Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

1168 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-662-3029
Used 888-478-2407
Service 877-882-0613

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
101 out of 107 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 107 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Dover, MA |

This is our third Mini and second from Herb Chambers Mini. Ellington and Katie pretty much sold us the car with their enthusiasms and personalities. The pick up process took a little bit of time, but they made it painless and straightforward. Definitely 2 thumbs up!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Thai, It is great to know that Katie & Ellington were able to provide you with an enjoyable shopping experience. Here at Herb Chambers MINI of Boston, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Motor On! Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers MINI of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my mini!

by from Cambridge MA |

Worked with Josh and a few others to find the perfect Mini-they worked really hard to be sure that I left a happy customer and I got a great deal!! Would recommend them to anyone considering a Mini.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

April 9, 2014

I'm so pleased that Josh provided you with a positive shopping experience. Here at Herb Chambers MINI of Boston, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Motor On! Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers MINI of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

BMW 128i CPO

by from Malden |

My buying experience was easy. Only thing i didn't like is that the dealer was not negotiating a single dollar on the internet price. :(

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation. With our Smart Pricing Policy, every guest is sure to receive a great price. This is along with the peace of mind knowing you can return the Smart Priced vehicle you purchased within 5 days or exchange it for another vehicle within 30 days. Should you ever have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us at the dealership. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Boston, MA |

I have been a customer at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston for 4 years and they have provided me with the best quality of work. Excellent service every time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

January 27, 2014

Rosa, I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience with us. We strive to provide our guests with a professional and enjoyable experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Kyle Curtis and Marc Cleary are Awesome!

by from Boston, MA |

From the first moment I walked into BMW of Boston, my sales experience with Kyle Curtis and Marc Cleary was phenomenal! Both Kyle and Marc were patient, filled with BMW expertise, great sense of humor, and answered all of my many questions. Marc and Kyle worked with me on the numbers and I signed the deal that very day. When I picked up the car, Kyle and Marc showed me the ropes of all the new features and also followed up! Clearly a great example of excellent Customer Service. It is because of people like Marc and Kyle that I will always be an Herb Chambers BMW of Boston customer!! Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Waltham, MA |

Evan Folsom has been assisting me with my BMW for the past few months on 2 or 3 occasions both with maintenance and a few minor issues. He makes bringing my car for service painless and a pleasure. He is very kind and well mannered. I feel as though he is an asset to your organization and I appreciate him and his effort to always go the extra mile to make sure I leave satisfied. -Kurt

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

January 3, 2014

Thank you, Kurt, for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are completely satisfied with the Herb Chambers BMW of Boston experience. I'm so pleased to hear that Evan proudly represented this dealership and provided you with such great service. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Excellence

by from Boston, MA |

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston and the service team continually out do themselves. Nick Mitrano always shines by providing the quality of service expected when choosing to utilize service from a dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with Nick. Our team goes to great lengths to provide a quality experience and atmosphere for our guest. I know Nick will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. We truly value your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service

by from Boston, Ma |

Dan Small made the process a snap! More than executing the service task he was SPOT On with the upfront cost estimate and when the car would be ready for pick up. I highly recommend!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 28, 2013

Thank you, Lou, for taking the time to recognize Dan. I'm thrilled to hear that you found him to be so helpful. I know Dan will appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


4.0 out of 5.0

customer service

by from boston. ma |

Dan Smoller has been my representative when I need repairs in Boston. He is always willing to help quickly and makes sure I have everything taken care of in a professional manner. Thank you Dan for all your help!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Dan. It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer. We appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

The best sales experience

by from Boston, MA |

After more than 15 years of the ultimate driving experience, I have to say that my latest visit to Herb Chambers BMW of Boston proved that it's been also 15 years of the ultimate dealer experience. Ahmed Jabrane is the embodiment of that. As my sales advisor he provides great service and makes the whole process pleasant and rewarding. Pleasant, because we laugh and joke all the time, while doing serious business, and rewarding because his attention to detail and accommodating attitude along with his impeccable professionalism only reinforce my loyalty to a great brand. When I went to just fix a small dashboard problem with my previous car, little did I know that I'd be driving out of there with a brand new BMW! Ahmed is always there for me even with service issues and makes sure I get the best every time. I think BMW should consider such assets in the sales force not just as contributors to the bottom line, but also as builders of brand equity. 'Tis the season and I use the occasion to say "Thank You" to all at Herb Chambers of Boston, who make me come back every time! Merry Christmas!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 27, 2013

Thank you, Minko, for taking the time to share your experience with Ahmed. It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer! We're fortunate to have a fantastic team here at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston who continuously excel in providing our guests with top-notch customer service. We appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


(61-70 of 107 reviews)