Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston

1168 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-662-3029
Used 888-478-2407
Service 877-882-0613

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
114 out of 120 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    71-80 of 120 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Holliston, MA |

If you're looking for a MINI, go here! I had an eight year old VW convertible and enjoyed it--going on trips with the top down, buzzing around time and easy parking. However, when the MINI started showing up on roadways, I coveted it. Last April, after months of designing it, I ordered my convertible MINI at Herb Chambers. We dealt with Scott Pann. He was terrific--made suggestions, kept us up-to-date on the manufacturing and delivery of the car and did everything in his power to be sure we got the car the way we wanted it and as soon as possible. Considering a MINI? Go here and ask for Scott Pann--he'll make it a great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your five-star review! Our team here at Herb Chambers MINI strives to provide an attentive and enjoyable environment, making the new car buying experience enjoyable. We value your wonderful recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers MINI of Boston


1.0 out of 5.0

They Forgot to order my parts- No car for 6 days

by from Massachusetts |

First and foremost, the receptionist was lovely and helpful, but every other part of the service was terrible. 1) Called ahead to make sure they ordered my parts- they didn't 2) Scheduled me for an apt. 4 days away, and THEN tried to reschedule it the day before, when I had already been without a car for 4 days 3) Told me I could keep my apt. and then called after I brought my car in, to say they would have to keep it a couple more days because they never ordered the parts. 4) My sales associate called, didn't return my call, and then was out the next day. Leaving me with no answers about when I could pick up my car. Awful service. Location was convenient but I would rather give my business to a more professional establishment, who can handle a simple parts order.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

May 31, 2014

I truly apologize for the experience you have described. I assure you that is not what I would expect to hear from one of our guests and I'm sorry for the inconvenience we have caused. I'm eager to speak with you to try and make this right. At your earliest convenience please contact me. Sincerely, Melissa Steffy TEL: 617-731-1700 msteffy@herbchambers.com General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealership

by from Danvers, MA |

My family has been buying cars from Herb Chambers for over twenty years. I bought my first car from the Peabody location. So, when I saved up enough for me dream car, the Mini Cooper, I drove an hour just to buy from a Herb Chambers dealership (even though Mini of Peabody is five minutes away.) It was the best experience I've had. I met sales associate Josh, and he was ecstatic about helping me out. I know nothing about cars and I had went without my father for the initial meeting, but Josh knew the car inside and out and explained in a way that even I could understood. He knew the answer to every question, and was the most patient guy I've ever worked with. He stayed past close several times just so he could make sure everything was going smoothly. I picked up my car in just a few days and its amazing. Josh is the most professional, knowledgeable and kindest salesman I've ever worked with. As a former manager in sales, I know how rough any retail job can be. I was very impressed with him, as was my parents and that's saying a lot. I've already recommended the dealership to a few friends and would tell everyone to go down and see the staff at Herb Chambers Mini, they're all absolutely amazing people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

May 6, 2014

Thank you, Danni, for this terrific review. I'm so glad that you had such a pleasant experience with Josh and that everything came with such ease. All of us here at Herb Chambers MINI of Boston try our best to ensure our guests leave feeling satisfied and truly enjoy their experience. Thank you once again for your business and your great recommendation. Happy driving and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Motor On! Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers MINI of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Dover, MA |

This is our third Mini and second from Herb Chambers Mini. Ellington and Katie pretty much sold us the car with their enthusiasms and personalities. The pick up process took a little bit of time, but they made it painless and straightforward. Definitely 2 thumbs up!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Thai, It is great to know that Katie & Ellington were able to provide you with an enjoyable shopping experience. Here at Herb Chambers MINI of Boston, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Motor On! Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers MINI of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my mini!

by from Cambridge MA |

Worked with Josh and a few others to find the perfect Mini-they worked really hard to be sure that I left a happy customer and I got a great deal!! Would recommend them to anyone considering a Mini.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

April 9, 2014

I'm so pleased that Josh provided you with a positive shopping experience. Here at Herb Chambers MINI of Boston, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Motor On! Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers MINI of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

BMW 128i CPO

by from Malden |

My buying experience was easy. Only thing i didn't like is that the dealer was not negotiating a single dollar on the internet price. :(

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

April 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation. With our Smart Pricing Policy, every guest is sure to receive a great price. This is along with the peace of mind knowing you can return the Smart Priced vehicle you purchased within 5 days or exchange it for another vehicle within 30 days. Should you ever have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us at the dealership. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Boston, MA |

I have been a customer at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston for 4 years and they have provided me with the best quality of work. Excellent service every time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

January 27, 2014

Rosa, I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience with us. We strive to provide our guests with a professional and enjoyable experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Kyle Curtis and Marc Cleary are Awesome!

by from Boston, MA |

From the first moment I walked into BMW of Boston, my sales experience with Kyle Curtis and Marc Cleary was phenomenal! Both Kyle and Marc were patient, filled with BMW expertise, great sense of humor, and answered all of my many questions. Marc and Kyle worked with me on the numbers and I signed the deal that very day. When I picked up the car, Kyle and Marc showed me the ropes of all the new features and also followed up! Clearly a great example of excellent Customer Service. It is because of people like Marc and Kyle that I will always be an Herb Chambers BMW of Boston customer!! Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Waltham, MA |

Evan Folsom has been assisting me with my BMW for the past few months on 2 or 3 occasions both with maintenance and a few minor issues. He makes bringing my car for service painless and a pleasure. He is very kind and well mannered. I feel as though he is an asset to your organization and I appreciate him and his effort to always go the extra mile to make sure I leave satisfied. -Kurt

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

January 3, 2014

Thank you, Kurt, for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are completely satisfied with the Herb Chambers BMW of Boston experience. I'm so pleased to hear that Evan proudly represented this dealership and provided you with such great service. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Excellence

by from Boston, MA |

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston and the service team continually out do themselves. Nick Mitrano always shines by providing the quality of service expected when choosing to utilize service from a dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers BMW MINI of Boston responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with Nick. Our team goes to great lengths to provide a quality experience and atmosphere for our guest. I know Nick will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. We truly value your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Melissa Steffy General Manager Herb Chambers BMW of Boston


(71-80 of 120 reviews)