manager, Herb Chambers BMW and MINI of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Used car purchase

by from Newton, Ma |

The experience at this dealer was immensly postive. The respect, consideration,and honesty made this a wonderful experience. It made the task of buying a car a joy. The staff is knowledgable, thorough, and informative. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

March 20, 2012

Hello and thanks very much for taking the time to review Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston. I'm very happy to hear that you had a positive buying experience with us. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to being able to assist you again very soon. --Melissa Steffy, General Manager, Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Used car purchase

by from Newton, Ma |

The experience at this dealer was immensly postive. The respect, consideration,and honesty made this a wonderful experience. It made the task of buying a car a joy. The staff is knowledgable, thorough, and informative. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

March 20, 2012

Hello and thanks very much for taking the time to review Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston. I'm very happy to hear that you had a positive buying experience with us. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to being able to assist you again very soon. --Melissa Steffy, General Manager, Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston


(31-40 of 46 reviews)