Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

1168 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-662-3029
Used 888-478-2407
Service 877-882-0613

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
102 out of 108 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 108 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you!

by from Boston, MA |

Great car buying experience. Friendly and helpful staff. From the sales manager Aaron Allsopp to the business manager Jay Goldman - all BMW drivers, they were loaded with valuable advice and knowledge that made working with each of them fun. And a BIG thank you Husan Akram my sales associate that went the extra mile for me, test driving ALL the models I wanted without ever showing he was getting sick of me! ;) And even when I thought I wasn't going to find the exact color combo and features I wanted, he did some extra digging and surprised me with the 328i Xdrive I've been searching for. Thank you Husan I absolutely LOVE the car you found!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Thank you for the rave review! I'm so happy to know Aaron, Jay and Husan were able to assist you with your 328i X purchase. An enjoyable experience is a vital component when purchasing a new vehicle and I'm so happy Husan took such wonderful care of you. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you!

by from Boston, MA |

Great car buying experience. Friendly and helpful staff. From the sales manager Aaron Allsopp to the business manager Jay Goldman - all BMW drivers, they were loaded with valuable advice and knowledge that made working with each of them fun. And a BIG thank you Husan Akram my sales associate that went the extra mile for me, test driving ALL the models I wanted without ever showing he was getting sick of me! ;) And even when I thought I wasn't going to find the exact color combo and features I wanted, he did some extra digging and surprised me with the 328i Xdrive I've been searching for. Thank you Husan I absolutely LOVE the car you found!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

If you want a Mini, go to Herb Chambers!

by from Boston, Ma |

My wife and I have previously leased two Mini's from another Mini dealership, one that was 10 minutes from my house. But when I decided to upgrade one of the leases early, the other dealership couldn't get anywhere close to the deal that Herb Chambers offered. They worked with me over the course of several months to get me where I was comfortable. The other Mini dealership wanted to maximize profit on both my existing and new Mini. Herb Chambers simply wanted me as their customer and was willing to go the extra mile. Everyone I dealt with (Rob, Kate, and David) at Herb Chambers was great. I really felt like they valued my business and cared about me as a customer. If you're in the market for a Mini, go to Herb Chambers!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you, Eric, for taking the time to write this fantastic review and give our dealership such a wonderful rating. I'm so pleased to hear that Kate, Rob and David proudly represented this dealership and provided you and your wife with such great service. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Motor On! Melissa Steffy General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealer and Service

by from Boston, MA |

I had the most responsive team at Mini provide an awesome process for me to select and purchase a car. I spent an hour looking at the available options and the next day went for a test drive. The Herb Chambers Mini was my best car purchase experience with the help of Luigi Lembo and his colleagues. ~H.L.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you for your encouraging words and kind recommendation of our team. At Herb Chambers MINI, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have when buying a car. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Motor On! Melissa Steffy General Manage


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car-Buying Experience Ever!!

by from Middleboro, MA |

I don?t buy cars often (as my 14 year old current car will attest), so was not really looking forward to the hard sell, negotiating, and nail biting that goes along with the experience. Working with Luigi was such a pleasure ? stress-free, and actually fun. It was like doing business with a friend. He listened to what we wanted and worked to get us into the car of our choice. The ride to work this morning was so much fun I hated to have it end. With all the buttons and colors and features the car has, I?ll be busy for a long time trying to figure it all out. I have never had a Bluetooth device before, so chatting with my husband without a phone was an absolute hoot! Luigi gave me an awesome tutorial on all the options and features. I highly recommend Herb Chambers and Luigi, and the rest of the team!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review! We strive to make the car buying experience as enjoyable as possible for all of our guests. Our team is dedicated to your 100% satisfaction. On behalf of Luigi and everyone here at Herb Chambers MINI, we greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Melissa Steffy General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

best customer service

by from Boston, MA |

My wife and I have been customers for 6 years, and always had an outstanding experience with the team. Most recently, we needed help with exterior damage due to bird droppings. Melissa gave us an ad hoc appointment, the car was fixed up and returned quasi new condition within one afternoon. I recommend Herb Chambers of Boston to all of my colleagues, because all of us are busy, and you know that a single phone call will take care of any care related issues. The team goes above and beyond the extra mile to help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind feedback. Our team is dedicated to your 100% satisfaction. On behalf of everyone here at Herb Chambers BMW MINI, we greatly appreciate you and your wife's continued business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Committed to the Customer

by from Springfield,MA |

I recently bought a Used Countryman. My Sales Representative Scott Pann was essential throughout the entire process from the test drive to the ultimate exchange and purchase. His care and expertise were tested when I discovered an issues with the shifting that was putting stress on car, causing a delay. When I brought the car to the Service Center back under warranty, originally I was advised that the issue was not detected and they wanted me to come back to Boston to explain my issue on a test drive. However Scott was able and willing to test it again for me as I trusted his opinion and believed he believed he could save me the 150 mile commute. Scott and a technician took it on a run again and they were able to pin down my issue. They communicated every step along the way and were able to fix it the next day with the part in stock. I am grateful that I was able to find not only the exact car I was looking for but even more importantly it came with a dealership with undoubted reputation and invaluable employees like Scott.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

July 28, 2014

We truly appreciate this wonderful feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your experience working with Scott. Scott's ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, and friendly personality make him such an asset to our team. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Motor On! Melissa Steffy General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Easiest car buying experience ever!

by from Boston, MA |

Had a great experience at Herb Chambers BMW - Kevin Bugbee was so pleasant to deal with. He did a fantastic job figuring out what car best served my needs, explaining all the options and completing the transaction quickly, at a good price. He went out of his way to make sure there was no inconvenience to me. Financing was also quick and hassle free thanks to Justin Shin. I would highly recommend this dealership and Kevin Bugbee, in particular!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you, Amy, for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that Kevin was able to provide you with such a pleasant experience. Kevin, Justin and the rest of the team are truly assets to our dealership and it is encouraging to hear your great feedback. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Melissa Steffy General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ahmed Jabrane has always been the best consultant

by from Concord, MA |

This dealership and the consultant are just like our family. We got 5 BMWs from them so far for so many years as their customers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate your business over the years and look forward to the opportunity to service your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy General Managaer


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Job!

by from Hingham MA |

Great job! Many years I using Mini of Boston for my car service. Mark Rabin and LizFlanders are so professional, friendly and pay attention to each details . Thank you so much for your great job! Marina Rozenberg,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this five-star review. Mark and Liz are truly assets to our team and I will be sure to pass on your recommendation. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business at Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston! Regards, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston


(41-50 of 108 reviews)